Ratings based on 2,657 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite Hotel in Boston

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff is awesome, everything else merely great.
Location: Great location, right on Boyleston, walk everywhere in Back Bay. Restaurants, shops, everything right there (except the BC campus!).
Great graduation weekend at BC. Not the closest hotel to the campus, but well worth the Uber rides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel is well located and maintained. Staff are incredibly friendly and efficient. Very good value. Would definitely return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilford,NH

Hotel was close to where we were staying

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice staff and amazing service
Cons: Make sure the phones on the charger
Location: Loved the Prudential center and all the restaurants nearby
The hotel staff was amazing and patient no matter how many questions were asked and helped me out immensely, will stay there again in the future. Assuming it doesn't snow again when I travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We stayed for three nights. They did everything right. The staff was efficient and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel itself was gorgeous. This was the best hotel experience I've had in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stat

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location is very convenient. Close to train station, restaurants, shopping and historic parts of Boston. Staff very helpful and friendly. Free water in room, complementary coffee and tea in the morning. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not your cookie cutter hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: I like the little oddities that make this hotel unique: the stencils on the stair walls that are a companion of the carpet and the brass letter chute.
Cons: The bathroom is small, but they've done a nice job getting one in every room of this older hotel.
Location: About a mile from Boston Garden, next door to the Boston Library, and a chocolate shop just outside the door.
Just a few blocks away from the Haines Convention Center and Prudential Towers, this was a great location for the convention I attended. There are free water bottles put in your refrigerator every day, chocolates on your pillow at night, cookies in the lobby every afternoon, free coffee and tea in the morning, and a staff that will even push the elevator button for you. A fire in the lobby fireplace makes it a cozy place to relax while waiting for your next adventure in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to train station!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to subway.
Cons: Pipes
Location: Near Prudential Center
My son received a stuffed animal upon arrival. The location of the hotel was ideal. It was close to shopping and train station. The only con was the old water pipes and sounds it made during showers or use of toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Loved the stay. Close to everything. Rooms are very large. Older hotel, but it seems they have upgraded over the years. We traveled with our daughter and the pull out couch was a great option. The restaurants and bar at the lobby were also very good. They also have a club car (suv) that you can take to the airport it was $40USD. Can't really complain about anything. Everything was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hi, First of all this hotel is all about location. It's close to Copley subway and we loved the location for that. Room was clean and big. Now that's about it for the good part. Let's get to the bad stuff. Bed was awful and not confortable at all. Phone did not work. I called room service from the hall way and the guy told me i can't take your order because your not calling from your room, i said i would have called from the room if the phone would have worked. Bathroom was average. Overall look was old and dated. I could go on and on but you get the point. Last but not least, we came in with a bottle of wine so i needed a bottle opener. So i asked for it. Not only i did not get it but my bottle was taken from me because we can't have wine there. Who does that? Your an hotel come on. I was told they do not have permit for it so since we wanted wine with our bread we were forced to order a bottle of wine from room service. I looked on their web site and nothing was mentioned about no wine in room. The guy comes in with bottle, gives us two glasses and do not pour wine for us. Service was really average. I'm accustomed to the Wynn like service but this hotel will never see us again. All they want is your money and that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Great location & fantastic bathrobes

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and luxurious towels and bathrobes
Lovely boutique hotel in a great location. Walking distance to most of Boston and just around the corner from the fabulous Newbury Street. Room was a little small but very well appointed and the towels, bathrobes and toiletries were superb Highly recommend this hotel.