Ratings based on 2,619 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: professional staff. Room
Location: Great varity of things nearby
Excellent classic older hotel in fantastic location. First rat service excellent rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Service that everyone gave
Cons: Coffee makers in the room.
Location: Everything is nearby - theater, restaurants, shopping.
Went in for the night as part of a Christmas gift to my wife (saw a show too). The stay at the Lenox was great. Right away, the doorman greeted us - professionally and friendly. The bartenders at the restaurant were nice as well. The staff - all very friendly and welcoming. No matter who you saw - they smiled and said hello. I have stayed at a number of hotels in Boston, and this is at the top of that list. Great stay. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful hotel and close to everything!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The Lenox is a beautifully compact hotel and in a perfect location that is within close walking distance to everything. It really is compact so if you're planning to stay for a couple of days then definitely try get one of the larger rooms because the standard room is a wee bit tiny. The staff are lovely and ready to help you with any need. I'd definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

In the heart of tiwn

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The Lenox is a great hotel with even greater history. The staff is friendly, welcoming and very accomodating! The location could not be better with easy walking to shops, restaurants and subway. The Lenox's food and drink options are some of the best I have ever experienced. Highly recommended. My family and I have been staying at the Lenox for years and will continue to do so!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel Restaurant was amazing, great bars too. Hotel staff very helpful and sent us a welcome gift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Luxury Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Spent Christmas at the Lenox. Beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Room was perfect with real wood burning fireplace. Absolutely wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
you could fine a better hotel in the Back Bay area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms were well decorated and clean. Staff was cheerful. The morning complimentary coffee was to our liking. Valet service was quick.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, parks.
We only stayed one night. It was a quick getaway on short notice. Will stay here again on our next trip to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Good location. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel turned out to be way beyond our expectation!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great location, right next to the beautiful public library. Steps away from malls and small individual boutiques. Train stations are stone throw away. Room is extremely comfortable. If I had to pick a fault, bathroom is abit one the small side. We had the executive queen room with a fireplace which is lovely when it is cold outside, turn down service came with yummy Lindt chocolates! Overall we loved our stay in The Lenox and look forward to our next stay there!