Ratings based on 2,673 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Book your stay at The Lenox NOW!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The people are what make this hotel a class act-bellmen/valets, registration, housekeeping, bartenders/servers-all genuine and hospitable.
Cons: More caramels! ;-)
Location: Near The Prudential Bldg, Copley Square and Newberry Street shopping as well as amazing restaurants. Easy access to expwys to other parts of city.
The Lenox is hands down the most lovely hotel that I have ever stayed in---from the central location in Back Bay, unbelievably professional and kind team members, and gorgeous rooms with comfy beds to beautifully appointed common areas, cozy restaurant and lively bar. Even the sundries were luxurious, including the goats milk caramels left on our pillows each evening. Every team member that we encountered was nicer than the next---the bellmen always offered a kind word with a warm greeting, the smiling and genuine registration folks granted us early check-in and late check-out as well as printed our boarding passes, housekeeping adjusted to our "sleep-in" schedule, the servers and bartenders were gracious as well as fun to be with and hotel management was always present in the main lobby! Each person truly wanted our experience in their city to be positive and even offered recommendations on favorite cocktails and dishes at restaurants we visited (all reservations planned in advance of our trip). The bellmen/valets even recommended our travel mode (the T, uber, cab, walk) based on the adventures for the day. Just amazing. Our trip was made even more perfect by the smiles that they delivered with each encounter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite Hotel in Boston

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff is awesome, everything else merely great.
Location: Great location, right on Boyleston, walk everywhere in Back Bay. Restaurants, shops, everything right there (except the BC campus!).
Great graduation weekend at BC. Not the closest hotel to the campus, but well worth the Uber rides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel is well located and maintained. Staff are incredibly friendly and efficient. Very good value. Would definitely return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilford,NH

Hotel was close to where we were staying

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice staff and amazing service
Cons: Make sure the phones on the charger
Location: Loved the Prudential center and all the restaurants nearby
The hotel staff was amazing and patient no matter how many questions were asked and helped me out immensely, will stay there again in the future. Assuming it doesn't snow again when I travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We stayed for three nights. They did everything right. The staff was efficient and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel itself was gorgeous. This was the best hotel experience I've had in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stat

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location is very convenient. Close to train station, restaurants, shopping and historic parts of Boston. Staff very helpful and friendly. Free water in room, complementary coffee and tea in the morning. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Elegant Hotel with Style

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel for a romantic getaway in Boston. Service with an understated elegant old world style you rarely find at other places. We love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not your cookie cutter hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: I like the little oddities that make this hotel unique: the stencils on the stair walls that are a companion of the carpet and the brass letter chute.
Cons: The bathroom is small, but they've done a nice job getting one in every room of this older hotel.
Location: About a mile from Boston Garden, next door to the Boston Library, and a chocolate shop just outside the door.
Just a few blocks away from the Haines Convention Center and Prudential Towers, this was a great location for the convention I attended. There are free water bottles put in your refrigerator every day, chocolates on your pillow at night, cookies in the lobby every afternoon, free coffee and tea in the morning, and a staff that will even push the elevator button for you. A fire in the lobby fireplace makes it a cozy place to relax while waiting for your next adventure in Boston.