Ratings based on 2,427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great location next to Newbury St

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic. Easy to get in and out. We stay at 5 star hotels around the world but we like the cozy fireplace room.
Cons: Move desk next to window! Change rag, paint walls in off white. Keep old details in hallways but modernize the room! Update bathroom shower. Food.
Location: It's a block away from Newbury St where my retail business is. Especially In the winter when it's cold and windy to walk, it beats Westin or Fairmont
I have stayed here a few times. It is a "original" boutique hotel but obviously it is dated. I was travelling by myself this time so I got a standard room on 6th floor. Good size but the room was dark. Good size desk. Bathroom was clean but could be updated. Flat screen was like 42". There was about 1/2" of space under the room door so I could hear things on the hallway, especially maids during the day. The front staff was nice. The free coffee was staled at 10am in the lobby:( I had 3 room services, chicken potpie, turkey sandwich and macaroni and cheese. Their presentation was nice but all the food was little tasteless. (I am a fan of real traditional food). For great food scene in Boston, that was disappointing. They should add North End style Italian food. Bed was comfortable and pillows were great. If you can afford, get the fireplace room as it is in corner, brighter, spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Okay hotel, bad room design

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Room dining is not too good, limited selections. Table is right below TV, so it's impossible to eat and watch TV at the same time. I bought the superior room, room is a bit tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel near the heart of Boston

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Very cool atmosphere. Very friendly staff.
Location: Close to the Green and Orange T-Lines. Across the street from the Boston Public Library and a block away from Fogo de Chao.
We greatly enjoyed our stay at The Lenox. It was very close to the T Green Line, and close to the T Orange Line as well, making commuting on the subway cheap and efficient. They have a shuttle a block away from the hotel that takes you directly to the airport terminals that is free if you have a T pass. We stayed here during winter and were able to get around the city to see various sites throughout Boston with ease. The front desk staff was very nice. They held our bags for several hours while we toured the city before our room was ready. The room was extremely nice! We rented a Junior Suite for 3 adults, and it was very accommodating. The entire hotel was very clean and everyone of the staff was very nice, all the way from the check-in staff, to the concierge, to the valets. We definitely will consider staying here again during our next trip to Boston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great place to be in the storm

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Hotel was excellent minus some of the wait staff in the city bar. The location was great and provided easy acces to many shops and the added bonus was the warmth of the fire place and live music in the lobby. I would like to see more consistency with someone being at the front doors to greet and open doors, most of the time my sisters and i were ignored by the staff outside but was sure to receive a greeting from the front desk. Thank you front desk staff and specifically Umar. He didnt know the reason of our stay but it was to celebrate the life my mom lived and he was able to bring laughter and a smile to our faces during a difficult time. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Jan 26, 2016
People at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly! Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Superb staff. Highly recommended hotel. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Amazing shower, comfortable bed, very nice hotel staff
Cons: Not a hotel for light sleepers. The walls are quite thin and there was a lot of hallway noise given the big gap between the door and the floor.
The hotel was located in a great neighborhood which was close to restaurants and shops and walking distance to Boston Common. We were in town to watch the UFC fight at the Garden and even walked back from the fight since it was a nice night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

位置一流

Posted Jan 18, 2016
这家酒店总体感觉不错,但是房间稍小,房间没有烧水壶或咖啡壶,对于喝热水的中国人很不方便,不过床垫不错,虽然松软但是支撑很好,每晚都休息的不错。大堂的休息区因为正值新年与圣诞,布置的很有腔调,在熊熊烈火的壁炉边阅读聊天感觉很温暖,虽然没有免费早餐,但是酒店会在每天早上的楼梯间提供咖啡和热茶并在晚上提供热巧克力,女儿很喜欢。 这家酒店最值得一提的是它的位置,柏德兴大厦、三一教堂分分钟到达!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

First time visit.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was first class in every way.
Location: The Hotel was within walking distance of shopping, historical sites and excellent restaurants.
This was our first time visiting Boston. The Hotel and Staff could not be any better. I look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Beautiful hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Location: Just off Copley Square. One block from Copley T. Shopping on Newbury St.
Staff was excellent. Handled every request I had quickly. Very welcoming and cozy. I will definitely stay there again.