Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel Restaurant was amazing, great bars too. Hotel staff very helpful and sent us a welcome gift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Luxury Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Spent Christmas at the Lenox. Beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Room was perfect with real wood burning fireplace. Absolutely wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
you could fine a better hotel in the Back Bay area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms were well decorated and clean. Staff was cheerful. The morning complimentary coffee was to our liking. Valet service was quick.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, parks.
We only stayed one night. It was a quick getaway on short notice. Will stay here again on our next trip to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Good location. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel turned out to be way beyond our expectation!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great location, right next to the beautiful public library. Steps away from malls and small individual boutiques. Train stations are stone throw away. Room is extremely comfortable. If I had to pick a fault, bathroom is abit one the small side. We had the executive queen room with a fireplace which is lovely when it is cold outside, turn down service came with yummy Lindt chocolates! Overall we loved our stay in The Lenox and look forward to our next stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Classic but modern and a great location.
Cons: They do not include a coffee or teapot in the room.
Location: Right next to the Logan Express stop as well as the subway. Very close to Newbury street as well as many great restaurants and places to shop.
This hotel has a classic feel with modern conveniences. The location and staff are excellent. The two salted caramels left on the bed after room cleaning are delicious. The location is excellent and convenient to most everything. I would highly recommend staying at the Lenox.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel with great charm.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Inviting and comfortable hotel with great charm. If staying ask for the room with a fireplace. The staff comes and lights it for you. Breakfast delivery is right on time with generous portions. Early morning coffee in lobby. Excellent concierge. Centrally located to great shopping and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Great bar and Irish pub next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Excellent concierge service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The Lenox is across the street from the Public Library. It is within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and Boston Common. Great location!
The staff at The Lenox are exceptional. The concierge gave wonderful restaurant recommendations. His descriptions of the food and even certain dishes at each place were spot on! Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. By far the most friendly we've experienced at any hotel we've stayed at. Our room was very comfortable. The furnishings are lovely and bed and bedding luxurious. The hotel itself is just beautiful.