Ratings based on 2,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply Brilliant

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic hotel in great location.Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boston charmer

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Perfect location! From check in to check out a wonderful experience! The staff was amazing and the hotel is a gem! The hotel's history of being a former jail was so interesting and the renovation to tying it all together was absolutely charming without going overboard!! We loved it!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
great experience.....definitely have the luxury vibe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Too pricey for service provided

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location is nice and easy
Cons: Everything is outrageously priced. The rooms and bathrooms are not up to 5 star level for the amount they charge per room.
Upon checking in, our room was not going to be ready for about an hour. It is very frustrating when there is a set check in time and we had limited time to get ready before a function. We waited about half hour in lobby until the room was ready. Concierge didn't offer anything, should be comped something for the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback! I am so sorry for the room readiness issue that you experienced and that you were not offered anything for the inconvenience. I have shared your comments with our team as an opportunity for improvement. We look forward to ensuring your next stay with us is perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great hotel. Great staff. Great rooms. Excellent location. Just a very good hotel. Will absolutely stay there again on my next trip to Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Amazing Staff, beautiful hotel, hospitality was just impeccable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Historical Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Decor, history, staff
Cons: Toning down the club/bar vibe on the weekends. It was very loud and disruptive to guests simply looking for a relaxing stay at a nice hotel.
Location: Decent location, but a little tricky to get into because of it's corner location and proximity to the hospital. Very close to the metro.
My husband and I recently stayed at The Liberty Hotel and were pleased with the hotel itself. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are very spacious. The building has a very interesting history, which is well incorporated into the current design. I would have given it a 5 star rating except for the fast that this place was a disaster on the weekends. Apparently the bar and club in the hotel are the place to be for locals, so the entire hotel was swarming with loud clubgoers and blaring music. It was a complete mess and it took forever anytime that we needed to get our car from valet. For a hotel that was advertised as a luxury hotel I wasn't expecting that. I don't assume that will change because I'm sure that they make a fortune off of the business, but something to be aware of if you're taking a family trip or looking for a relaxing weekend. I wouldn't stay there on a weekend again, but maybe during the week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Defines Luxurious - with character & history.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms were glam without being generic or over the top hipster.
Location: Whole foods is walking distance; as is everything else you could possibly need.
Beds? Amazing. In shower products? Spa quality. Tub deep enough to swim in, great on-site dining; conference facilities & sales/AV staff great. Held a brief team gathering & this was worthy of our CEO.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This was a great hotel. The lobby was filled with people and music at night. But our room, just one floor above, was completely quiet. Once we got to our room to sleep, we didn't hear a thing, and I listened. Incredible! My only disappointment was the lack of a boufet breakfast. They had a nice dining area offering breakfast, but when you're sightseeing, a quick prepared meal that gets you on your way is great. But overall the hotel was incredible and I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels