Ratings based on 2,624 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
A really great time for me! The bed is comfort, the room is clean. And it is really convenient for me to travel in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was pleasant stay. Got what I paid for. Would go stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Overall good experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. They did a great job overall, and even recommended a great place to get breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

Excellent Location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated.
Location: Prudential Center, the best shopping mall!
The room is large and the beds comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. It is not fancy and could use more than one waste paper basket but it is clean and the location is perfect. My sister left behind an article which they located and will hold for her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

convience

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Pillows!!!!!!!!!
Location: Top of The Hub Reflection Pond EATALY T Stops near by MFA close by
I have stayed here before. It's cheaper than many others, location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and Great Value

Posted May 19, 2017
This is my second stay. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are large and clean. It is a good location and it is great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Old, dated hotel (though some charm to that.) Not quite as clean as some reviews stated but overall good stay. Great location and free validated parking with sport/arts ticket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Was me and 23 year old neither one to fussy close to Fenway it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westford, MA

Great Value

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Copley Square, Prudential, enough said!
Excellent location and rates are half the price of other area hotels. Room was clean and comfortable, friendly staff, parking onsite and it was also a bargain for the area. Rooms have cable, wifi and a safe but that's about it for amenities. I will definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cos Cob, CT

convenient but noisy, overpriced, very old

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better signs and instruction from front desk to locate room.
Location: Close to the Symphony, Northeastern Univ., Copley, restaurants nearby. Across from Christian Science. Very very noisy since on Huntington Ave.
Arrived around 1am walked from Back Bay Amtrak station with 2 teenagers. Check in fine but we ended up walking through entire 2nd floor to get to our room since the sign was not properly placed. Front desk person could have saved us time had he been kinder to give better direction especially since the room was just above the lobby but he didnt tell us. Very old and tired looking place and so overpriced ($219 without tax) we were greatly dissappointed. Although convenient, it was also very noisy since it is right on Huntington. Bring earplugs! We had reservation in another hotel for $60 less the next two days and was relieved to check out of this hotel. Please invest to improve the facility and place better signs in the building for room numbers.