Ratings based on 2,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to colleges and Fenway

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location and staff and reasonable rates
Cons: Temperatue control in room did not work
Location: close to Northeasten U and Berklee School of Music
The staff was very efficient,courteous and eager to help in any way they could with a smaile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston suburbs

Convenient location clean. Good value

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: great location. clean room, friendly staff and easy and inexpensive parking
Cons: This is not a high end hotel with all the amenities. It is a good safe, clean place to stay without the fixin's and the beautiful people.
Front desk people were very nice and helpful. Parking under hotel was very convenient and if going to sox or celtics game the parking is free - a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro look, updated furnishings

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location is very convenient to Prudential. In-out parking is only $29/day for guests. I did better - found a free on-site parking coupon on the web.
Cons: WiFi was unreliable during my stay so I wasn't able to use it to do work. The staff did try to reset the router, but that did not help.
Stayed here for 4 days 4/24/16-4/28 while in town for a conference at an $175/night average. In the past I've stayed at the nearby Sheraton or Hilton but their prices are now very high. Midtown was the best deal money wise. Having walked past it in the past, with the impression that it was a old hotel, I was expecting everything inside to be old as well. I was pleasantly surprised that my 2-bed room was roomy, had a digital TV (basic HD cable), thick towels, 4 pillows per bed, nice bed and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colfax IL

Perfect Hotel For PAXEast in 2016 Free Shuttle

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Free Shuttle for PaxEast 2016
Cons: The smell of the place.
Location: You had Prudential Skywalk to go explore the Christian Science Center aswell. Great food is California Pizza place inside Prudential Place
I liked the hotel it was niceish the only problem is that its was loud in there at times. Hotel staff Was nicesh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
ホテルの設備や部屋の広さ、立地のコストパフォーマンスは比較的高い方だと思います。トラム駅も近いです。冷蔵庫はあった方がいいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Convenient and basic

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: location and parking
Cons: larger bathroom
Location: restaurants, prudential building
The hotel was really convenient! Restaurant close by. We walked to Fenway and Quincy Market. The parking was great. It is a very basic no frills hotel. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was small. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Good location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Little bit noisy and need more outlets.
Location: walking distance to Copley Place for shopping, near T station.
It's nothing fancy, but room was clean and roomy than I thought. Front desk staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Overnight for college

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Perfumed smell; newer beds
Location: Very close to Berklee College of Music, Boston Symphony, Boston Conservatory, NEC and lots of shopping and restaurants.
Excellent location for Berklee College of Music and surrounding activities. Wonderful hotel staff - very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, but chilly. We used the blankets in the closet and that worked just fine. There was an odor in the room and upon entering the motel. You get used to it, but it is quite noticeable when returning to the room after being out walking around Boston. It was raining the day we arrived and the room had a musty smell. That smell seemed to dissipate by the morning when the rain had stopped for 12 hours. It's an old motel, but I would stay again. You can't beat the location or the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near boston city

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Hotel is located Downtown,More convenient transportation,Friendly staff, good service attitude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great customer service

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The front desk was very accommodating. The rooms and hallways were very clean.