Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Close to town centre

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel used by foreign migrant workers as base. Very noisy they have breakfast at 6 in the morning before they leave to work in the local farms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprised at 3 star rating

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I am very surprised this hotel still classes itself as 3 star, furnishings very old and tired. Staff pleasant enough, breakfast good. If it had been classed as a pub with rooms it would have been as expected but not 3 star hotel. I think maybe 20years ago it may have merited 3 stars
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
OK but very tired. i must have been a fantastic building in it's day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very poor hotel; I did vow never to stay again after the last stay some time ago but the lack of availability of hotels in Boston forced another stay. The pleasant staff do not manage to compensate for what is an apparent Victorian pile in need of refurbishment or better still made into a car park. The accommodation is basic at best. One redeeming feature is a decent cooked breakfast. I believe in leaving honest reviews and my advice is only stay here if there are no other options available, however a colleague chooses to stay here frequently so opinions differ.
3 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight business stay

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Its location. The one member of staff other than the chef was running the bar restaurant and reception and was a great guy.
Very tired looking and feeling hotel. Toilet didn't flush properly, and the radiator was luke warm at best and not able to heat room properly. Room 16 this was, a colleague in room 12a was too hot and could not turn it down!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Milton Keynes, UK

Visiting friends

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We found it quite difficult to find a hotel in this area at this time of year, and when booking I was a little unsure! this I need not have been, as this hotel is easy to find, good parking, very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was of good quality and freshly cooked served by a very polite and helpful lady. Would I use this hotel again... yes most certainly.