Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A small Ritz

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It might need a renovation in the next couple of years.
Location: Boston Common, Black Bay, Harbour, etc.
It was okay - not necessarily glamorous, but not bad either. A bit dated. I didn't feel like I was at the Ritz in comparison to its other locations around the world. There are other hotels in Boston that has more of a 'presence.'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Boston

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel staff was exceptional fro check-in to check-out - engaging and helpful in every respect. Room was a bit underwhelming given its cost. Location is very good with easy access to older part of the city, to the Common and Public Gardens, Beacon Hill and to shopping on Newberry and Boylston streets. All are within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Fantastic hotel, great service, great rooms, great location and wonderful bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

An overnight in downtown Boston

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor, food, cleanliness, service
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Only problem with location - one way streets surrounding the hotel took us an extra 15 minutes to get there- accessibility can be a little difficult.
We only stayed at the hotel overnight, but had a wonderful experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Couldn't have been any better

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The facilities were incredible but what makes this hotel special is the staff. They were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience. The concierge ( Adriatic) was the best I've ever seen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL.

Typical Ritz and that is good!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Ritz clean!
Cons: Sundry shop should be added instead of being told there is a CVS around the corner.
Location: I was there on business so the excellent restaurants and historical sites were missed.
The hotel needs a sundry shop, otherwise a very good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning was awful

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Bar and restaurant both excellent
Cons: Air conditioning
We booked for the pool - no pool - and no notice to say no pool?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great hotel in heart of Boston

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The personable, friendly Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great access to the Boston Commons, theatre and restaurants.
The quality of the accommodations and the personal, friendly service of the Staff has been second to none in all of our stays in Boston. The access to a fabulous gym in the building is fantastic! We'll definitely stay again when we are in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome everyone was great

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: service service service
best hotel ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillian from Connecticut

Wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The courteous staff.
Location: The proximity to Boston Commons is fantastic as well as the local theaters.
We came into Boston to attend a show with our young son. The staff was so kind to him - ignoring his fussing and admiring his light-up shoes. We were grateful for the directions and restaurant recommendations. The room was well appointed and we had a wonderful stay.