Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Linen and towels
Cons: Carpet in the room old
The room and accommodation should cost not more then $300, but not $600 they charged
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Not what you expect when you think Ritz-Carlton

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice accomodations and settings for a good 4-star hotel but overall not an unforgetable experience. At the high rates charged, one would expect free wi-fi or free use of the gym, none of which is available. Also, no newspaper was offered to be delivered to the room, even though I had no difficulty in getting one when asking during the morning. Room service was somehow disappointing when I ordered an ice cream that was described on the menu as a sundae and delivered as an off-the-shelf Haagen-Daaz cup. Also, $5 charge for the delivery in the room, something you don't find in many places of this level. Definitely not what you would expect when booking a Ritz-Carlton stay, especially with the price tag that comes with it. There are many other options as good as this one on much lower rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not so ritzy

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Air conditioning vent can be improved to not blow right on the bed and no continuously and loudly going on and off.
I was surprised that I didn't have a great night at a Ritz Hotel. Normally they are uniformly excellent, but I'm afraid to say the Boston Ritz is not one I would recommend. The room was very noisy, you could hear everyone talking right in the hallway, and the air conditioning vent was so noisy and kept going on and off throughout the night and it blew right on us. I ended up sleeping on the floor to avoid the air conditioning blowing on us. Also, to a minor extant, in this day and age of free wifi the Ritz charged $12.95 per day which we felt like we were being "nickel and dimed".
5 out of 5
by grant

the Ritz

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights in Boston
5 out of 5
by Koji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Suburban Bostonite

Not the Ritz experience. We won't be back.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Doesn't feel like a Ritz. Almost like it's a temporary space until they can create a real Ritz. Lobby is a cramped hallway, restaurant is substandard (breakfast was so "meh" that we skipped on second day even though we pre-paid for it), room was large but no character or charm -- like a big airport hotel. Most of the staff felt like the usual high quality, but also misses here (I was opening front door for people because doormen weren't). Needs a lot of work.
1 out of 5
by Yousuf from Dubai

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
I hated it. I changed hotel after spending one night out of 5.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Terrific hotel close to the Boston Commons park

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice rooms, excellent service. Best gym I've been to.
Location: Boston Commons. Shopping areas are walk-able
This was our second stay at the hotel and it didnt disappoint. Staff super friendly at check in and check out - easy and quick. we got upgraded so stayed at a nice suite - clean and spacious, decent light. bathrooms are generous and you get first class product (I dont care but my wife does). Restaurant downstairs is fine. I wouldnt say great or bad. Service was a little slow but food quality was good. The hotel has a relationship with a giant gym next to it, so the workout facilities are first class in every way. Nicest gym I'd been to in a while. Hotel is on a one way street so it can be a pain to navigate there. parking closeby can be a pain and we valet parked. be sure to allow for a good 15 mins for them to grab your car. Great location, nice hotel, excellent service. I'm a happy customer.