Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Super Nice Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location is great, very close to Boston Common and Beacon Hill
Wow...first time staying at the Ritz Carlton in Boston. Friendly staff that make you feel special from the time you walk in the door. I arrived at 3 am in the morning due to flight delays and was pleasantly surprised by the friendly welcome, and that the staff had left me a card and a gift in my room.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Best Customer Service in Boston, by far

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great experience from the moment we arrived on Valentine's Day. Check-in was quick, and my girlfriend received a long-stem rose as part of the v-day raffle they held. From there the concierge assisted us in finding dinner reservations; we had little hope we'd get a table anywhere before 10pm when requesting on same day, more like late afternoon on Valentine's Day. I don't think we would've guessed this if you had asked us what our perfect dinner scenario might look like if time were no factor. She got us a table at Bricco in the North End, we had no wait and a window seat. She came though for us, and i still can't thank her enough. The staff in club access was also amazing that evening and the next morning. It's clear why the Ritz is one of the best hotels in the ciry, with customer service this good its worth the few extra coming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Service is great,hotel is beautiful. Had a nice time. The price is a little high for what you get. I understand it's for the rich and spoiled. I wanted to take my girlfriend somewhere special. I was OK with paying $700 a night after taxes for one night because it was a special night. But I paid through cheaptickets.com. and the day we headed there the price had dropped to $400 a night and worst of all when I got home the Ritz hit me with an extra $150 bill for hotel fees. I didn't use anything extra or use a service. After tops and fees and the room cost it was over $1000 for the night. This won't happen again. Nice hotel but for $200 you can get just as clean of a hotel . Thank you all for the valuable experience. Don't get me wrong the Ritz is an awesome hotel. I should have known better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location to the Theater District and Park.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location and ability to walk to different areas.
Location: great restaurants, theaters, parks and pubs.
Concierge was extremely helpful in the lobby. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in, great service, due to snow storm, stayed one hour later than checkout, ok with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nice bathrooms, check-in was comfortable, staff was courteous.
Cons: Room quality and cleaning. Stop charging for wifi and every little thing that you can.
Location: Excellent location, right near the common, Trolley tour stops, shopping, historical sites. Perfect central location to everything.
Staff was excellent and inviting. Not surprising our room wasn't ready on arrival but we were generally early. However, after receiving it we found it to be cramped and stuffy. Garbage was still sitting in the can from the previous occupants which itself was disgusting and the room looked like it was thrown together in a hurry. Considering we were out in the town for the afternoon they could have certainly seen to the details. They also over charge for everything here including wifi. Really? I will admit after complaining they did wave this charge but it set the overall tone for the stay. In all reality I could have received the same quality and treatment if I stayed at a Holiday Inn - not worth the price and considering this was a Ritz-Carlton I was expecting more.
3 out of 5
by Victor W C from Hong Kong

Staying at ritz carlton is a bad call

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The desk light was broken when we arrived. We complained for 3 times and still it was not fixed. finally we gave up and it was not fixed at all when we left. And worse is, we had gifts being delivered to the hotel. and one of them was lost and it took awhile "searching" the hotel until it was recovered. Bad neighbourhood. so many drunk and homeless people around the chinatown t station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Linen and towels
Cons: Carpet in the room old
The room and accommodation should cost not more then $300, but not $600 they charged
5 out of 5
by Tahl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels