Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location to the Theater District and Park.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location and ability to walk to different areas.
Location: great restaurants, theaters, parks and pubs.
Concierge was extremely helpful in the lobby. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nice bathrooms, check-in was comfortable, staff was courteous.
Cons: Room quality and cleaning. Stop charging for wifi and every little thing that you can.
Location: Excellent location, right near the common, Trolley tour stops, shopping, historical sites. Perfect central location to everything.
Staff was excellent and inviting. Not surprising our room wasn't ready on arrival but we were generally early. However, after receiving it we found it to be cramped and stuffy. Garbage was still sitting in the can from the previous occupants which itself was disgusting and the room looked like it was thrown together in a hurry. Considering we were out in the town for the afternoon they could have certainly seen to the details. They also over charge for everything here including wifi. Really? I will admit after complaining they did wave this charge but it set the overall tone for the stay. In all reality I could have received the same quality and treatment if I stayed at a Holiday Inn - not worth the price and considering this was a Ritz-Carlton I was expecting more.
3 out of 5
by Victor W C from Hong Kong

Staying at ritz carlton is a bad call

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The desk light was broken when we arrived. We complained for 3 times and still it was not fixed. finally we gave up and it was not fixed at all when we left. And worse is, we had gifts being delivered to the hotel. and one of them was lost and it took awhile "searching" the hotel until it was recovered. Bad neighbourhood. so many drunk and homeless people around the chinatown t station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Linen and towels
Cons: Carpet in the room old
The room and accommodation should cost not more then $300, but not $600 they charged
5 out of 5
by Tahl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not so ritzy

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Air conditioning vent can be improved to not blow right on the bed and no continuously and loudly going on and off.
I was surprised that I didn't have a great night at a Ritz Hotel. Normally they are uniformly excellent, but I'm afraid to say the Boston Ritz is not one I would recommend. The room was very noisy, you could hear everyone talking right in the hallway, and the air conditioning vent was so noisy and kept going on and off throughout the night and it blew right on us. I ended up sleeping on the floor to avoid the air conditioning blowing on us. Also, to a minor extant, in this day and age of free wifi the Ritz charged $12.95 per day which we felt like we were being "nickel and dimed".
5 out of 5
by grant

the Ritz

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights in Boston
5 out of 5
by Koji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Suburban Bostonite

Not the Ritz experience. We won't be back.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Doesn't feel like a Ritz. Almost like it's a temporary space until they can create a real Ritz. Lobby is a cramped hallway, restaurant is substandard (breakfast was so "meh" that we skipped on second day even though we pre-paid for it), room was large but no character or charm -- like a big airport hotel. Most of the staff felt like the usual high quality, but also misses here (I was opening front door for people because doormen weren't). Needs a lot of work.
1 out of 5
by Yousuf from Dubai

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
I hated it. I changed hotel after spending one night out of 5.