Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not so ritzy

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Air conditioning vent can be improved to not blow right on the bed and no continuously and loudly going on and off.
I was surprised that I didn't have a great night at a Ritz Hotel. Normally they are uniformly excellent, but I'm afraid to say the Boston Ritz is not one I would recommend. The room was very noisy, you could hear everyone talking right in the hallway, and the air conditioning vent was so noisy and kept going on and off throughout the night and it blew right on us. I ended up sleeping on the floor to avoid the air conditioning blowing on us. Also, to a minor extant, in this day and age of free wifi the Ritz charged $12.95 per day which we felt like we were being "nickel and dimed".
5 out of 5
by grant

the Ritz

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights in Boston
5 out of 5
by Koji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Suburban Bostonite

Not the Ritz experience. We won't be back.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Doesn't feel like a Ritz. Almost like it's a temporary space until they can create a real Ritz. Lobby is a cramped hallway, restaurant is substandard (breakfast was so "meh" that we skipped on second day even though we pre-paid for it), room was large but no character or charm -- like a big airport hotel. Most of the staff felt like the usual high quality, but also misses here (I was opening front door for people because doormen weren't). Needs a lot of work.
1 out of 5
by Yousuf from Dubai

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
I hated it. I changed hotel after spending one night out of 5.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Terrific hotel close to the Boston Commons park

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice rooms, excellent service. Best gym I've been to.
Location: Boston Commons. Shopping areas are walk-able
This was our second stay at the hotel and it didnt disappoint. Staff super friendly at check in and check out - easy and quick. we got upgraded so stayed at a nice suite - clean and spacious, decent light. bathrooms are generous and you get first class product (I dont care but my wife does). Restaurant downstairs is fine. I wouldnt say great or bad. Service was a little slow but food quality was good. The hotel has a relationship with a giant gym next to it, so the workout facilities are first class in every way. Nicest gym I'd been to in a while. Hotel is on a one way street so it can be a pain to navigate there. parking closeby can be a pain and we valet parked. be sure to allow for a good 15 mins for them to grab your car. Great location, nice hotel, excellent service. I'm a happy customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

日本のサービスを知ってると物足りないかも

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルマンの対応は、かなり良いです。 ホテルに入るとフロントはなく、デスクで受付。1階は狭く、日本のイメージとは、ちょっと違います。 荷物も自分で運びました。 あまり英語が話せないのと、チップのことを考えたら自分で運ぶのは嫌ではなかった。 部屋は快適でした。部屋は綺麗、匂いも、音も気にならないです。 日本とは違い、歯ブラシ、スリッパなどはありません。 男の方は髭剃りありませんよ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Exellent staff, good hotel, no extras, good location