Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great View of city from room with really great bed

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent view from my City View Room
Cons: Bathroom and furniture a bit dated
Location: Good restaurants and walking distance to main attractions. Right next to convention centre.
Hotel near good restaurants and easy walking distance to main areas. However gym got very busy early morning, as did the starbucks!!
5 out of 5
by Marina from Boston, MA

A great stay in a nice, quiet part of Boston,

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
my niece and I went to an event that was sponsored by our favorite hockey team at the hotel. Since my niece lives in another state and we knew we would be drinking we decided to stay the night. So glad we did. Great room, check in was a breeze and the the young man who check us in could not have been nicer. I wish I could remember his name ( Saturday 3/12/2016 around 4:35ish Light black skied young man, great personality quite handsome). The room was amazing, great lighting (which is so rare for hotel rooms ) plenty of space. I always love the shower heads at the Westin, feel like you are showering in a rainstorm. Lots of towels,and toiletries. The make up mirror is a great addition, I only wish my niece had told me about, before I put on my make up All in all a great stay and plan on doing it again next year for the event
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank-you so much for your review about Kyle on our front desk team! We appreciate the positive feedback about our guest services team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

One night in Boston

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Get a City View side, ask for higher floor. It's amazing.
Location: See notes above.
Hit a fantastic rate on Expedia from the Westin which helped, a lot. Free parking? In a Boston hotel? By the week before their rate had gone up by $60. Remember they are a conference hotel center, makes for crowds. And it's a hike to Boston Centre, but Boston's a walking city. No problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm happy you discovered our parking package, a hidden gem in Boston on weekends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay for volleyball weekend

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Boston for Mizuna Volleyball Tournanment at the Convention Center. Being connected to the convention center made this the perfect spot and the hotel employees were extremely kind and helpful especially considering they had 100's of teenage girls in town for volleyball.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank-you so much for your positive feedback for the Volleyball tournament weekend! I'm thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Had a great stay in Boston! The staff was wonderful and the amenities were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I have passed your comments along to our team and I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us here in Boston!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels