Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Close to convention center and not far from Logan Boston Airport. You can take shuttle bus from airport but hard to find varieties of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: staff, location, amenities
Location: walking distance to South Station, Boston Commons, Harbour front. Legal Seafood
We stayed in Boston over the Christmas Holidays and our main reason for being there was to attend the Christmas Eve New England Patriots Game. As we were arriving in Boston the day before the game, we were concerned that we would not be able to obtain tickets for the Patriots Train (the train that takes you from Boston to the Football stadium which is about an hour outside of downtown Boston), as we read that it often sells out. We contacted the concierge to see if they had access to train tickets, as there did not seem to be anyway to purchase them online. The concierge Pam, was very, very kind and she actually went to the train station and purchased the tickets for us, four days before the game. When we arrived at the hotel, they were waiting for us. This was the only "stress" we had with regard to the trip, so this was quite a relief as Pam also took the time to contact us and confirm that she was able to obtain the tickets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

What a View

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was outstanding from the beginning of my stay to the end.
Location: Within easy walking distance of many fine dining establishments.
I was given a room with a fantastic view of the Boston skyline at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel, great location, great pool

Posted Dec 11, 2016
If you are a swimmer this is probably the best hotel in Boston. Can't beat the location either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Very well maintained.
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots to do, Freedom Trail, Faneil hall, museums.
woman at front desk was very nice. I don't know her name. She had long straight, burnette hair, slim build. PM shift. I checked in on Tuesday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

Central hotel near airport

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice hotel but i wasnt let know that my room was ready
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Linens, parking
Cons: Concierge did not smile, I asked a basic question
Location: Next to convention center, ICA
Loved the bed and linens, room fine. Too bad so far from things to do on a cold, windy, rainy day. That's not the hotels fault but we noted that the waterfront area is vast, lacked the walk ability that other Boston hotels enjoy. If you need the conference center it's perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful!!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: I took the red eye from Seattle and was wiped out when I arrived at 0600. I assumed I would have to wait until 2:00 for check in, but they told me my room was ready. I thought I would cry. After a nap in the mist amazing bed, I asked the concierge for directions. She was so helpful and friendly. The Irish pub is great, the location is right across from the Transit station and it's right next door to the convention center.
Cons: Water pressure was a little low in the super cool fixture.
Location: Right by the Harbor. A short bus/train ride to downtown and Harvard..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: convenience to local areas.
Cons: don't know
Location: i didn't venture around the hotel except to conduct business at an office and have dinner at Morton's steakhouse.
nice room and amenities and convenience to restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: fix things you know are broken. provide better quality paper products
Where should I begin? * The hair dryer didn't work and when I called the front desk they knew this bathroom plug was a problem. If they knew this was a problem why wasn't it fixed before hand so I didn't have a dripping head and hair going half dry and frizzy before I figured out it would work if I plugged it into a different plug in the bedroom and not the bathroom? * toilet paper and tissues were of the cheapest, thinnest variety. * two different front desk workers gave us two different stories on how to get out of the parking garage * When we tried to get out of the garage our key card didn't work as one of the people had warned it might not. (Again - if you know this is a problem why not fix it?) It took 10 min to convince the person on the help button that we had just checked out and we had been staying there before she would open the gate. * There was an erroneous bar charge on our bill. We had to wait 15 min for a person to check it out then we finally sent another person to go find them as we wanted to leave. He finally took the charge off our bill. - Those are the only mishaps I can recall right now but there were others.