Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a hotel, for sure.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Good overnight stay. Would've liked to have taken advantage of more amenities such as the breakfast, but we were not told of anything on check-in. No real complaints, just wanted a bit "more" for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The Westin is amazing. Beautiful Hotel, helpful staff, very clean room, wonderful views. Highly recommended. You will not be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hospitality

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We had difficulties during our travel to Boston and the staff at Westin were exceptionally kind, thoughtful and helpful. This was our second time staying at this hotel and both stays were superb. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, VT

Good Location in the Seaport

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, light, good food, nice room.
Cons: Front desk staff needs to take a couple of courses in customer service.
Location: Good location.
We are former residents of Boston so when we returned after moving away, I thought I would try the Westin at the Seaport. It was bright, sunny, clean rooms, nice lobby, Starbucks in the lobby, and a very nice place for lunch (fish tacos were superb!) It is centrally located to anyplace we needed to go. The doormen were efficnet and friendly. The front desk staff were less than helpful, however, when my husband tried to check in early. First, I'll never book another hotel or anything else through Expedia. They are unreachable and when you finally get them on the phone, they are in India and hard to understand and realy don't care that you are in Boston trying to get into your room. The front desk staff simply transferred me to a voice mail. I called back and tod them they needed to help solve the problem, not create more. They were unfriendly and not helpful. After that prt of it was resolved, then they said therer were no rooms ready! Anyway, we stayed 3 nights and it was peasant but next time I will be more carefuly about how I make the reservation and not et the front desk staff get away with being indifferent,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

hotel experience

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The service, food at the restaurant and the rooms were excellent. The rooms were very sound proof from other neighbors and the bed was exceptional - really AMAZING and so comfortable. I had the most wonderful night's sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kh

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I search for the Bible and I did not find one, I think the carpet needed cleaning the view was a 5 but that's all no shower cap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

I'd definitely stay here again...

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel and that it was fairly new and well appointed. People were super nice and very helpful.
Cons: I wasn't a fan of the food at the hotel. But there are so many great places to eat near bye, it wasn't a deal breaker, it just could have been better
Location: You're right next to the Convention Center and not far at all from where everything really is, but the water front area, is not crowded or noisy.
This is a beautiful, modern, very nice place for business travelers. Its less than a mile from South Station and the Waterfront is not super crowded or noisy, yet you're not far from anything. The lobby in my opinion was probably one of the biggest and nicest I've been in for business. I think the ceiling height was 150-200 ft, so the wall of windows was huge, but the decor and openness was very relaxing and comfortable. It reminded me of Aria in Vegas, but not quite as big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from powell, oh

great hotel !

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Close to the convention center very nice staff and hotel. Had a good pub, restaurant for breakfast which was delicious and comedy club attached to the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Archie from HOuston

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. We enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Very nice hotel in South Boston near waterfront.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: We liked the choice of restaurants in the hotel; access to convention center; comfort and cleanliness of our room; staff were extremely kind.
Cons: In my opinion, nothing can be improved with hotal at this point.
Location: Location is perfect access to the convention center and airport. Nearby shopping and waterfront. You need to take transport to other areas of town.
Excellent everything from the service upon arrival though our entire stay. Easy parking underground, built as a "green" hotel - the staff, amenities and views are first class. We stayed for 5 nights, very comfortable and clean. For dining this hotel offers 4 restaurants and a Starbucks in their lobby. The food is wonderful with a varied selection -- especially liked the open air feeling of the lobby's Birch Tree restaurant. The hotel is connected to the newest Convention Center so it is very convenient to conferences or any event. Their indoor pool and fitness center is top of the line convenience, clean and very much like a private club. We were glad we brought our swimsuits! I will recommend to everyone and will stay at this hotel whenever I travel to Boston again: loved it!