Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The Westin is in a great location and within walking distance to restaurants and the Bank Pavilion, also the views from the room were amazing. I feel for the amount of money that you pay for a nights stay that the hotel should be in better condition. The hall rugs were dirty and the rooms were dated. I did speak to a manager at check out and voiced my concerns. They are going to be doing renovations. Maybe after those are done I will return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tall ships

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Rundown room for paying $350 for the night. Very disappointing will not stay again until they clean up there act and remodel rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Westin never disappoints.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Adjacent to convention center and slightly off the beaten track, but easy access to all points of interest in Boston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calamity of errors

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It did not collapse while I was there.
Cons: Better check in policy, make sure the person gets the room the reserved?
I got to the hotel about 1:30am and the first room key I was given did not open my door. I went to back down to the desk and they gave me two new room keys that I found still did not work. I called the desk and a MGR came up and tried opening the door but then it was bolt locked from inside. Another MGR and security came and opened the room and that is when I discovered there was no bed in the room, just a wall mounted Murphy bed and no pillows or blankets to be found in the room anywhere. I BLEW A GASKET because my confirmation had a standard room. At 3am I was finally in a standard room that I got to sleep in for 3hrs before heading to a meeting. Not a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Stayed here for work and it was in a good location and the hotel overall is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overpriced for the Quality Received

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the location was good.
Cons: Wifi, parking costs included. Pricing is ridiculous.
The quality of this hotel is reasonably good like most Westin's however when you look at it and compare it to the price per room it is very disappointing. I paid over $600 for a one night stay which was totally taking advantage of customers due to the area being busy at that time. For that type of money you would expect to received exceptional service. It did not even include wifi in the room which was approx. $13 extra. It was only added after I called to complain and they then added it to my room. The bottom line is that we received very standard room and service for extortionate pricing. We requested a kettle to heat water and sterilize our baby bottles. The kettle did not work. When questioning porters the standard answer was to call reception as that is not my department. Therefore no willingness to address the problem on our behalf. Bottom line - this hotel is about the same quality as a medium budget hotel but they charge like it's a luxurious high end hotel. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to the convention center

Posted May 15, 2017
I like the convenience to the convention center and proximity to new development on Seaport Blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston Marathon

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The cost
Location: Whiskey Priest!
We were there for the Boston Marathon. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very courteous. We ate at MJ O'Connors, which is part of the hotel, and the food was very good. The overall cost was a bit expensive, but I imagine the increased the price due to the Marathon. Other than that it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

No thanks.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I booked a double bed room and when I got there they gave me a room with a king size bed, so I had to request a roll away bed. Then the bathroom reaked badly of cigarettes, so I kept that door closed. They were able to get me a different room for the second night but the A/C wasn't working at 100% (set at 65F & was roughly 80F in the room). For the price I paid (& it was high) I was expecting a quality experience, but they did not deliver for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked out for what we needed.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything at the hotel was super pleasant. The staff, the room, the amenities were fantastic. The pool was well kept. If there's anything to gripe - one night, we decided to get room service - and the food was mediocre at best.