Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

hotel central

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: La chambre était vraiment spacieuse
Location: Nos avions choisi cet hotel pour sa position centrale. Idéale pour le magasinage visiter Harvard transport facile
Hotel très bien situé avec une vue superbe sur la Charles river .chambre spacieuse lit très confortable chambre silencieuse nous étions au 32 étage .Nous y retournerons sûrement . Service de concierge excellant avec bonne recommandations et indication précises .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Very nice hotel, albeit pricey.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Aesthetics.
Cons: Hard to say.
Location: Great. Lots to do.
Having paid extra for 5 days of water view, I was disappointed at first. Had room change before my son arrived, and it was outstanding. Beautiful accommodations, great location, super staff. Food and beverages pricey, as was the overall experience. But truly enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Upscale hotel in a terrific location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: I was on the 31st. floor and the view was wonderful . I knew the Westin to be high end and the staff reflected that & the free water bottles are good
Cons: To check in you have to go up the escalator and if you have big heavy suitcases that would be troublesome.
Location: The Back Bay area isn't crowded or congested as the Downtown area but still so accessible to everywhere via the T lines.
I really loved the location, close to the Trinity Church, Boston Public Library, two T lines (Green and Orange), high end shopping at the Copley Place and the Prudential Center and numerous restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-close to Boston commons

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel staff-especially Frank at the concierge desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms are big and clean with very comfortable beds.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We chose this hotel because of it's location. It is surrounded by fantastic restaurants, historical sites and easy transportation.
We have stayed at the hotel 3 times now and it never disappoints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cayman islands

Very nice stay and great location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Overall a great place to stay and fantastic location. However one concerning item was on our departure, at 3:30 am, they was not a single employee in the lobby or on the door so we could get no assistance but more so there was no security. Other than this it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience and nice hotel. Can park in public facility without valet and save $20/night, and get to hotel through the mall without going outside.
Had a nice two night stay. Room was nicely up to date, bathroom spacious and clean and upscale. Only complaint is that my room was right across from ice machine - which, when used by guests overnight, was quite noisy and woke me up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
We had a great stay except for a fire panel tripping at 4:30am and waking everyone in the hotel up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Big hotel conected to shopping area

Posted May 28, 2016
Ambience is not luxurious The management is incompetent Fire trucks were called in when we registered and at 430am a scary voice and sound sounded a fire alarm when there was none
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

PERFECTION!

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The bathtub was a bit slippery.
Location: Centrally located, within walking distance to all sorts of great restaurants and sites of interest. Couldn't be better situated for touring Boston!
The view from the 19th floor was postcard perfect. The facilities are first-rate. The staff from the doormen to room service are wonderful. Everything I tried on the room service menu was better than expected. The conference facilities and foodservice were first rate. One of the best hotel stays ever.