Ratings based on 2,465 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Classy Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk on Newbury Street and Boylston.-- Walk to the South End - Visit the Library and the Farmer's Market. Walk to the Public Gardens and Beacon Hill.
Checking in was very efficient and quick. The concierge service couldn't be better. I spoke with Dennis before I arrived and he brought his own personal beach chair for me to borrow if needed.it. The room was spacious and had good amenities. Plenty of drawer and closet space and a mini refrigerator.. The location was perfect in an upscale neighborhood--across from the public library and farmer's market. There are two subway lines both a block away from the hotel. The Back Bay station where the Amtrak is located is also one block away. Walking in every direction is very convenient .The price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel check in slow and despite being in line , they kept bumping for SPG
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We had a fabulous stay at the Westin. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff; spacious, comfortable, modern rooms with great views; and a very good location for exploring all of Boston - short walking distance to excellent restaurants and shopping, Fenway nearby and easy rail and airport links. Special thanks to Jennifer and her team for looking after us so well. Best service we have received in a hotel for a long time, including top hotels worldwide. Would stay at the Westin whenever in Boston. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near resto, train, duck tour

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We had a trip to boston me and my wife and our 2 kids of 7 and 4 years old. We love this hotel for proximity of the train and duck tours, 3 min walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good neighborhood

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel is very well located, the staff is friendly and the room has comfortable space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The Westin Copley Place is a beautiful hotel with a great location to get around Boston to see the many different neighborhoods. The river view from the 36tj floor, fantastic. Concierges are on hand to answer questions, offer help and obtain tickets. All the staff from the front doormen to the cleaning crew were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location to shopping area

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The first night was terrible! Some guests on the same floor with us were drunk and shouted and laughed out loud during the midnight. Although the hotel had security guard to warn them and ask them to be quiet, they still made loud noise till 3:30 in the morning. I asked the front desk to change room in different floor next day. He assured me that the guests had already check out and he gave us the complimentary breakfast to make it up. Overall, the hotel staff are nice and helpful. But the room insulation is not as good as I expected. The location is very convenient to shopping area like Copley place, Prudential center, Newbury street and public library, public garden and Boston common.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern high rise, convenient location - walkable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: In heart of Boston, sightseeing, Boston Public & Commons (Swan Park & Tadpole Park & Carousel) , Tremont Ave for historical and walk to Quincy Market
Cons: Check-in. Staff at check-in. Parking notices BEFORE you wait in line, post where additional parking is. Parking is very limited for this size hotel.
Location: Mulberry Street for restaurants, Quincy Market for little shops & kiosks and street entertainment, Tremont Ave for history, Waterfront = harbor rides
Went for tall ships weekend. Check in very long, understaffed and disorganized, no que system. Staff cold and unwelcoming. Valet system poor. Sharp right into valet area and checkin. Limited parking, so had to self park in Copley Mall. No organization told to "make right at light" to park car. Valet for check-in poor, pass pull in point as cars blocked entranceway, 3 times around to find out lot is full. Long wait. Hotel is very nice and modern. Had late dinner at the pub restaurant which was very good, pricey but it is a the Westin, but very good, restaurant staff very nice. Rooms are spacious and nice. Runner's hotel, so program about renting equipment. Close to Mulberry and the parks - Boston Commons, Boston Public (Swan park), and Quincy Market all easily walkable. Great neighborhood restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Easy location to walk to everything. Waterfront a bit of walk, but doable. Copley Mall is attached by walkway if you want shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown and shops

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown and shops .......... good views . Look Expedia asks me to write more about experience but it's my preference if I want to be a writer or keep my messages short. It's dumb I have to type these many words to post this review someone should look at this crap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and luxurious hotel in heart of Boston

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We spent a lovely night at the Westin. The staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and the rain shower head was amazing. I highly recommend this for anyone staying in Boston.