Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel and in a great location but I was on the 7th floor and could hear the music from the lobby/lounge area and couldn't sleep. I honestly would not stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Apparently my room was right above the lounge because it sounded like a DJ was in my room until the bar closed. There was a sound machine and ear plugs in the room so I am sure they are well aware that this room is an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
An incredible experience, fast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Not my favorite

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great staff, good location, nice size room, clean, but the decor was not my taste. Probably won't stay there again. A little too modern and odd for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room was clean and very stylish. It had a lot of personal touches and conveniences. Bathroom was large and elegant. I would definitely stay there again. Close to some good restaurants and a stones throw from theatres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This is a perfect hotel for me that is all I want to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location great hotel great customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

The hotel is disappointing for its price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location with access to Chinatown within minutes on foot. Close to subway stations and Boston Common.
Cons: Lights, especially in the shower room. Power outlets on nightstand. More efficient service answering to customer's requests.
Location: Chinatown, Boston Common, Theatre District.
I understand the hotel is trying to be chic and fashionable, but it's not doing it well. To start with, the ambient lighting of the hotel is kind of weird - I know there's a bar right downstairs and fancy lighting attracts young crowd - insufficient lighting in the hallways, and excessive lighting in strange areas of the room. There is a giant light panel positioned right next to the computer desk, which feels, frankly, uncomfortable, when using a laptop on the desk. Light switches are hidden in spots that take too long to find. Most importantly, while the bathroom does have lights, the glass shower room doesn't. It feels very unnatural to shower in a confined space, with no overhead lighting. Oh, did I mention? There's no bathtub. Finally, there are many details that make guests comfortable which the hotel is lacking. The W brand is supposed to be marketing towards the young crowd, but there is not even a USB port on the nightstand. Hell, forget about USB ports, there isn't even a power outlet. Imagine having to charge your phone every night with the power outlets hidden under the computer desks. There is a white noise generator (which I didn't use at all) on the nightstand, but all its cables are conveniently tucked away inside the wall. There's also the Bose Soundlink Mini which sounded great until it stops working after couple of hours. These are all nice touches, but having no power is just extremely frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The W - On Stage in the Theater District!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Gildas at the front desk was friendly and professional, and made me feel very welcome upon checking in. The hotel has a great location in the theater district. The bar area in the lobby is the place to be!