Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel, located in the theater district, is convenient to most of the city attractions while still remaining affordable. I was able to walk to wherever I wanted to go and not feel like it was going to need to catch a cab or an Uber to see Bostons attractions. Friendly staff, great nightlife and comfortable rooms complete the package.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very convenient location to the downtown Boston

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Its location is excellent, but facilities need to be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't get any better!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
From the genuine greeting at the curb for valet of the car and explaining our options through every aspect of the incredibly friendly and accommodating staff to the quality of the premises; this hotel is excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room is dark not enough sunshine, the coffee machine has dust on the top of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Lost reservation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The W Hotel Boston did not honor my Expedia reservation, claimed they did not have it. I could not find another hotel that night and they turned me away. Awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very clean and upscale. Good service! From check in to check out, we had a very good experience. It is located within walking distance to movies, food, park and Cambridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. We walked everywhere we needed to go.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We upgraded our room to a package that seemed to not exist when I arrived at the hotel. I was told that for $60, I could get a floor upgrade (from 4th floor to 8th floor) & that would include a $25 breakfast for me & my 2 kids. Just sign the bill at the restaurant & not to worry, it would not appear on my final bill. Well, I checked out & it did appear. I had to explain what I bought, they said it did not exist, but they did honor it. other than that, the concierge helped us with some plans and their staff was great with my children (ages 9 & 11). Great hotel. Beds were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Amazing time. Would love to do it again soon. Me and my girl has never stayed anywhere so well put together and friendly
4 out of 5
by karen from Rhode island

Amazing apart from fire alarm being set

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Firearm was set off 2am. Did not enjoy walking down 11 flights of steps half-asleep
5 out of 5
by Richard C. from Portsmouth

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I came Ill and required an ambulance. They were very professional and handled things without fuss or panic