Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: seemed up to date
Location: good location
there was no hot water to shower, cold showers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under repair

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice W property but due to maintenance I had no hot water in the morning and had to take a cold shower...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great Trip Marathon Weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Modern decor - Loved that we could open our windows!
Cons: Elevators break down - not exactly their fault.
Location: Good brew pub across the road. Close to Boylston St.
We had a wonderful stay at the W. We were in town for the marathon - very busy everywhere! The staff were thoughtful and kind with extra little perks for the runners. One elevator broke during our stay which meant very long waits to get up/down but all in all was a great stay. Convenient location to take in the marathon festivities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very clean and well maintained.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
All staff (desk, concierge, housekeeping, doormen) were attentive and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House Keeping

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Everything is good, except for house keeping. I'm not sure if it's W house keeping house-rule or something but as a customer I wasn't notified about anything in regard of not cleaning up the room. So as a regular normal typical hotel guest I would expect the room to be clean thoroughly everyday. Well, it didn't and it was very disappointing. One time we came back to the room and the lady was about to clean the room; so we told the lady we'll wait and for her to take her time cleaning. We went back to the hall and hang around the elevator. 15min later the lady told us it was done (the vacuum cleaner was right there and yet we didn't hear the sound of it turned on). When we got into the room, it was barely cleaned. I stayed for 1 week, imagine how filthy it was the whole entire time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This W hotel located at the downtown, they have lounge and party every night until 2. It's hard to sleep until the party is finish
5 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hayley

Beautiful hotel with great view

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at the W. Great service, very accomodating, free upgrades and friendly staff! Will be returning.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Beautiful hotel in theater district

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We would definitely stay at this hotel again, but we'd get a bigger room. We were 4 and the standard two Queens room was a bit small. But otherwise we had a great time. The hotel is near everything. Walking to Newbury st or the Common was easy. The theaters are right around the corner.