Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Beautiful hotel in theater district

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We would definitely stay at this hotel again, but we'd get a bigger room. We were 4 and the standard two Queens room was a bit small. But otherwise we had a great time. The hotel is near everything. Walking to Newbury st or the Common was easy. The theaters are right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, comfortable hotel with great atmosphere

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I loved staying at this hotel for Valentines weekend! It is very comfortable with lots to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff roommwas terrific at a great rate

Posted Feb 11, 2017
friendly staff and they helped me signup for spg so ican get points great stay will be back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room and amenities were great. Nice shower. Lots of clubs Around so can be busy on the street at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

I expected better

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel staff was very noisy in the hallways from the early morning until early evenings. Loud crashes, banging, shouting and non-stop commotion. I checked a few times thinking it was the guests but nope... The cleaning staff did not put away our ironing board which was left out in a rush, coffee cups were left out half-full which makes me doubt how well everything else was cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden cost

Posted Feb 6, 2017
$50 to have them park your car. I saved money with Expedia but got hosed for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

More like a sleazy nightclub than a relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friday and Saturday night the main floor was packed full of people getting their drank on. In fact, there was a line down the street to get into this makeshift club (that also happened to be the hotel lobby). I had dj music blowing me out while I was trying to check in after a six hour flight. It's just weird there. Also, the valet cost was outrageous, especially considering the level of hotel. One more thing, there was used soap in our shower. I didn't enjoy myself there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff was amazing, hotel was great. Would definitely stay there again if I needed a place in Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent location and room amenities.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The room was modern with cool amenities (white noise maker for sleep, Bluetooth sound bar, smart TV) Had a nice bathroom and shower, no tub though. Good location for walking to many downtown Boston spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Perfect hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The level of service, location, and beauty of the hotel were all perfect and made my stay here very enjoyable. Will be staying at a W next time I travel.