Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room is dark not enough sunshine, the coffee machine has dust on the top of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Lost reservation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The W Hotel Boston did not honor my Expedia reservation, claimed they did not have it. I could not find another hotel that night and they turned me away. Awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very clean and upscale. Good service! From check in to check out, we had a very good experience. It is located within walking distance to movies, food, park and Cambridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. We walked everywhere we needed to go.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We upgraded our room to a package that seemed to not exist when I arrived at the hotel. I was told that for $60, I could get a floor upgrade (from 4th floor to 8th floor) & that would include a $25 breakfast for me & my 2 kids. Just sign the bill at the restaurant & not to worry, it would not appear on my final bill. Well, I checked out & it did appear. I had to explain what I bought, they said it did not exist, but they did honor it. other than that, the concierge helped us with some plans and their staff was great with my children (ages 9 & 11). Great hotel. Beds were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Amazing time. Would love to do it again soon. Me and my girl has never stayed anywhere so well put together and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Well located

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: We liked the location.
Location: The Boston Public Garden and Boston Common are just a few blocks aways, along with excellent shopping on Newbury Street.
The W Boston is well located in the heart of the theater district, while also within walking distance of the many historical sights in the city. The hotel is very modern, but the guest room was comfortable and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - Amazing service

Posted May 4, 2016
Huge rooms, more amenities than I had time to use. Amazing detailed service at this hotel. I love when they ask if I have a membership bc I always forget to get points at hotels.
5 out of 5
by Ethan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Snacks were too expensive
5 out of 5
by Gerard from New York

A great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for the Boston Marathon and it made my stay in Boston enjoyable.