Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept in the Club

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Had high expectations for this hotel. However I had to put earbuds in to drown out the music from the club downstairs. Not the experience I anticipated from the W.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a weekend party hotel for the youth!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The hotel room (9th floor)was so noisy starting at 4pm after we checked in and tried to rest. The music from the next room was so loud, even when the hotel security responded to our call and came to check on it, the young guy stayed in the next room took awhile to reckon there was someone nocking the door, and he complained to the security guy 'my music sound was normal'. After the security left, the music was on and off but still noisy; we realized half of the problem was the room structure; and certainly the people who stayed there were a lot of youth who don't care about other guests. Next day while we were checking out there were another couple complaining about the party up at 11th floor at around 11pm, to prove my point!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very good nice clean hotel and room Recommended for a downtown stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to everything

Posted Feb 8, 2016
From the moment we entered the hotel, we were treated with kindness and smiles. Our room was exactly as advertised and offered lots of little amenities (although a coffee maker would have been appreciated.) Our favorite was the comfy lounge chair by the window. And there was lots to watch, as the hotel is in the heart of the theatre district which is hopping until after 2am on Saturdays. We enjoyed the scene but, if you need complete silence for sleeping, ask for an internal room. Easy walk to dinner and the theatre in the evening, and SoWa in the morning. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend escape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地は良いけど

Posted Jan 24, 2016
立地は良いけど、それだけです。とにかく、部屋の中が寒いです!あとはなにも印象に残って無いです。初めてのWホテルで期待したけど値段程ではなかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nicely located theatre district hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms with great customer service, will happily stay here again when next in Boston.
Cons: Can't think of anything at present that needs improving
Location: Fantastic hotel in a great location for food and entertainment
Fantastic hotel in a great location for food and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest hotels in Boston

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This hotel is perfect. The entire place is in pristine condition. I can't even find something negative to say about it. Staff is respectful and courteous, rooms are comfortable and unique, and the all around atmosphere makes you feel welcome. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. It is somewhat pricey, but well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Overpriced. There are better hotels that are cheaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel with an amazing staff.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
My daughter needed to be hospitalized in Boston. She was discharged after a 6 days so we decided to spend weekend at the W. Azra the food & beverage manager did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. We had special dietary needs and she accomodated us with a smile. She understood the stress we had just gone thru at the hospital and she made sure we were comfortable. She's a true professional. The W is lucky to have her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Super-friendly staff.
Location: See above.
We were going to a performance of Blue Man Group at the Charles, which was right around the corner from us. Starbucks was close by. And lots of great restaurants. I want to check out Ostra next time--great reviews for seafood.