Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Windsor, Ontario

Hotels no more

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is our first bed and breakfast attempt, and we will never go back to hotels. David and Robert made our stay as though we were living in our new home in a new city. They gave us great recommendations, and gave great conversion. Very intelligent men. We feel like we've made great friends, and look forward to seeing them again sometime. Thank you both for making our trip the best it could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast in Cambridge

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location is phenomenal. Prices cannot be beat
Cons: The bathroom is on the hallway (shared by no more than 3 guests, when lodgings are full)
Location: Walking distance from MIT and Harvard , multiple restaurants.
This is a private home that rents rooms. My room was extremely comfortable. Location in residential area on a tree lined street and within walking distance from MIT and Harvard makes it extremely quiet and convenient. Hosts were extremely gracious, I had the house and room key handed to me when I arrived and I could come and go as I please. Breakfast is fantastic (much better than at any hotel) and available for you to self-serve (practically you have the kitchen and supplies at your disposal to cook whatever you want if wishing a warm breakfast or eat fruit, sandwiches and cereals if in a rush).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A four night stay before travelling on

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Close to transportation and Harvard The excellent buffet breakfasts The friendly and informative Innkeepers
Cons: Tea/ coffee making facilities in individual rooms on second floor would make life easier
Location: Art Galleries, Museums, Harvard University, many shops, and easy to get to all areas of Boston
A comfortable small B & B in Cambridge Massachusetts, with easy access to Boston's great transportation system, so easy to get around the City and to the Airport A small, but well appointed house, with a fine architect designed interior Generous Buffet breakfasts Helpful Innkeepers Close to Harvard University and Art Museums, also close to stores, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Kansas City

An incredible value....and a great place to unwind

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every catagory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Rayleigh, UK

Try Whitman House first

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ticked all the boxes for us. Liked the relaxed atmosphere, and attention to detail of fittings etc. Allowed us to come back to shower and freshen up before our flight later in the day even though we had checked out, which was very helpful. No hesitation in recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A nice place to stay...

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: A wonderful host. Lovely size of room and a very good bathroom.
Cons: Dirty dishes in the sink is a bit off-putting. When you have used your cup/plate/cutlery, they should be put in the dishwasher NOT the sink.It's easy.
Location: The "T" (transit system) is very close, as well as many interesting restaurants. The host is very knowledgeable of things to do & has many brochures.
Whitman House is a very nice place to stay. It is close to transit and restaurants. "Continental breakfast" means that you help yourself from the myriad of choices that are set out on the kitchen counter for breakfast. (If you choose this lovely bed and breakfast, put your dishes in the dishwasher when you are finished. It is off-putting to start the day and see a pile of dirty dishes in the sink.) The host, David, is a very intelligent, interesting gentleman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and convenient accomodation

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient with excellent hosts.
Cons: Nothing, it was fantatsic.
Location: In very easy distance to the subway and the hosts provide you with the cheap ticket option (like an Oyster card).
We were treated as members of the family by David and Robert and cannot recommend this guest house too much. We loved our time there and will be looking to rebook when we return next spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fergus from Californua

Great choice in Cambridge

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hospitality, spacious room, generous breakfast. Look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth from Gloucester

Excellent location to visit Boston

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Sweet little hotel that is more a bed and breakfast. Your room is yours for the length of the stay, so don't expect it to be cleaned for you. The hotel is close to the underground, allowing you to tour Boston, and is close enough to walk to Harvard square if you want. There are loads of good eateries within walking distance, and even more in town. Boston is compact enough to make this a much better value stay than spending double the money in Boston itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gregory a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels