Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Good service.
The alarm in our room went off quite early. It was difficult to turn off. A fault?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in walking distance of so much

Posted Aug 30, 2015
This is a comfortable hotel in a great location. Easy walking distance to many historical sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Walkling distance to most Boston popular sites.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Close to Boston's attractions.
Cons: Free parking for hotel guests.
Location: Easy walking distance to Faneuil Hall.
Overall, good experience. Hotel close to most of Boston's major attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Would not stay here again

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Rooms are much smaller than picture shows. I dealt with two different service desk employees the lady was plain out rude and later the guy tried to tell me I should get a king bed room with two roll away beds because I have kids and this would be fine for them even though my room was for two double beds. Once I said no he was pretty rude as well. I would not stay here again or recommend it to any one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, N.Y.

A one night stay in Boston

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The overnight staff of Katrina and William were very helpful and accommodating.Patrice , the morning clerk, i found to be knowledgeable and friendly. My only complaint was the price of breakfast meals; too much $; next time I book a reservation, I'll possibly get a meal plan. Overall, I'd say my stay was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Big Hotel Chain, Small Hotel, Big City

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: More thorough cleaning by the hotel staff, covering parking for guests would be nice too.
Location: The city of Boston offers many exciting and historical things to do, however driving is a pain in the city. Leave your car and use your feet.
We Stayed 1 Night as we were attending a convention that was in town, We shared a room with 2 double size beds with friends, The First room we got in to the room everything was nice and ready for our arrival.... except for the unknown wet substance in the middle of our bed ( It was on top of the sheets, kind of hard to miss) . We then contacted hotel staff and they moved us to a new room. The new room was Identical to the first (save for being 5 floors higher w/ larger view of the city, by no means scenic) We then noticed that the room we were sharing had only a sliding door on the bathroom(No locks), and full length frosted glass window on the sliding door, ( sure no one can clearly see you but they can tell what your doing...), also no fan in the bathroom so the odors from the aforementioned bathroom filled the room, similar issue with the steam from the shower. No Microwave or Refrigerator were included. (Each one could be added to your room for a small additional fee.) The Air conditioning was fairly old and it took over an hour for the room to cool down. Additionally free parking is not included as part of your stay, we spent $40 for just 1 night stay in the garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great location for North End and TD Garden. Excellent wait staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Love the place very convenient to most places Boston great plAce clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to mass general and fun things

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Stayed for work Will stay for fun! Great staff beautiful rooms Cozey luxury!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Had a good stay. Staff was great. Hotels area near the hospital was a bit annoying with the sirens but all and all a good hotel.