Ratings based on 2,682 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place to stay

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel staff was kind and the shuttle transportation make it convenient to go back and forth to the airport. The carpeting in our room had not been cleaned in a long time. The bathroom had mold between the floor tiles. In the morning prior to leaving major construction was taking place over our head has some kind of power saw sounded like it was about to cut through to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel is old, dirty and elevator didn't work well. The walls are thin so I could hear the other room and some sort of construction that happened way too early in the morning before it was time to wake up. It's also in a not so great area. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel is being beautifully remodeled.

Posted May 2, 2017
Check in was fast and easy - my room was clean, quiet, comfortable and beautifully renovated. The waitress in the breakfast room was gracious and the people at the front dest were knowledgeable and very helpful. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not really an airport hotel as listed.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Remove that yellow leatherette armchair, or re-upholster it.
Location: Not a good area; we didn't feel safe.
We were disappointed to find out that it is about 15-20 minutes from the airport, and in a blighted area. The bed was comfortable, but they had an armchair with yellow leatherette that was peeling off - it wasn't a welcome sight. They should have just removed that chair. It gave a dinghy look to the room. However, the staff during checking in and out were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst places, but not many

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Notified at checkin of previously undisclosed renovations ongoing 8am-5pm and closure of facilities. Run down facility, remote location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

Close in and quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff more than accommodating room very nice bed comfortable however tv stations leave a lot to be desired
Cons: Drapes do not close completely and better cable TV system
Location: Very close to downtown Boston and almost everything else,,
Breakfast very expensive and bad, dinner very good and fair priced. Would have been a very nice stay had it not been for the noise from the renovations, however was offered a free nights stay for the inconvenience, therefore I feel we were treated very fairly and because of that would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, quiet room.
Location: The location is not very central but you can easily take a cab to go to the heart of Boston.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the Chelsea district so it is not the most central location. If you want to be in the heart of Boston and to be accessible to everything in the historic district and the financial center, then this hotel may not be the right one for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Hotel close to Logan airport with delightful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel staff was more than accommodating. We had an incident in the parking lot with a construction cone getting stuck under our van, and they pleasantly came out and assisted us in removing the cone from underneath the van. Besides being generally pleasant and helpful, I was very impressed with their customer service in assisting us with this. We could have called AAA and waited for help, instead they used the car jack, raised the van and removed the cone. They went above and beyond.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Ran down with dare need of upgrades

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Major renovation and major staff retraining.
The furniture in the room was beat up and scratched. Office chair had holes. Bathroom with old faucets and wallpaper. Free morning coffee I could not even drink- was probably the worst I tested in years. The Restaraunt downstairs was staffed but showed no signs of customers. Broken tiles and damaged walls in the elevators. The fitness center and the pool were not working at all All and all, I know Boston is an expensive city for hotels, but charging average city 150+ rates a night for this was disappointing. I have stayed in Wyndham hotels before and they always impressed me. Not this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was undergoing construction so fitness center was closed. Our room was a decent size but it was dirty, showerhead was broken off, little to no Warm water.