Ratings based on 2,485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It was nice clean and located near some great local eateries and a gricery store. Amy at the desk was just AMAZING. She always made us feel welcome and knew the area. Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel.... Not the greatest neighborhood

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is very nice with clean, comfortable rooms. However the area it is located in is not the best. There is currently a lot of construction going on in the street below our window so the noise woke us up early! it is close to the city so that is convenient and easy to get on the bridge on the way in, but the exit and drive through Chelsea neighborhood for the drive back to the hotel is not so good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not a lot of attention paid to guests.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The bar
Cons: Lot of work to do here.
Location: Hard to get into the parking lot due to street maintenance.
First nigh - three light fixtures would not work, seems that bulbs were broken and one was broken. The TV didn't work. Well, it worked manually, but the remote was bad. Next night, one bed collapsed while we were sleeping. The maintenance may did show up; he tried 3 remotes, but none worked. He did get the lights to work, and the next day the bed got fixed. Not the best experience for a Wyndham Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good Fit for price/location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
room was very clean--used UBER --- cost to get downtown ---$5 to $20 ----8-12 dollars common would stay here again --- it's OK for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Not much.
Good hotel in a neighborhood that is not so good. Free shuttle to airport. Handy if you want something close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a construction zone

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Honest description.
Location: A note should be included in the description that it is in a construction zone. Not as close to the airport as described.
This hotel is such a disappointment for a Wyndham! The entire area surrounding the hotel is under a MAJOR construction project; the roads are torn up and heavy equipment early morning and throughout the day. When I walked in to register, the clerk looked annoyed that I was interrupting her daydream. The room was adequate, but the leather chair was torn and discolored. The only saving grace was the bar staff; friendly and fun. The Wyndham is known as a high class hotel, but this one isn't one of them!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea Massachusetts

Very poor

Posted Jul 4, 2016
No river view as Web site said, couldn't take a shower because there was no hot water, no store to purchase toiletries, shuttle caters to airline staff not customers, located in a high crime area. I can go on and on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnite stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: easy access to the airport.
Cons: remove the yellow chair that is worn. It will make the room much more appealing.
it was ok just for an over night stay. There is some construction going on, i am sure that it will be better once they finish the repairs in the neighborhood. I do again, the old yellow chair should go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: location; decor
Location: awful location with nothing around it
This hotel is at least 20 minutes from the airport, even though it is represented as an airport location. It is not in a good area and the hotel seems old and tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great shuttle service

Posted Jun 28, 2016
They took us to subway station and picked us up every day also to airport. The drivers were great. The staff was great. Would stay again.