Ratings based on 2,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Oregon

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Large mall 2 blocks away with lots of options for buying food and other items.
Airport shuttle pick up and return..Checked into hotel; walked to the mall to buy food. Had everything I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Terrible terrible neighborhood

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Quick overnight and checked in late. Terrible location in one of most high crime areas in Massachusetts. Found out that in the afternoon of my stay before I got there, there was a double stabbing right by the hotel. Hotel itself is fine and staff is quick and friendly. Room was pretty decent. It is about 10 minutes to Boston Logan airport. But wouldn't stay there because Chelsea itself is not safe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel staff was SO accommodating! We were jet-lagged and road-weary and it was nice to be treated so well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great hotel but difficult to navigate Boston. Not close to a t stop. On the last day we find out there is a free shuttle that will take you to any t stop! We have 2 small children and walking to the 111 was an experience. Also taxis there are super expensive but overall nice hotel. Great pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It did not appear to be in a very good part of town. Did not feel safe driving in the area of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport and they have a shuttle

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: no staff available at checkout
only got to spend about 6 hours there had to catch a flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is a good one. Nice to stay, but a little bit too far from anywhere. I guess it is not their problem, but the city need to think ahout it if they want to boom the ecomony. It took me more than 1h to get to Boston, and about half an hour to the aireport. Overall, you pay what you get. It was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Enjoyed stay with family.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: had shuttles to airport and train stations.
Cons: Everything was fine during my stay.
Location: Boston Downtown, Boston Harbor Cruises
I chose this hotel as it was cheaper compared to downtown hotels. Also I have had nice experiences during my stay in other Wyndham hotels. As to my expectations rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Housekeeping/Desk staffs were prompt and helpful. Enjoyed my stay with family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
My stay was nice. But it wasn't worth the price I paid for one night. It should have been $100 less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Dirty and a mouse; do not stay here.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness, staff attitude.
Location: We chose Chelsea because hotels were cheaper here than in nearby Boston. Boston is an awesome city; we enjoyed everything about it.
Disappointing. First night restaurant was dirty; menu had caked food on it. Second night sitting in lobby a mouse ran by. Room was shabby; mold and peeling wallpaper in bathroom. Hotel staff ambivalent. Do not stay here.