Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup

Close to the function we were attending.

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Pros: It was quiet, staff was accommodating, and the room fit our needs.
Cons: The elevator was not in a convenient location from our room. We were disappointed that the lounge was not open later.
Location: The place was very quiet on the weekend. It looked like there were a lot of businesses nearby that would use it during the week.
Easy to get to the hotel from the freeway. Easy to check in and get a room we needed. Easy to get to the location of our function. Easy to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you found our staff to be accommodating and our location convenient. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 20, 2018
nice hotel. and clean. d
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We are so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood; remodel is just starting

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We've stayed at this hotel many times as it is close to our family and grand daughter's school. The hotel is just starting a remodel in April and is the reason for some of the "OK" recommendations. The facility is "tired" and does need updating but it is very clean, the breakfasts are very good and varied and the staff is very friendly. We look forward to staying at this hotel in the future when all the remodeling is complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
We look forward to sharing our wonderful changes later this year with our renovation. Thank you for the great feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location but room needs a good cleaning

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Place is nice, folks are pleasant. However, the room needed proper cleaning - there were old socks underneath the bed and some additional nasty stuff on the floor. Cleaning staff needs to check it out as previous visitors may have left stuff - bit unhygienic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Check in experience was fine. Room was very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable and hotel room was quiet. All what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
This is a good solid hotel that is about ready for an update. It was middle of February when we stayed but it looked like the court yard/swimming pool would make a great place for kids in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. Yes, we are beyond excited to begin our impressive renovation early April! The outdoor courtyard is gorgeous in the summer and we are very unique to be able to provide such a large outdoor space for all to enjoy. Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Yesenia

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Wendy R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Good place but a little "tired"

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, front desk and lobby seating area.
Cons: See above. Needs a bit of upgrading in hallway and rooms. The fan in room going off and on is annoying and loud but necessary.
Location: Great walking path near-by!
We regularly stay at this hotel as it is close to our daughter. The breakfast is great and entrance pleasing but the place looks like it needs some remodeling in the hallways and rooms. Just a little tired, but not bad. Fitness area is bare bones but still "okay". No indoor pool but a large outside one when it's warm out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: It was really quiet. There was no noise from the freeway or traffic and there was also no hallway or neighboring room noise.
Cons: Property is a little old and wallpaper was peeling. Soap was a teeny, tiny sliver - smallest I have ever seen - especially for 3 people.
Location: Close to freeway - access to shopping, church, etc.
Good stay. Nice quiet suite for 3 of us. Great breakfast! Good water pressure in shower. Towels were good size and soft. Microwave and fridge were useful. Good location - easy access to freeway, but not right on it. The trees along the boulevard were absolutely breathtaking. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.