Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Rude staff , No room keys, Expedia Didn't protect

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Unfortunately booked through Expedia and got this hotel ( supped to be a hotel) . There was no keys to my room and they were not even sort about it. I am never going to use Expedia or this hotel ever again I just wanted to share my experience with you guys so you don't get trapped I tried submitting my review many times and they wouldn't let because I said the truth and I didn't recommend them I hope this review goes through
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ahmed, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We're sorry that you had a negative experience here, and we assure you that your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer, but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality going forward. Please consider staying at our hotel again in the future so you can experience the terrific service you should always expect from us, every visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peninsula, Washington

Improvements needed

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room could have been cleaner for sure. The whole 3rd floor smelled like cigarette smoke. There were 2 towels for 5 people. It was a bare bones deal for sure. Honestly, I have stayed in places comparable in $$ and the amenities such as complimentary breakfast were far better as well as coffee in the room. I killed a wasp on the room as well. My daughter freaked at a couple bugs in her bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process and for that, we truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily duties to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Needs some SERIOUS updating

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Front desk receptionist guy was nice, helpful. Booking was a breeze, no issues checking in or out. However, this is an Extremely, extremely, and I mean EXTREMELY dated hotel. Felt like I took a trip back 1980. Once this place gets a serious makeover, I’ll be back. Until then, I’m willing to spend a few extra dollars for a much nicer quality experience at hotels right down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We agree there are areas within the hotel which are beginning to show their age.  We will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until those plans are approved, our goal is to deliver the best service of any hotel in the area, and we hope you'll make plans to stay with us again!    Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff was friendly. Reasonable price and quite. Room cleanliness is our largest issue. There was left over milk jug in the fridge that was expired, garbage can in the bathroom had stuff in it from previous guest and the overall cleanliness of the room was sub-par
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know you had an overall pleasant visit. We are glad you liked our affordable rates and courteous service. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. We have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team for immediate review and action. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster wa

Lo

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I just stay for some hours but I was good I talk to my friends about the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Israel, thank you for the positive review and for taking time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and our facilities were up to your satisfaction. Thanks for being our guest. We can't wait to welcome you back to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for every guest, so we always want to know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience as we would love to ensure your complete satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Keanu

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind rating of Extended Stay America. We strive to please all of our guests and your feedback tells us that we are meeting those goals. We look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Had early morning business meetings in Everett, decided to come up night before so wouldn't have to deal with I-5 freeway in morning as I live in Tacoma .was a comfortable bed to sleep in and didn't need the kitchenette facilities but would us again if I were to stay a few days. This wD 5 star compated to the other choices in the area, it is located in a business park, with a Starbucks nearby , right off the freeway . I felt safe and it served. My needs we'll. Even brought the other half with me for a quick weeknight escape without kids . Not the most romantic setting but it was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed . The continental breakfast was just granola bats , prepackaged muffins instants oatmeL and coffee , tea, hot water . Not like the bagels fruit and oastries of days past. But like I said . Starbucks and Mcdonalds right across the street,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kris, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you had a comfortable stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by Kathy K

Be Wary When Staying At This Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The ratings on Hotels.com is too high for this hotel. Booked and paid for a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room. Room was extremely filthy and reeked of cigarette smells. Seemed like no one cleaned after the earlier checkout. Had to stay one night, since there were no other open hotels close by. Hotels.com was very accommodating, and gave us a refund for the rest of the nights paid. We eventually found another hotel, which was a little higher in price, but worth every penny! This was a first for me to encounter such a terrible accommodation. Not fun to deal with on a family trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy, please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Farwa was quite pleasant. "Breakfast" is a total joke. Room was not thoroughly cleaned before arrival, as two lost items were left by prior tenant. Of the 2 local Extended Stay Americas, I recommend this over the other one just a mile or two away: the on-duty clerk seemed stoned and could care less if he was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked the service delivered by Farwa, we apologize for the inconvenience you had while being here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager