Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford uk

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness off staff who all spoke good English.
Location: Opposite a large supermarket and very close to town centre, which is small but nice to walk around. There is a selection of restaurants nearby.
We stayed there for a weekend for a wedding. The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable. They have a gym there too which we didn't have time to use due to the nature of our visit. Breakfast was varied, the hot food was hot, and apart from the fact that I am fussy with my English tea, a variation was supplied and it was ok. I would stay there again if I ever found myself in that area and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Arcadia Hotel Bottrop, Hotel Management
Dear dmaraia, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Arcadia Hotel Bottrop. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Arcadia Hotel Bottrop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after midnight and check-in was courteous and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb value for money

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in Bottrop.Spacious room and bathroom.Friendly,helpful staff.Hotel right near local bus station where you can get a bus to the train station.Would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay here and had only minor negative issues. There is no microwave nor fridge in the rooms (they aren't listed as featuring them, but just a heads up). The TV's are in fact tube TV's with NO English channels (unsurprisingly, this is Germany we are talking about). We stayed five nights and had issues parking only once, and so parked in the garage to the right of the front door. The concierge gave us a token to get out in the morning and so was free. There is a grocery store literally across the street (for you Americans, a tip: weigh your produce before going to check out, they are no scales). The concierge all spoke English, there were extra towels hanging on our door if the "do not disturb" sign was up, the room was VERY quiet despite facing a fairly busy street, and we were very pleased with our stay overall for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The only hotel in town (literally).

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice, friendly staff, average public areas, dowdy bedroom that need upgrading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The only hotel in town, more or less.

Posted May 6, 2015
As ever, the staff were friendly and helpful but the bedrooms were dowdy. It needs some money spending on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Very comfortable

Posted May 5, 2015
The room was clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Niels from Hove, UK

Nice, clean and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with good servicelevel. Only issue was that the gate from the basement parking wouldn't open and I had to wait about twenty minutes before i could get my car out, but such things can happen everywhere. Really lovely stay and nice and quiet Hotel all in all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Florida

Four Night Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Central location, comfortable bed, clean room and friendly staff.
Location: Good location. I was on a book tour and I could reach town hall and all my venues easily.
Apart from an unfriendly (quite rude) hotel employee when I first arrived (it was her last day) the hotel staff was very accommodating. Kind-size bed was comfortable. Central location, walking distance to town hall and center. Nice fitness center and sauna. We did not have breakfast in the hotel, but it looked good. Free coffee and apples in the reception. All together a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast - love the sausages

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
Allowed early check in and was very accommodating the entire stay. Excellent breakfast