Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Bigger shower
Check-in supposed to be at 2pm but room was not ready until 3pm!! Tiny shower!!
3 out of 5
by Daniel from France

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
all good
4 out of 5
by katy from france

a nice getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
tucked away from the city of marseille, which is nice if youre looking to get away. however it's a little difficult to find, our taxi driver passed it the first time. the hotel rooms are small, and not very new or updated. for example, a quadrouple room would have a queen bed with two roll away beds. it worked, but not what i expected. the staff was very friendly, and helpful despite the language barrier. i would stay again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pratical stop in the region

Posted Jun 2, 2013
it was clean, personnel was really helfull::: the only small problem is to found the hotel and their coffee at the breakfast (I hate coffee machine )!
4 out of 5
by fredrick & family

good base to explore Luberon valley and Aix

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
We were a bit disappointed upon arriving because the location was a bit industrial /suburban. Upon checking in, we discovered that our rooms in the Bastide were very clean, comfortable, homey feeling, and got great breezes from across the hills. Staff or young gals who seem to run the place were very helpful and nice. Our kids loved the well kept pool area after a day of touring, and made quick friends with some of the int'l travellers who found this out- of- the- way spot. Biggest problem: it's on a divided highway with long stretches and few opportunities to turn around . From the east, you can't miss it. But from the west or north you may see it from across the divider, but you'll be in Marseille or in a crowded suburban traffic circle for the 5th time, before you can actually pull in to their driveway. Big hint: always follow signs to Gardanne, and then come back in from the east. In sum: Real nice place for adept navigators.
2 out of 5
by A

Pretty bad

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
This is a 1-2* hotel at best. Rooms were dark and not at all comfortable. TV was ok, but bathroom was poor and no light in the toilet. I couldn't wait to leave. The only saving graces are the staff (who were helpful when asked) and the pool which was nice. Two points which were incredibly disappointing. The first night, I had left a do not disturb sign outside - all morning I had a knock on my door which ruined my sleep. Not impressed. Additionally, my room did not lock - I informed the hotel and they said that no-one could open it because of the outside lock. The following morning someone tried to break into my room at 7:30am - luckily, I was in the room and shouted to the intruder but pretty disappointing especially as I pointed this out the staff on the previous night. I certainly would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Irvine, CA, USA

Good restaurant, disappointing accomodations

Posted May 11, 2012
Pros: The restaurant is excellent
Cons: Quality of the furniture in the guestrooms and lack of cleanliness in the bathroom
Location: Very good. Right off the road. Relatively near Marseille Airport.
The restaurant in this hotel is excellent. The hotel rooms are very simple and I was disappointed. My view outside my window was of a worksite of some kind. Not very pleasant. The bathroom, although it was recently remodeled and was nicely appointed, had spiders and webs in the corner above the shower. The best thing about the hotel is that it has a good restaurant attached. The second best thing is that it has ample, off the road parking. But I was disappointed with the quality of the furniture in the room and with the cleanliness of the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L'Etape in Bouc-Bel-Air

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
The room was clean, but not very spacious. If you arrive after reception is closed, check for your room in the pink building next to the pool. Breakfast is not included, so note that. All in all, clean area to rest and sleep after visiting around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Le Etap Close to all of Provence Highlights

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel while typically catering to the business man or woman was very nice for the price. The staff was helpful and kind even when we had difficulty in trying to locate the hotel. The signage on the road for the hotel needs to be upgraded in order for out of country guests to locate it more easily. The rooms are very small in the main building by american standards. The bathroom was nice, the only issue was the enclosed shower glass wall. The seal at the bottom was worn out and water would collect on the floor each time you took a shower. The hotel restaurant was excellent. The morning breakfast contained everything you needed to get the day started. The evening prix fix meal was inexpensive and fullfilling. I would diffently stay in this hotel the next time we come back to provence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo per rapporto qualità prezzo , ottimo ristor

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: tutto
Cons: bagno
Location: ottima posizione , buoni servizi e posizione
Lavoro , poco tempo in camera ma tutti i comfort, bagno un pò piccolo ma essenziale