Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Wonderful respite from Las Vegas...

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nostalgia with modern amenities.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
We passed by this hotel last year while driving out from Las Vegas to surrounding areas. It looked like a wonderful older hotel and it proved nothing less. The made to order breakfast was wonderful and just hanging out in this nostalgic place was very pleasing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was an adorable little place to stay. The staff was friendly and the locals I was visiting recommended the hotel restaurant. I did not eat there because they only serve breakfast and lunch and I was only able to eat dinner in town. It is in the middle of the quaint little town and everyone is very friendly. It is definitely a break from Vegas and only a few minutes from the dam. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice location in town

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and museum in the hotel were a definite bonus.
Cons: Freshening the air, smelled a little stale. But don't use air or carpet freshener, please.
Location: Great charm with shops and restaurants nearby!
Staff very friendly. Hotel furnishing appropriate to representing era, and had a great vibe. There was an "old" scent in the air, so some fresh air or fresh paint might be a good idea. However, we plan to come back when we have more time to spend in the town. We planned this as a quick layover to the next day's destination, and didn't realize how neat Boulder City would be to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Great Location and Historically Significant

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Museum and Staff.
Cons: Sink and Shower Faucets wouldn't shut off. Breakfast staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Shopping, eating and sightseeing.
We enjoyed our visit to this Great Hotel and Staff and would gladly stay there again. We understood that this is an old building and the rooms and bathrooms are smaller by todays standards. This adds to the experience of staying in an older hotel and we were fine with it. Great Museum and internet service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A PIECE OF HISTORY

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Great building with plenty of character, staff were very helpful, room with periodic furniture and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was included and this was cooked to order. Will stay again when in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Can't wait to go back

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of shops to wander through. Didn't get to do as much as we would have liked since we were needing to get to LVMS for the races.
My husband and I were in Vegas for NASCAR weekend and didn't want to stay on the strip. We loved the atmosphere of the hotel and appreciated the quietness. I am anxious to stay there again and would love to stay in the winter so I could see the large fireplace with a fire in it. The breakfast was awesome. My husband was surprised to find out he got to order his breakfast from a menu and had a good selection. The room was so nicely done and we loved that you got to use an actual key. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Next time I also want to check out the museum. Was bummed that I ran out of time to do that. If you want a large bathroom or tons of modern amenities then this might not be the place for you. We appreciated the history of the hotel and loved that some of that was preserved. Room was decorated very nicely. Bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

A lovely hotel in a historic town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Well maintained historic building and very pleasant place to visit.
Cons: Really can not think of anything.
Location: Walk around the old town at night and visit Hoover Dam next day. An excellent experience if you plan to visit Las Vegas.
Although the room is a bit small, it's very clean. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit daughter in Henderson.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was small but clean. Free breakfast at hotel restaurant. Very nice little town less than 30 from Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Historical vibe & clean. Missing key details.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Ambiance. Location.
Cons: Business Center. One very rude staff member. Truly changed what had been a neat experience into a real bummer.
Location: Quaint old downtown. Feels like another time and place.
Beautiful, old hotel - nice breakfast with great service. Neat part of town. Sheets were literally the worst we've ever slept on in any hotel/motel ever - they actually abraded our skin. We laid down blanket underneath us so we could sleep. Major fail in "business center" that was clearly not meant for business. First, the desk was directly next to the only coffee/tea station in the building. So, oddly mixed use of space. There were many many open spaces in the hotel, so it was odd they set up (business center) and tea/coffee service side by side. There was no outlet for an electronic device on the only desk in business center. So, I plugged into the nearest outlet, which was on the other side of the room. Then, staff member came in and (in a very rude tone) said, "this is against code, you can't use this outlet". She didn't offer an alternative and then literally stormed out. It was really disconcerting. Ok, but then where am I supposed to plug in? Don't they expect that people would need to plug in electronic devices at the business center?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA area

Outstanding hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the atmosphere was very welcoming.
Cons: Because of it historical nature of the hotel it should not be changed in any way,
Location: The Hotel is in the center of Bolder City and it was very enjoyable to walk around the town and enjoy the shops, restaurants'. Several antique shops.
My wife and I were totally impressed with this hotel. The plus was to be able to walk around Bolder City to enjoy the shops and eateries.