Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and cute.
Cons: Beds!
Nice historic hotel but the bed must have been very old too. Mattress was way too soft. Walls very thin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Lovely comfortable furnishings in lobby
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boulder City is a nice little town.. We had a nice dinner in the brew pub where my husband sampled a few craft beers. 1 minute walk from hotel.
Stayed there one night while passing through. Built in1933 this is a beautiful hotel, very elegant. We had a queen bed, very comfortable. Pillows very comfortable. Bathroom is small but very clean. I have read negative reports about small rooms, small bathroom. Folks, this is a 1933 hotel what do you complaining people expect!!!! Lovely dining room with a free full breakfast. Lobby was beautifully furnished, original wood paneling on walls. All in all this was a very nice change from the big chains where we usually stay (Best Western etc.). Would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Charming exterior, lobby, restaurant, tiny room

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: exterior, lobby, restaurant, location
Location: Excellent location in the small historic district that makes a nice little walk. It's across the street from a good brew pub with great patio seating
This is an old hotel with a very nice exterior, lobby, and restaurant area. It's location is excellent, just off the main street and in the pleasant historic district which is nice to walk. Everything was in good repair. The only problem is the rooms are tiny with just enough room for a queen bed and a large armoire sized TV cabinet. The bathroom was tiny with just a sink (no counter around it) jammed in with a toilet, and a shower. Breakfast is included and very good with a selection of restaurant prepared meals from a menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Amazing hotel. Nice and quiet and next door to a brewery. 👍🏻 Staff were great and breakfast was fantastic. Really quick wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you! We do our best and are happy when our guests enjoy their stay with the Boulder Dam Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Authentic charm with a great breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2016
If you are wanting to stay in Boulder City, this is the spot. The hotel is quaint and keeps with its heritage. Great breakfast (real, hot food you order from a menu as opposed to packets of cereal on the counter). It's not the casino experience for which I was grateful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! It's very gratifying for us when our guests enjoy their time with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Historic

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful night at this landmark hotel. Will definitely return when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very nice area, quiet. Nice older hotel. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Delightful step back to a simpler time in America.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Take a,walk through the town to experience the public art and history as well as fun and funky restaurants.
Boulder City is polar opposite to its neighbor Las Vegas and a charming town to revel in the time when America did great things. The hotel allows you to imagine living through that history. And the hotel staff make you welcome and facilitates your enjoyment of the town. Well worth a detour or even a destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Beautifully maintained historical hotel and museum

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Location: Boulder Dam Hotel and museum is close to Hoover Dam and Lake Mead recreational area. Las Vegas airport is only 30 minutes away.
This hotel has great value for the price. Breakfast is made to order, and the museum is free for hotel guests. There is a good brew pub across the street and many other good reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: The museum, easy parking and good breakfast
Location: Very close to Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam. In the Historic District with lots of shopping and food choices
We had spent the day at the Hoover Dam but felt the museum in the hotel really added to the experience and was a nice surprise. Breakfast was excellent and there were plenty of places to eat an evening meal.