Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Great Location and Historically Significant

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Museum and Staff.
Cons: Sink and Shower Faucets wouldn't shut off. Breakfast staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Shopping, eating and sightseeing.
We enjoyed our visit to this Great Hotel and Staff and would gladly stay there again. We understood that this is an old building and the rooms and bathrooms are smaller by todays standards. This adds to the experience of staying in an older hotel and we were fine with it. Great Museum and internet service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A PIECE OF HISTORY

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Great building with plenty of character, staff were very helpful, room with periodic furniture and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was included and this was cooked to order. Will stay again when in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Can't wait to go back

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of shops to wander through. Didn't get to do as much as we would have liked since we were needing to get to LVMS for the races.
My husband and I were in Vegas for NASCAR weekend and didn't want to stay on the strip. We loved the atmosphere of the hotel and appreciated the quietness. I am anxious to stay there again and would love to stay in the winter so I could see the large fireplace with a fire in it. The breakfast was awesome. My husband was surprised to find out he got to order his breakfast from a menu and had a good selection. The room was so nicely done and we loved that you got to use an actual key. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Next time I also want to check out the museum. Was bummed that I ran out of time to do that. If you want a large bathroom or tons of modern amenities then this might not be the place for you. We appreciated the history of the hotel and loved that some of that was preserved. Room was decorated very nicely. Bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

A lovely hotel in a historic town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Well maintained historic building and very pleasant place to visit.
Cons: Really can not think of anything.
Location: Walk around the old town at night and visit Hoover Dam next day. An excellent experience if you plan to visit Las Vegas.
Although the room is a bit small, it's very clean. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit daughter in Henderson.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was small but clean. Free breakfast at hotel restaurant. Very nice little town less than 30 from Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Historical vibe & clean. Missing key details.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Ambiance. Location.
Cons: Business Center. One very rude staff member. Truly changed what had been a neat experience into a real bummer.
Location: Quaint old downtown. Feels like another time and place.
Beautiful, old hotel - nice breakfast with great service. Neat part of town. Sheets were literally the worst we've ever slept on in any hotel/motel ever - they actually abraded our skin. We laid down blanket underneath us so we could sleep. Major fail in "business center" that was clearly not meant for business. First, the desk was directly next to the only coffee/tea station in the building. So, oddly mixed use of space. There were many many open spaces in the hotel, so it was odd they set up (business center) and tea/coffee service side by side. There was no outlet for an electronic device on the only desk in business center. So, I plugged into the nearest outlet, which was on the other side of the room. Then, staff member came in and (in a very rude tone) said, "this is against code, you can't use this outlet". She didn't offer an alternative and then literally stormed out. It was really disconcerting. Ok, but then where am I supposed to plug in? Don't they expect that people would need to plug in electronic devices at the business center?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA area

Outstanding hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the atmosphere was very welcoming.
Cons: Because of it historical nature of the hotel it should not be changed in any way,
Location: The Hotel is in the center of Bolder City and it was very enjoyable to walk around the town and enjoy the shops, restaurants'. Several antique shops.
My wife and I were totally impressed with this hotel. The plus was to be able to walk around Bolder City to enjoy the shops and eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't miss it!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff were helpful recommending places in town for dinner. The breakfast, cooked to order, was awesome and came free with the room. You know it's good when you see how many locals come in. The museum about building the Hoover Dam is a must see. Located right within the hotel it includes the story of the depression Era life of a dam worker and their families. The only drawback, the rooms are small, historic, but the beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and charming.
Check in and check out was easy , staff were of great assistance . While the rooms are small you have to remember it is a historic setting . Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Charming

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It was nice to have a choice of breakfasts included at the restaurant located in the hotel.
Cons: Our bed was very soft but not that uncomfortable.
Location: We enjoyed walking along the street and looking in the shops, etc. Of course the dam and bridge are "must" visits.
We enjoyed this historic hotel away from the Las Vegas action. It is close to Hoover Dam and the new bridge. Its list of famous visitors was interesting. The art gallery and museum in the upstairs of the hotel were also nice.