Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Excellent , lovely hotel. Excellent food and a great little town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Charming place
Cons: It's a classic.
Location: Nearby Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, Las Vegas, hiking trails, quaint town.
Loved our stay! Fantastic classic historic hotel in a charming town. Wonderful staff and great breakfasts in the dining room. Truly an art deco gem that is close to everything. The area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Boulder City.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very clean hotel finally stuff and in a really good area of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older restored hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Great place Staff very friendly. All decked out for Christmas in the old fashioned lobby. Very cozy. Free full off the menu breakfast. Staff helped us get the app to take walking tour of town. Great experience. The town overlooks Lake Mead. Would do it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charming in common areas only

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Beautifully presented in common areas but unappealing, sparse and meagre in our bedroom. There was only one bedside lamp and the bed was creaky and lumpy, very disappointing indeed. Breakfast was freshly cooked after ordering. That was nice! Lovely little town with great Japanese, so fresh and tempura was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Very nice for an old historic hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel was very nice. A little worn and old but with lots of character. The Hoover damage museum in that hotel was very interesting.
5 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding. Friendly front desk staff greeted us and helped us find a great spot for dinner nearby. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Looking forward to a longer stay in the future!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Very nice place

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and neat setting. Both historic and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Best Dam Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great, historic hotel. Staff were friendly and available as needed. Our room was clean, quiet, and the area appeared safe. I was worried about the queen bed as I'm use to a king size bed. The queen bed was comfortable and not as small as I thought it may be. The complimentary breakfast was freshly made with good portions as well as options. Very satisfied with this place and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nostalgia

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: This hotel was quiet and quaint. The complimentary breakfast was delicious.
Location: We explored Hoover Dam along with Lake Havasu. We didn't have enough time to explore the town itself.
I chose this hotel because of its location close to Hoover Dam but away from the flashy lights of Vegas. We spent two nights there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again, if I return to that area.