Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Hoover Dam is super close and a wonderful piece of history. The low water level is testimony about being more careful with our resources.
Very pleasant hotel. Staff is friendly and upbeat. Free breakfast is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Beautiful historic hotel near Boulder Dam

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The history of the hotel, and decorating of the room.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit cramped, but understandable considering it was a historic hotel.
Location: Close to Boulder Dam and easy driving distance to Las Vegas.
A lovely old hotel, beautifully decorated room, freshly made breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelown, BC

Nice old hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Comfortable bed. Tiny bathroom. Good breakfast. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Beautiful, historic hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Beautiful, historic hotel with lots of character. Obviously not elegant in a modern way; bed and bath fixtures good but basic. Very good restaurant. Excellent museum with history of construction of Hoover Dam--be sure to visit. In all it was a delightful overnight stay. Fair price. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. Clean comfortable and convenient. We would definitely stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Historic hotel in the midst of downtown.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel was built during construction of the dam. Many historic references. It's an experience different from a modern motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Wonderful respite from Las Vegas...

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nostalgia with modern amenities.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
We passed by this hotel last year while driving out from Las Vegas to surrounding areas. It looked like a wonderful older hotel and it proved nothing less. The made to order breakfast was wonderful and just hanging out in this nostalgic place was very pleasing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was an adorable little place to stay. The staff was friendly and the locals I was visiting recommended the hotel restaurant. I did not eat there because they only serve breakfast and lunch and I was only able to eat dinner in town. It is in the middle of the quaint little town and everyone is very friendly. It is definitely a break from Vegas and only a few minutes from the dam. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice location in town

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and museum in the hotel were a definite bonus.
Cons: Freshening the air, smelled a little stale. But don't use air or carpet freshener, please.
Location: Great charm with shops and restaurants nearby!
Staff very friendly. Hotel furnishing appropriate to representing era, and had a great vibe. There was an "old" scent in the air, so some fresh air or fresh paint might be a good idea. However, we plan to come back when we have more time to spend in the town. We planned this as a quick layover to the next day's destination, and didn't realize how neat Boulder City would be to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Great Location and Historically Significant

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Museum and Staff.
Cons: Sink and Shower Faucets wouldn't shut off. Breakfast staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Shopping, eating and sightseeing.
We enjoyed our visit to this Great Hotel and Staff and would gladly stay there again. We understood that this is an old building and the rooms and bathrooms are smaller by todays standards. This adds to the experience of staying in an older hotel and we were fine with it. Great Museum and internet service!