Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA area

Outstanding hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the atmosphere was very welcoming.
Cons: Because of it historical nature of the hotel it should not be changed in any way,
Location: The Hotel is in the center of Bolder City and it was very enjoyable to walk around the town and enjoy the shops, restaurants'. Several antique shops.
My wife and I were totally impressed with this hotel. The plus was to be able to walk around Bolder City to enjoy the shops and eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't miss it!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff were helpful recommending places in town for dinner. The breakfast, cooked to order, was awesome and came free with the room. You know it's good when you see how many locals come in. The museum about building the Hoover Dam is a must see. Located right within the hotel it includes the story of the depression Era life of a dam worker and their families. The only drawback, the rooms are small, historic, but the beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and charming.
Check in and check out was easy , staff were of great assistance . While the rooms are small you have to remember it is a historic setting . Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Charming

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It was nice to have a choice of breakfasts included at the restaurant located in the hotel.
Cons: Our bed was very soft but not that uncomfortable.
Location: We enjoyed walking along the street and looking in the shops, etc. Of course the dam and bridge are "must" visits.
We enjoyed this historic hotel away from the Las Vegas action. It is close to Hoover Dam and the new bridge. Its list of famous visitors was interesting. The art gallery and museum in the upstairs of the hotel were also nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OBX NC

Wonderful historic hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everytime was perfect! Comfortable beds, great staff, excellent surrounding area! Plenty to do away from the hustle and bustle of Vegas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Awesome staff, great ambience, delicious food in the restaurant! Perfect location for touring downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Missouri

We love staying in old Historic Hotels

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: It's character.
Cons: Not much
Location: Easy access to Las Vegas.
we love staying in old Historic Hotels with modern updates, and this one fills the bill. Don't miss going through the Museum on the first Floor. Breakfast is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Historic Hotel in a friendly town

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Nicely done up and comfortable. Unfortunately we could not visit the museum as we had to leave early in the morning.
Cons: Nil
Location: Excellent location and affordable food options nearby.
We booked 2 rooms and the staff made sure it was connecting rooms. It was very thoughtful of them. We had complimentary breakfast for 4 and had to pay extra for a child. Prices were very affordable and a very good serving size. Food quality was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Historic elegance

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel is an elegant example of early 20th century hospitality. Rooms are small but comfortable, and the lobby is an outstanding place to relax outside your room. Quiet HVAC and modern but small bathrooms. Inclufed in the rate are internet services and a first class breakfast from the menu of the on-site restaurant. Pedestrian friendly downtown with numerous stores and restaurants nearby, and a brew pub across the street. The kind of place that is comfortable as a home base and easily gets you out and about during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

Historic Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and the full breakfast included in the room rate. I would definitely stay here again.
Cons: Not anything
Sandy the manager was very friendly and helpful. My husband is disabled and she helped carry in all of his medical equipment. We had a room near the elevator and room was wide enough for a walker