Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale

Excellent Value and enjoyment

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel staff was great. This is a historical hotel and they have managed to strike the balance between historical accuracy and modern convenience. Our stay was wonderful and we are already planning a return, thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel especially the on-sight restaurant with the complimentary breakfast.
Location: Located in an area with several excellent restaurants and shops. Art shops and a museum on site.
Historic hotel in a quaint area of the city. Hotel is well kept and very reasonable priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great place to stay. Super clean, comfortable and next door to great brew house. The perfect stop for motorcycle touring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Boulder

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff very friendly! Hotel very clean. Room is small but comfortable. Older hotel but remodeled. I would stay again. Good reasurants near by!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tualatin, OR

Historic Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the air conditioning, elevator, comfortable bed, complimentary breakfast, and furniture similar to the furniture of the 1930's.
Location: The hotel was located in the historical district which had many cafes some of which were within walking distance.
I enjoyed the comfortable queen-sized bed, tv, chair, air conditioning, hair dryer, toiletries, cleanliness of the room, and museum on first floor. The hotel was quiet, had an elevator and plenty of parking spaces. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, but had to leave before I could enjoy the complimentary lunch. There were many nearby cafes and restaurants where dinners were served. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I enjoyed taking photos of the artistic sculptures on the streets near the hotel and I took a tour of nearby Hoover Dam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL

Historic Hotel near Hoover Dam.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The history of the Hoover Dam seeps in this hotel.
Location: Hoover dam close by and lots of nice shops in the town.
Hoover dam close by and lots of nice shops in the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, in a small resort

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: all of it, including breakfast, easy parking
Cons: a bar
Location: we stayed there after visiting boluder dam
staff were lovely, enjoyed visiting the museum in the horle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Historic Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The rich history and quaintness. Also was pleased that a full breakfast was included in the room price. They didn't penalize us for checking in early
Cons: Given that it was built in the 1930s, it met our expectations.
Location: It was within walking distance of a couple of nice restaurants. We tried them both and enjoyed our experience.
We enjoyed our stay at the Boulder Dam Hotel. We had a comfortable room with a king size bed. Perfect for the one night we stayed there. Loved all the history about the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming place!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very quaint and cosy. While the roomwasn't very big, it was very comfortable. It wasnice being in a town with no gambling.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Conyers, GA

Historic Hotel Was Okay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a historic hotel that used to be the place to stay in the 1930s when Boulder Dam was being constructed. They have done a nice job reclaiming it, but know that this is not a modern chain experience. Rooms are generally small, bathroom has no counter space, furnishings are quaint and sometimes antique. But bedding was comfortable and the whole place was charming. Free table service breakfast was fantastic and there are places to eat, bot bar type and nice within 1-2 blocks. Didn't get a chance to visit the museum on premises but it sounded great. Service at front desk was warm and friendly. Free coffee in the mornings on the second floor. Kind of neat, but don't expect a fancy experience.