Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great classic hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The hotel is perfectly located in historic Boulder City. It’s a fun place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Neat place to stay. Regular order you own breakfast so it was HOT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, willing to help you. Room was very clean and the decor is in keeping with a hotel built in the 30's. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Wonderful old structure that is well maintained and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel, close to Hoover Dam.

Posted Apr 11, 2018
We arrived Kate at night after a four hour drive. The person at the front desk was very welcoming. The room was very comfortable; decorated like a home. It was very warm. A person named Lena came to our room to set up the air conditioner. The complimentary breakfast was the best we had on our trip. They accommodated my nine year old son’s request to make French toast without the eggs. Everything was great. This place was a lovely oasis after driving through Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Historical Hotel to Stay At

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Free Breakfast, Historical Hotel
Cons: Add refrigerator to rooms
Location: close to eating and surrounding areas
This is one of a kind hotel to visit and stay at. There is not a lot of choices, but this one is one of the better hotels in the area. It also is a great experience as well. Also loved the freshly cooked breakfast each morning included free with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Love historic hotels

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The Boulder Dam Hotel is a beautiful old hotel, right in the center of Boulder City. Charming decor with modern amenities. Rooms are named for famous people who stayed at the hotel, mine was the Shirley Temple room. Delicious complimentary breakfast included, as well as admission to the Dam museum, located on the 1st floor. Walkable to good restaurants. Loved my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: The staff was great, the food was wonderful, and the area was enchanting.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town is simply wonderful. The people all over town are friendly and polite. Hoover dam is just a short driver away.
This is a Great place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff is a ten in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Charming and right across the street from the brewery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great historical treasure

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel was wonderful and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the museum and learned additional facts to compliment our visit to the Hoover Dam earlier in the day. The breakfast was very tasty and made to order. Thank you for a great stay!