Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nostalgia

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: This hotel was quiet and quaint. The complimentary breakfast was delicious.
Location: We explored Hoover Dam along with Lake Havasu. We didn't have enough time to explore the town itself.
I chose this hotel because of its location close to Hoover Dam but away from the flashy lights of Vegas. We spent two nights there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again, if I return to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Historical hotel in Boulder City. Excellent breakfast and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located within the historic district of Boulder City. Easy walking distance to numerous restaurants.
Because this is an historic hotel, they've gone for the 1930's vibe and done it very well while still providing many of the amenities you'd expect in the 21st century!! The Boulder City Museum (co-located in the hotel with FREE admittance when you show your room key) is definitely worth the time to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lots of character and history

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Old hotel with lots of character. Staff was really friendly and helpful, location was great, complimentary cook to order breakfast was delicious. Best part of our trip was the Hoover Dam museum. Upon checking in we were greeted with a friendly hotel staff. The old hotel was charming. Although it has been renovated a lot of the antique charm was preserve. We went straight to the museum after checking in since they close around 5:30. But along with the museum was a fun little trivia scavenger hunt and also a 22 min movie about the construction of the dam. It was very informative and it definitely was good to see before going to the actual Dam (which was only 20 mins away). The museum really helped us appreciate the Dam a lot more. Knowing what it took it took and how it was built was really awesome. After the checking out the Dam in person we went back to the hotel and got ready for dinner. We walked to Milo's which was a recommended restaurant and it was absolutely delicious. We had an early morning ahead of us so we turned in after dinner. We woke up and was at breakfast by 6:30 where they have a special breakfast menu for the hotel guest and have about 6 breakfast options to choose from that is complimentary with the stay. It was pretty delicious. Definitely beats continental breakfast most hotels offer. At the end of the day we would definitely recommend staying here. It was a little spooky because of the older feel but it was definitely enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Quaint hotel with modern conveniences.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Booked this hotel because of the website photo, and found it to be every bit as charming as the photo. Hotel staff was wonderful.. Rooms were nicely decorated and unique, conveying a sense of a 1940's era hotel, but with modern day conveniences. It was our favorite hotel on our two week road trip and we definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

great location to downtown and Hoover Dam

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was a great location to meander downtown for dinner and take a nice walk in the area. Also perfect location for visiting Hoover Dam. Room was recently updated and is very nice. Hotel staff was the best. The hotel was built in the early 1930's so expect thinner walls and less roominess than more modern hotels. For the price this was a great choice and made to order breakfast was a fabulous treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Awesome vintage hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We arrived late in the evening & were able to check promptly & find our way to our room. The hotel itself is quite charming & all the staff I met were friendly & helpful. The room that we stayed in paid homage to Shirley Temple with a display case of memorabilia hanging on the wall. The room was comfortable & more homey than a typical chain hotel. In the morning ther was coffee in a shared area down the hall from our room. Breakfast in the hotel's table service dining room was included. There was a small menu of selections that were included in the room for hotel guests. We both had French toast with fresh fruit. The food was amazing! One of the best breakfasts of our monthlong trip. After breakfast we visited the museum housed in the hotel. It was small but well curated & gave a nice overview of the building of the dam and the founding of Boulder City. From there it was a short drive to the dam where we finished our visit to the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. In particular, if this is just a quick stop to see the Hoover Dam this is the perfect place to start or end your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx AZ

staff accommodating. free breakfast,

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: location in town, breakfast
Cons: bed was real soft
Location: nice shops to walk through, lots of restaurants within walking distance
made to order breakfast was great, and great waitress
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Fun in boulder

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. The boulder brewery was across the street with live music. The area was quiet.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Lovely One Night Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Last hotel we stayed in on our trip and the best. Nice building with some genuine character. Staff were great and the breakfast included in the price was good. We also had a look around the Dam Museum which is interesting.