Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un alternativa tranquilla al caos di Las Vegas

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Abbiamo scelto Boulder come tappa successiva all'attraversamento in moto della Death Valley e una volta arrivati molto accaldati abbiamo scoperto un piccolo e delizioso albergo storico che al suo interno ospita addirittura un museo (che purtroppo non abbiamo potuto visitare a causa dei nostri orari di arrivo e ripartenza). Nonostante l'impressione di trovarsi nel secolo scorso l'albergo è molto funzionale, le camere assolutamente linde e il personale molto cortese e disponibile; peccato solamente che parecchie delle attività commerciali circostanti all'hotel (ristoranti, antiquari, barbiere, ecc.) risultassero inspiegabilmente chiuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IL

Historic hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
This hotel was historic and rather neat to stay in. The museum was worth the time to see and right in the hotel. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at a hotel (made to order).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lovely, historic hotel located in Boulder City.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Lovely exterior, good breakfast, excellent museum, great location to walk to all stores & restaurants in downtown Boulder City.
Cons: Breakfast staff needs to be more prepared for busy times, front desk staff where they should be and not giving tours of rooms to future guests.
Location: Excellent location for the lovely shops and restaurants in downtown Boulder City.
Nice, spacious King room with teeny bathroom in historic hotel; friend's Queen room was much smaller but had a larger bathroom. Located in downtown area close to restaurants and shops. Staff often not at front desk and not answering phone. Complimentary Breakfast very good, staff not efficient but very friendly in restaurant. Free admission included to very well done Museum about Dam. Overall, a pleasant enough stay and will return. (Do not confuse this hotel with the newly named casino hotel just outside the City heading towards the dam.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central & interesting; room small; breakfast OK

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location, right next to shops and evening food options.
Cons: Breakfast service - more staff/less complexity.
Location: Shops and eating places are all around.
This is a character hotel in a central location. Our room was a bit small and dark. Breakfast arrangements were under-staffed and overly complex - a buffet with part table service would be better. Good room rate but disappointing, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Great way to begin a vacation!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Everything from the staff, to the pictures on the walls, restaurant, museum, location (on our route and center of little town of Boulder city!)
Cons: Maybe knock walls between 2 rooms to make one "suite" for families; freshen up the rooms a little? That would take away from the authenticits though..
Location: Dillengers across the street Is EXCELLENT for dinner! Hoover Dam is the only reason anyone would be staying in town, but it's a great hometown USA!
This property is a piece of history! It is not just a hotel but also contains an excellent free breakfast (small but inclusive menu of free items, or add paid items as you wish) from the onsite restaurant that sells bfast & lunch; and it also has a really interesting museum that teaches all about the history of the dam (free to guests, but a paid attraction to anybody staying in the town) The rooms are a little small and old/not updated except for a flat screen tv, but it's still relatively inexpensive (well, maybe not for this town, but the other hotels have bad reviews and that was what really helped me select this) and for a night or two it gives you a place to sleep and shower. Every staff member we encountered had a warm happy inviting personality that made us feel like old friends! The only down side is that we wanted to get an early start but got in too late to see the museum and it doesn't open until 10am; and one of the rooms in the hallway that leads to the museum is given to a wwII veteran who made a little museum out of his life and greets everybody coming down the hall to see it- we had a lot of fun talking to him and his caretaker and seeing all his personal history, but that and the museum put us on the road later than we wanted! It's not a Hilton and doesn't have gambling, but it's a place to stay with rich historical value and an incredibly interesting place to visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The check was slow and the two women checking us in seemed flustered with the new computer system. The room was very small, bathroom small but clean. The mattress was terrible and squeak. Breakfast was included and we couldn't eat it because it was so Greasy. Another place next time definitely. Pricey as well. No pool. Good wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Quality all the way around!!!
Location: Scenic view of Lake Mead, Hoover Dam within 10 minute drive, Antique shops within walking distance
If you like historic charm, this is the place for you! Quaint rooms, easy access to town, excellent breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken

Historischer Charme mit modernem Komfort

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Uns hat sehr gut die ruhige Lage gefallen
Cons: Die Adresse war über das Navi nicht leicht zu finden
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas abseits der Hauptstrasse in einem ruhigen Viertel. In der Nähe befindet sich ein Kino und mehrere nette Restaurants
Es handelt sich um ein historisches Hotel aus dem Jahre 1933 mit verhältnismäßig moderner Ausstattung. Das Hotel hat einen geräumigen Empfang mit einem Flügel und angeschlossenem Museum. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und mit Klimaanlage ausgestattet. Für´s Frühstück erhält man einen Voucher, den man für ein "Menü" einlösen kann, welches dann frisch zubereitet wird. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und man kann den Tag nett beginnen. Das nächste Mal verbringen wir mehr als eine Nacht dort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great Boulder City stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Historic structure! Uniqueness of the place-well built & functional accommodation. Location in historic downtown.
Cons: Complimentary coffe and tea service-ditch styrofoam cups and offer more tea selection.
Location: The hotel is located in the heart of Boulder City's historic district. Very "villagey" feel, easy walking, slow paced, antithesis of Las Vegas.
Quiet, comfortable historic hotel in small village. Very clean room & bath! Initial confusion as to where to park but overall very pleased. Use of styrofoam & plastic cups was a bummer-out of context in historic building . Only 1 type of of tea for complimentary morning offering. Good eateries nearby. HVAC system functioned well especially as outdoor temp was over 104 degrees! Small but useable room in line with age & status of building. Overall good vibe & much more personal than chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Historic hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My partner and I stayed for one night at the Boulder Dam hotel en route from the Grand Canyon to You emit and wished we could have spent more time there. The hotel is wonderful. A real piece of history. The rooms are small by modern standards but perfectly acceptable. Situated in the centre of historic Boulder City amongst many fine restaurants and bars. Lovely.