Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Historic hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Quietness. Breakfast
This is great if you would rather stay in Boulder City than in Vegas. Cute old hotel. Rooms are kind of small and simple - I guess that is the way they were back then. But it was clean, and kind of nice for an overnight stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you! We enjoy hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lucky find

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Setting, personal touch
We loved this unique setting with many helpful amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Its on a strip where you can walk to cool sculptures and shops and restaurants.
this hotel was very clean. it is historic and has a lot of detail that one can sit back and admire. hubby and i both enjoyed it very much so. it has a museum and an art gallery that you can check out. it also has a guest center with tea, lounging chairs and a couch. it was a wonderful stay. thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Lovely building with a great, undervalued museum.
Cons: Coffee maker in room
Location: Excellent location in historic old town.
Lovely historic hotel, with delicious breakfast, friendly staff, and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your choosing of the Boulder Dam Hotel and LOVE that you mentioned our wonderful Museum. Hope to see you next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and Charming place

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pulling into the easy access parking lot you will notice the lovely older plantation house. When entering the front door I was welcomed by the friendly staff. My wife and I arrived an hour early, but was able to be check in early. We grabbed our key and walked through the lobby passing the beautiful fireplace and utilizing the elevator to the second floor. While opening up the door to our room we noticed it was quite small, but it was very comfy, cozy and a relaxing experience. We did some shopping in the beautiful and quiet town that day along with a live auction that night and a dinner at the SouthWest Diner. We woke up the next morning with an Outstanding complimentary breakfast downstairs. We then checked out and headed to the Hoover Dam. I would recommend this place for a one night experience stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Stratford, UK

Very convenient for Hoover Dam or Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Historic, friendly, safe and a good nights sleep.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location, very short walk to bars and restaurants. Nice town to walk around at night. Gas & supermarkets nearby. Close to Hoover Dam and GC west.
We stayed for one night only whilst on a National Park road trip. The hotel was easy to find and turned out to be a beautiful old historic building in a lovely area. The receptionist was so friendly and welcoming and also advised us on where to eat (within walking distance). We had a large room right at the front of the hotel and it was so quaint, and spacious too. Hotel is situated in a quiet and safe area, close to bars and restaurants. Really would have liked to stay longer as it was so welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was include in the price and cooked to order. It was good and most of the locals seemed to breakfast there too. Would definitely stay again. Sadly, we got there too late to visit the attached museum which looked well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phillip from Arizona

Nostalgic

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the atmosphere and environment. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathleen from Chicago

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Only got to stay overnight but I would love to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ray

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francene from AZ

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great older hotel. Great location, good breakfast options, free wi-fi and quite charming. Bathroom very small, but overall a winner!