Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland, Utah

Worst hotel experience in recent memory

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel is located about 6 miles from Boulder City close to Lake Mead. Views of the lake are limited. Parking was easy, maybe because the hotel wasn't very full. The room seemed acceptable when we first walked in. While preparing to go to bed we realized the sink didn't drain properly, I'm not sure how long it took to drain as it was still full when we went to bed. Once we climbed into bed we realized the sheets were not fitted and the bed had a plastic feeling mattress pad. After rolling over a couple times the sheet pulled up and exposed the plastic feeling mattress pad. What type of hotel uses plastic mattress pads? Not a fun thought. When we woke, we found out the shower didn't drain either. It's frustrating in today's world of communication and reviews to have an experience like this when traveling. We booked the highest rated hotel on Expedia in Boulder City and had a horrible experience. I feel super disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey, UK

Good value, position and very friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel was a delight after the cost in Vegas. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the bikes and frail to the Hoover Dam were spot on and easy to do. The hotel is on HighwY 93 so very convenient for our journey to Grand Canyon and back to Vegas airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Good for being close to hoover dam

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had a nice room and ate at the hotel on the night we stayed the meal I had wasn't very good and the waiter wasn't on the ball. We asked for water and never got it. Asked about draft beers and told us to get our own at the bar next door. The place is close to Las Vegas so a good drop off point to visit the hoover dam that's why we stayed there. Reception staff were helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane, wa

Outdated

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room was out dated, plumbing in the sink and shower wouldn't drain, toilet ran all night, poor lighting in the room (only half the lamps worked), hot water on the faucet was cold and vice versa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very kind.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I checked in late. The receptionist was funny and cheery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin, oh

Affordable and nice

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We stayed on the top floor. The rooms were very nice and spacious. It was also very quiet and we had a view of Lake Mead. This hotel was well worth the $90 price we paid. The only complaint is that the pool area was closed for maintenance while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honest staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017
My daughter left her purse in the room and forgot about it completely. The following day after checkout, I got a call from the security guard at the hotel notifying me that we had forgotten something in the room. He gave me a description of the item and sounded like my daughter's purse. I talked to her about it and she confirmed she had left it there. I told the security guard if they could save it for us and that we would be picking it up after a couple of days. He agreed to that. When we got there to pick it up, they brought the item right away and was able to grab it after I confirmed it was ours. The staff is not only cordial, helpful, and attentive, they're also honest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pheonix Arizona

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This amazing hotel is located perfectly just a few minutes from the hoover damn. The room was super clean and comfortable. The shower was nice and hot and rejuvenated me for the next leg of my journey. I was Thanking God as I dozed gently to sleep in the super comfy king sized bed that was in my room. The decor here is super groovy. And they even have a helicopter ride business onsite which you can take scenic hoover damn and las vegas strip sightseeing tours. thank You Maams And Sirs for providing such an amazing hotel and experience. Have a Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful Day. Best Regards Love Daryl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: air quality very bad on main floor. very smoky with little done to keep the air refreshed.
seamless check-in friendly staff. seamless check-in friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great place to stay, will recommend to all my friends and family. The only problem with our room was the lousy tv reception and the management was supposed to contact us about it and never did.