Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The remodel is very nice and the beds are the most comfortable motel beds I've seen.
Location: We were only spending the night so all we did was eat and gamble a little.
The room, meals and staff were very good. I don't care too much for the new casino layout. My only complaint is that the hotel charged my credit card upon booking and also charged my card for my nephew's room although I had selected the pay on arrival option with Expedia. It was eventually worked out so there's no problem, just an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon Skywalk

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Martina, front desk, was fabulous! She was very helpful and considerate! We checked out with a smile due to her kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and spacious room. Hoover Dam presentations were cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Loved the room and the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Hoover Dam

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It was very close to the Hoover Dam.
Cons: Better condition of the bathroom.
Location: Great location if going to the Hoover Dam; it is just a few minutes away.
Staff was nice and the room was fine. However, the shower was patched and there was some leaking from the ceiling above in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is not perfect but what hotel is. It is very clean with a great staff. The rooms are huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA.

Nice, really close to Lake Mead.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very clean, and good atmosphere. Staff is also super friendly and helpful. My only complaint: RESTAURANTS!! The food at the cafe is very good, but the place closes at 10:00 PM. If you come back hungry and is past 10, good luck finding food. There are other two bars that are supposed to serve food; however, they're not full time restaurants and sometimes they don't have food (as it happened during my previous visit) and then you'll have to drive back to Boulder City or Henderson to find something to eat. Being a Resort, they should keep the ONLY cafe open 24 Hrs as an amenity for guests. Other than that, this place is really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We had a twin king size bed room, it was very large and clean and comfortable, nice view, good for families to stay. Pool was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great hotel especially for the price. Just a few minutes away from Hoover Dam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Just OK

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Snacks in room. Convenience of casino and café. Ample parking. Elevators were fast. They gave us water at check in. Full sized iron and board good.
Cons: Cleanliness. Front desk worker. She was rude and made mistakes that cost us time yet did not care. Rooms need to be updated. Shower needs updating.
Location: Hoover dam nearby. This is where many tour groups meet in the morning for pick up. Lake is just down the street.
Room could be cleaner. Refrigerator smelled. Microwave in room was nice. Front desk woman whose name began with S was horrible! Should not be in customer service. Made reservations months in advance, both rooms were wrong. Check in took a long time then had to go back! Shower head barely worked and drain was slow in sink. Toilet wobbled. Bed linens were ok, no holes. Pillows were not too bad. Found used water bottles in room. Room needed a good DEEP vacuum job. TV was big but picture was not clear. The casino was convenient having gaming and eating options. Live band on Saturday night was fun but they stopped at 11. Gift shop has many items. Parking is ample however not covered which in 116 degrees makes car very hot. Very close to dam and lake; 30 minutes to Vegas.