Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice large room with 2 king beds.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great price and location. After a week of travel the large room and two king beds were great for a family of four.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Convenient for a visit to the Hoover Dam

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Very close to Hoover Dam and also near Boulder City. Easy to find and free parking.
Location: Take a trip to the Hoover Dam nearby. We went to Boulder City and had breakfast at the Hoover Dam Museum/Hotel there - it was very nice indeed.
Not the type of hotel we expected but it was good value for money. Basically it's a casino and larger than we thought, but it was cheap so on that basis it was not a bad experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from millbury ma

Two min from Hoover dam

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Main areas of the hotel were updated. Room could use a remodel but everything was clean. Friendly staff too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca

Nice hotel stay before canoeing down the river.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I used to like the buffet there.
Location: Close to Hoover dam
This is our usual stop before getting up bright and early to go canoeing down the river from Hoover dam. Rooms are comfortable, there is a store to freshen up on ice for our ice chests and a couple of restaurants to grab a nice bite to eat. Oh, and a casino to complete your Vegas experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Surprised; did not know that a casino was on the first floor, great for our vacation. Great gift shop, bought the cutest owl purse. Staff checked us in immediately but did seem too friendly; did not great us or smile, only negative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinon Hills

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room was big but not so clean. All the drains in this room were clogged could not get anyone to fix them very frustrating anways the casino part was cool I do not think I'll be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice for overnight stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: the way the bed was made up. Was very uncomfortable
Loved the overall ambiance of the main lobby, Great view of the lake from our room,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Low quality rooms but the rest is great

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We checked in at 11pm and ended up switching rooms twice finally settling in at 1am. The 1st room had a broken toilet that flooded our bathroom and room below us. The 2nd room had broken a/c. The staff was very apologetic and friendly. Everything else besides the rooms were great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great alternative to Las Vegas!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Really nice staff! Everyone I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff, store clerk, front desk people were great.
Cons: There was an musty odor in the building. My room was clean and fresh though. It would have been nice to have a bellman to handle my luggage.
Location: Very convenient location for travelers passing through the Las Vegas area. Lake Mead National Recreation Area is very close as is the Hoover Dam.
Generally I was very happy to stay here. It was a bit of a hassle to deal with my luggage alone--a bellman would have been super. The lobby and building had a slight musty odor but my room was nice and clean and everything functioned well. It was a bit dated and worn but nothing really bad. I liked the double room door lock. The food was surprisingly good. The salsa was made in-house and very spicy which I loved. The best thing about my stay was the really nice staff. Everyone was kind and friendly. Great historical section with reproduction photographs and some artifacts. Interesting and educational. I was passing through the Las Vegas area and this was very convenient to access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Hotel cerca de la presa de Hoover . Maravilloso.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: La atencion del personal
Piscina comoda, acceso a comida muy bueno. Acceso a distraccion, especialmente el viaje en helicopters