Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet and room and bathroom were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location was near Boulder City NV. We did not really need to visit city so can't say much on that score. Located near Hoover Dam.
Check in was easy and counter person was very helpful and polite. Also appreciated being offered a breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Dirty, dusty, and worn out.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: No restaurants in local area. Virtually nothing in Old Boulder City. Had to drive 30 minutes to Henderson to get good dinner and breakfast.
Too dusty for kids and adults with allergies. Too dirty to store clean clothing. So old wind blows under/around door frames. Poor cable TV selection. Broken alarm clock. Dirty roll-away bed and linen. Go to Henderson and pay a few dollars more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Enough!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This facility has recently reopened after quite a few years of sitting vacant. It appeared to be a work in progress, still in need of some updating and refining, especially the grounds. The room was adequate, but with an older TV and somewhat skimpy furnishings. The bath area was very small with a poorly designed bath/toilet combo, and old tub. On the positive side, it was very clean, bed and linens were nice, had a good self-serve breakfast bar, good wifi, quick, easy check in, and was a very good value. It was more than adequate for an overnight stay, and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
very nice scenery. helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay here. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean. Had our own balcony. Would recommend this to anyone. The only downside is that the wifi had a very low signal. Had to walk down to pool area to get a connection. But that is literally the only downside to this hotel so all in all, fantastic stay. Will definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in this Choice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very bad need of repair and updating everywhere. Expected more from a Choice Hotel property
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Fell like sleeping with a helicopter in the room. Wondering if the room was cleaned before...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

One night stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Upgrade this old hotel
Location: Ok, but no restaurants with in walking distance
This hotel needs a serious upgrade, bits falling off furniture, holes in the wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Conveniently off the highway and close to hoover dam! Location was definitely great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much inconvenience

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK for just one night stay, but not more than that. It was easy to find the sign, but hard to find the entrance. The water dispenser in the dining was broken so we could not get any nice water for drinking. The ice dispenser in our building was broken, so we had to walk to the office building to get some ice. Buildings were scattered on the property, so we had to walk with walking shoes, hat, sunglasses to go to have the breakfast to the office building, especially the 3rd floor was the farthest from the office building and there was no elevator, so we had to carry heavy stuff on the stairs. The room was very dark with no light on the ceiling. We turned on all the lamps but still so dark. The AC was very old and noisy, so we had to turn it off when we slept. With so many people in the dining room for the breakfast, something always ran out (egg, sausage patty or banana, etc) and we had to wait a while until we had everything on our plate. The reception was friendly and nice.