Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Louisiana

Good room for the price, close to the Dam.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Good price, staff was very helpful with a reservation error.
Location: Hoover Dam
Quiet room, looks to be recently remodeled, friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was in need of repair. No a/c in the breakfast area in 90 degree mornings. Ice machine broken for 3 days. Room was very dark and smelled.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by oscar

Never again

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk lady was so rude
3 out of 5
by Steven V

Beautiful Area, Tired Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This Quality Inn is in need of an upgrade. The toilet handle was broken in my room, so I had to remove the tank lid, reach in for the broken handle, and pull to flush. Not every guest would be willing to do that, I'd guess. Several light bulbs were blown in my room and my mom's next door. Some doors were hard to close or lock. I've seen this with other hotels, often letting things go/lapse a bit in the run-up to a major remodeling; I don't know if that's the case here. Having said that, the staff was courteous and acknowledged the items in need of repair, but nothing changed while we were there. The rooms were made up early and thoroughly both days, no problem there. Boulder City is a beautiful, quiet community; very much a natural alternative to the glamor and festiveness of Las Vegas about fifteen miles away. Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam are nearby and are breathtaking. The surrounding mountains are gorgeous, especially at sun-up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Facility needs some major clean up.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The location was close to St Jude's and two friends who live in Boulder City.
Cons: See above.
Location: We went to the Hoover Dam/Boulder Museum, St Jude's Children's Ranch, and the walking tour in historic Boulder City. Lake Mead and Hoover Dam.
The painted walkways have the paint peeling off. The A/C units need paint. The bathroom sink had a large crack. The TV is old fashion and not HD. The rug in the room needed cleaning. The breakfasts were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit the Hoover Dam

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We stayed in Boulder City in order to be close to the Hoover Dam. We have a view of Lake Mead and a short drive to the town center.
2 out of 5
by Sandra

nice room but service needs work.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice looking with a balcony which was a plus but our tv remote did not work and the front desk woman gave us new batteries and when that still didn't work we got sorry nothing more we can do.. how disappointing that they couldn't take a remote from another room as we know the place wasn't booked out, per them. also the tub drain wouldn't hold water so my son couldn't take a bath. beds were good. the pool was tiny and cold, really cold even the hot tub both very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel Close to Hoover Dam

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Facilities and location.
Very nice hotel, well maintained with nicely appointed room. Everything was in good working order and newer. The breakfast buffet was better than I expected with lots of choices. The only downside was that the hot tub was ice cold, but pool and hot tub were clean. The hotel is very close, a few minutes drive, to Hoover Dam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels