Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Conveniently off the highway and close to hoover dam! Location was definitely great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything good!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Hoover Dam
Everything was good! Was comfortable and close to the Hoover Dam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Ants and pool

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had ants in the whole room. We mentioned this at the reception, we recieved a sorry... The pool was o.k.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff Hotel in need of upgrading The bathroom had ants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Departure.
Cons: Parking. Tripping hazards. Stairs.
Location: On the corner for two main roads out of town.
This hotel is not a 2-Star and definately not worth the price charged. No parking, except across the street in an unlighted parking lot next to the train tracks. The staff was not friendly and difficult to understand. The property is old, with tripping hazards and difficult stairs. It was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good for a quick stay over.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Bathroom in our room needed some serious help. Needs maintenance, paint, etc. It worked for our late stop, stay over and early out. Not sure I'd stay again though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, works just fine for a short stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Shower pressure
Location: Hoover Dam
Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, continental breakfast looked good for a free meal in a budget hotel (although we didn't actually partake). Shower pressure was awful, but it was just fine for a quick one-night stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

GREAT FOR ACCESS TO AIRPORT

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport and free shuttle
Cons: Need more eating facilities nearby
Location: nothing
The stay was comfortable and short as I was flying out next morning. The staff made storage available to as I arrived just after noon.
2 out of 5
by Nicole from San Francisco

Roaches :(

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a room with a king bed, all seemed well until ten minutes into our stay we came across two LARGE roaches (one on the bed, one near the a/c). Called the front desk to alert them and they offered to change our room. Room available had two queens, was significantly smaller, had an ancient a/c with a broken knob, and no price adjustment was offered. If you have luggage, there is no elevator so request a lower floor. Breakfast was varied and plentiful -typical waffle maker, eggs, bacon, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. People were stealing food to take back to their rooms - hate when they do that…runs up costs! Small pool and hot tub, laundry on site - other than the roaches and not getting the room we paid for, it was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is a quiet and clean place. It's a bit old, but if you're looking for a decent place to stay this will do.