Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Facility needs some major clean up.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The location was close to St Jude's and two friends who live in Boulder City.
Cons: See above.
Location: We went to the Hoover Dam/Boulder Museum, St Jude's Children's Ranch, and the walking tour in historic Boulder City. Lake Mead and Hoover Dam.
The painted walkways have the paint peeling off. The A/C units need paint. The bathroom sink had a large crack. The TV is old fashion and not HD. The rug in the room needed cleaning. The breakfasts were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit the Hoover Dam

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We stayed in Boulder City in order to be close to the Hoover Dam. We have a view of Lake Mead and a short drive to the town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel Close to Hoover Dam

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Facilities and location.
Very nice hotel, well maintained with nicely appointed room. Everything was in good working order and newer. The breakfast buffet was better than I expected with lots of choices. The only downside was that the hot tub was ice cold, but pool and hot tub were clean. The hotel is very close, a few minutes drive, to Hoover Dam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to Hoover dam

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Traveled to see Hoover dam. Was nice to have a continental breakfast and get to the dam early before the crowd from Vegas. Excellent staff. Friendly and helpful. Clean room and comfortable. Will come back with our boat this summer when it is hot and enjoy more of Lake Mead
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Hoover Dam

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Large room, good refrigerator.
Cons: Wake-up calls did not happen. One came in the afternoon instead of morning.
This hotel was delivered what was needed for this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: More items on the breakfast menu.
Only stayed one night on our way to Phoenix from Orem, Utah.
4 out of 5
by Fred

Convenient to Lake Mead/Hoover Dam

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Quality Inn in Boulder City is a great deal. We had a room with a view of Lake Mead. It was clean and everything worked fine. The one problem was that the smoke alarm went off in the morning. The staff responded fast and took care of the problem. They have a nice complementary breakfast that includes eggs, bacon or sausage, waffle maker, bread, bagels, sweet rolls, make your own hot cereal, cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, hot water for tea. This was our third stay here and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of Lake Mead

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Great to see the lake when out walking the dog. The area was safe and the view magnificent.
4 out of 5
by Koichiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Glenda

Terrible hotel would not recommend.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy, no wifi, no place to eat close by. Would not stay there again.