Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Facility needs some major clean up.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The location was close to St Jude's and two friends who live in Boulder City.
Cons: See above.
Location: We went to the Hoover Dam/Boulder Museum, St Jude's Children's Ranch, and the walking tour in historic Boulder City. Lake Mead and Hoover Dam.
The painted walkways have the paint peeling off. The A/C units need paint. The bathroom sink had a large crack. The TV is old fashion and not HD. The rug in the room needed cleaning. The breakfasts were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit the Hoover Dam

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We stayed in Boulder City in order to be close to the Hoover Dam. We have a view of Lake Mead and a short drive to the town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel Close to Hoover Dam

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Facilities and location.
Very nice hotel, well maintained with nicely appointed room. Everything was in good working order and newer. The breakfast buffet was better than I expected with lots of choices. The only downside was that the hot tub was ice cold, but pool and hot tub were clean. The hotel is very close, a few minutes drive, to Hoover Dam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to Hoover dam

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Traveled to see Hoover dam. Was nice to have a continental breakfast and get to the dam early before the crowd from Vegas. Excellent staff. Friendly and helpful. Clean room and comfortable. Will come back with our boat this summer when it is hot and enjoy more of Lake Mead
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Hoover Dam

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Large room, good refrigerator.
Cons: Wake-up calls did not happen. One came in the afternoon instead of morning.
This hotel was delivered what was needed for this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: More items on the breakfast menu.
Only stayed one night on our way to Phoenix from Orem, Utah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of Lake Mead

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Great to see the lake when out walking the dog. The area was safe and the view magnificent.
4 out of 5
by Koichiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Glenda

Terrible hotel would not recommend.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy, no wifi, no place to eat close by. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Our worst hotel during our 10 day trip.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was actually pretty good (waffles), it seems like the only place they invested money into was the breakfast bar and check-in/out area.
Cons: The finicky shower water temperature for SURE. The coffee. The beds/pillows (old). The cramped layout. Light switches.
Location: The Hoover Dam and Lake Mead are close by.
Although the location was nice (close to the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead) just about everything else was disappointing. Upon entering there were no light switches so we wandered around in the dark until we found lamps. The housekeeping didn't do the best job as we found some garbage while looking for plug ins. The bathroom was frustrating to deal with. The toilet and shower were in the same "room", the door opened only inches from the toilet and while showering the water wouldn't stay the same temperature so I had to change it every minute or so instead of just enjoying my shower. I would turn it to warm, then it be warm but would quickly change to scolding hot, then warm, then scolding hot again. It ruined my morning for sure. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in years or there was just SO much wear in the floor that it looked that way, and the TV wasn't updated (we didn't use it anyways). When we ate breakfast (the ONLY people staying at the hotel) the two women at the front desk were gossiping the entire time as well as talking about money and ordering supplies for the hotel while complaining about management. Then when we went to check out, they were both sitting outside 10 feet from the door smoking... one lady quickly hurried inside to help us and she was actually very pleasant, but... you don't smoke outside the FRONT door. Also, the coffee was terrible.