Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr altes Hotel im Motelstyle

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Lage, Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis aber okay
Cons: Sauberkeit und WLAN. Zimmer sowie Hotel renovierungsbedürftig.
Location: In der Nähe des Hoover Dams
Aufgrund der positiven Bewertungen haben wir uns von dieser Unterkunft mehr versprochen. Das gesamte Hotel ist sehr alt und versprüht daher kaum Charme (eher wie ein Motel). Die Zimmer sind groß, aber eben sehr alt. Die Klimaanlage ist sehr, sehr laut, sodass wir hier nicht schlafen konnten. Auch die Sauberkeit lässt sehr zu wünschen übrig. Das Frühstück war okay, die Lage ist gut, da man sich in der Nähe des Hoover Dams befindet. Das WLAN war leider kaputt und hat so gut wie gar nicht funktioniert. Insgesamt aber gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis (war das günstigste Hotel während unserer 14-tägigen Reise).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Unterkunft für kleines Geld

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Wir haben das Hotel spontan auf unserer Durchreise zum Grand Canyon online gebucht und waren sehr überrascht, wie schön die Hotelanlage und das Zimmer waren. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Leider liegt das Hotel sehr abseits und man muss mit dem Auto ca. 10 Minuten fahren, bis man Lokale und Geschäfte erreicht. Das Frühstück ist sehr reichhaltig. Neben Toast, Brötchen, Butter, Frischkäse und Marmelade gibt es Rührei, Speck, verschiede Kornflakes-Sorten, Joghurt, frisches Obst und Kaffee, Tee und Säfte. Ausserdem kann man sich selbst frische Waffen backen. Viel gibt es in der Umgebung nicht zu sehen. Der Hoover Damm ist ca. 15 Minuten entfernt und Red Rock State Park etwa 1,5 Std (mit dem Auto).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vicino alla Hoover Dam

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Location: Molto vicino alla diga Hoover e non molto distante da Las Vegas
La via indicata non compariva sul navigatore, ma chiedendo non abbiamo avuto difficoltà a trovarlo una volta in città. Molto vicino alla diga Hoover, per chi volesse visitarla, e non molto distante da Las Vegas. La signora alla reception è stata molto gentile e disponibile. La colazione buona e ben fornita. Ci siamo trovati molto bene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to Hoover Dam!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Staff - Reception
Nice view across lake! Enjoyed the "Old town area"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Perfect location affordable!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything liked
Location: Hoover Dam & Vegas
Great view of the lake from the 2nd floor, has breakfast, huge for the price with small balcony. Close to Hoover Dam, food places, Vegas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

I'll try somewhere else next time

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: They need to shampoo their carpets. The cleanliness in the bathroom could be improved.
Location: Location was close to our daughter and grandkids, easy to find. Location was great for us.
The beds were comfortable, staff nice, the room was big and roomy! The floors in the room were filthy! Sad to get out of the shower and your feet are black a few minutes later. Not alot to choose from in Boulder City, but I will try somewhere else next visit to see my grandkids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Nice location and spacious room.
Cons: None I can think of.
The room was clean and spacious. It had all amenities expected. Time was quiet and restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Billigt Och de har tvättmöjligheter.
Location: Hoover Dam
Behövde hotell en natt. Och då vi skulle börja firandet av 4th of July i Boulder City var detta hotell perfekt. Ligger mittemellan Hoover dam och Boulder city. Och inte långt från Las Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location, but dirty

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Found 2 bugs in the room during my 3 day stay. Other than that, it is very close to the dam and the lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Room was clean. A/C was in poor condition. Breakfast was ok.