Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not Impressed

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows were lumpy, and there was something sticky on the hair dryer (soda?). I was most disappointed with the bed and pillows. The room was clean enough but the elevators, main lobby, and the outside patio area were not clean. There was spilled coffee on the elevator floor for the majority of the time I was there. All of the employees that I encountered were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly, clean & comfortable!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Very new biz/home development, so not too many amenities nearby. We stayed for a concert at the arena down the block -- perfect! 20 mins to Boulder!
I noticed that it is a PET FRIENDLY hotel as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Concert weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, clean
Cons: it was great!
Location: Concerts, sporting events, restaurants, breweries, hiking, cycling, downtown Denver, downtown Boulder
Aloft was awesome! This trendy hotel is interesting inside and out. It is perfectly located just off the freeway, just outside of Denver and Boulder, and just down the street from the Broomfield Events Center. The room was compact and clean and very comfortable. I can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not so great

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location for our needs were fine.
The towels were stiff, scratchy and dingy. the bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
No complaints here. Room was very nice, staff super friendly, and parking was convenient and free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, staff was ok, comfort was terrible.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. It was a stiff as a board. Did not get any sleep. I was up every 30 mins :( this was my first time staying in an aloft hotel and it will be my last.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Modern and clean

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The quiet
Cons: There was only one light for the bathroom which also lot up the hall way which woke up my husband when I had to use the bathroom during the night
The hotel staff was great upon check in and the rooms were clean and very new looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to sleep here

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: This hotel is located within a very unique, contemporary village that is currently under development.
The staff was great. Amenities are nice. But the climate control in the room was awful. The heating/cooling unit was very loud. The weather was warm when we stayed there, so we were using the A/C. Whenever it came on, we froze. When it went off, the room was intolerably stuffy. This place has such a modern appearance, but the climate control system is antiquated and does not match the sleek, contemporary design of the facility. The room furnishings are sparse, so don't expect to sit and relax in comfortable furniture. The bed is the only option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was a good size for the price and just close enough to the city. Shower was nice. Room itself was a little dusty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to CU Boulder

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed 3 nights for Parents Weekend. Staff was very nice. Was able to check in early. Utilized the exercise room - it was adequate for what I needed. Pool was closed for maintenance. Overall a nice stay