Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, IL

Nice place in Boulder Canyon

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, couches, antiques
Cons: Some people may not like the age of the place (part of the charm)
Location: Downtown Boulder is about 2.5 miles, walking (easy hiking) path is 150 feet from front door; canyon scenery all around
A lovely, welcoming homey bed and breakfast in Boulder Canyon, the Alps is just steps from the Boulder Canyon Trail on the road to Nederland. We had a nice, big room with a whirlpool tub in the room, and enjoyed the delicious breakfast and afternoon cookies. A close drive to downtown Boulder and the CU campus. A nice alternative to hotel/motel options in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

Romantic bed and breakfast with old-style feel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, and welcoming staff
Cons: Very low water pressure in the shower.
Location: 5 minutes from downtown boulder, colorado
Superb breakfast and quiet rooms. Ours had its own fireplace. The dining room and reception area also had comfortable seating, lighting, and fireplaces in operation during our January stay.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Love this place

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous Inn with great food, fireplaces, bathtubs, scenery, and people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy-not well maintained

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Lovely spot but too close to major roadway and somewhat worn, not well maintained. Nice, friendly staff. Quirky aspects.
Cons: Somewhat run down. too close to highway - no where to sit outdoors without road noise. Hot tub was under repair.
Location: Boulder is great - lots to do. Go walking from the hotel along the creek.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was charming but lacked conveniences like pool, Jacuzzi, outdoor areas, current TV's. Also had a moth ball smell in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Only one night in Boulder

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We were so glad we made this our choice for our quick overnight visit to Boulder. The staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the lobby had a beautiful glowing fire in the huge stone fireplace.. It was exactly what we wanted and needed after a long day of travel. The food was all made fresh and there in the kitchen. It was delicious. We highly recommend this B& B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, the breakfast was really good. Over all we had a nice stay, the building and the rooms were well kept and historic. We had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful canyon location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Historical inn is for sale. Nice ambience, but property both inside and out needs repairs and care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old charm, but needs maintenance

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Road in front of hotel is noisy with heavy trucks in day time. Recommend rooms in the back. Breakfast starts at 8 am, too late for business travelers. For dinner, one has to drive back to Boulder, 3 about miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We thought the inn was charming and much more enjoyable than just staying in a hotel. It is very close to Boulder without actually having to be in the city!