Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The location was picturesque and they hotel management & staff was very professional and accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It is a very cozy cute place. Their breakfast was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARTIN

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Alps has a nice log cabin feel to it. It certainly has a lot of personality. Our room was beautiful and the staff very friendly. But the Alps is for sale and much of the outside of the building needs updating or repair. It is 3 miles from Boulder and there is nothing with walking distance, though down the road there is a nice hiking trail along a creek. The hotel is on a busy road and front rooms can be noisy. The bank rooms are very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Beautiful location, awesome breakfast!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Cozy, clean, and fantastic breakfast
Cons: Update the blinds in room 202, clean up the junk piles outside
Location: Pearl Street, CU's campus, en route to Nederland, hiking
We visited Boulder for CU's Parents Weekend and chose Alps as a way to make it a mini vacation for the two of us while our daughter was at class. The location provided easy access to Pearl St, campus Chatauqua. The breakfast was outstanding each morning. The hotel is a lodge-style, logs, wood, very homey; the grounds out front are nicely kept, but our room (202) overlooked a junk pile and gave us a front row to the owner's dog, Chloe, every time she was let outside (FYI, she is not very obedient when it comes time to go back inside). The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom clean, the decor more bed-n-breakfast than chain hotel, which was nice. Some of the pieces needed updating (the blinds were not clean, the sink was rather small) and the area has no cellular service, but the free wifi and otherwise clean amenities - along with that fabulous breakfast - more than made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brent from Los Angeles

Lovely, well-run B&B <5 minutes from downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This inn is beautiful and very well-run. The interior is beautiful and rustic. The staff is attentive, accommodating and helpful. Breakfast is terrific -- you get fresh scones every morning with a choice of quiche or different types of pancakes/waffles, with excellent coffee, too. The inn is right down the road from downtown; you could easily bike the distance or maybe even walk it. Yet you're in a mountain canyon with a fast-running stream, trees, a nice breeze, etc. I loved staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Labor Day weekend get away

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, rustic charm - very unique.
Cons: Maintenance to property has been delayed. Needs TLC.
Location: Hiking trails right outside the door, Pearl St. and all of Boulder sites closeby. Rocky Mtn National Park 45 min drive.
The Alps is really more of a B&B which is great. It's probably 75 years old and is a unique property with incredible rustic charm. The location - being right outside of Boulder on the Canyon Rd. but yet only minutes from Pearl St. is fabulous. The place is really a gem, with gobs of local history. Unfortunately, it's fallen into a bit of disrepair due to delayed maintenance -- the door to our patio was broken so we couldn't access it from our room, the hot tub has been broken for quite a while, the grounds are un-kept. We truly enjoyed our stay, the staff and owners were very kind and full of great information. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. For us - the charm and the staff made our stay worthwhile. The property is for sale, and it will take some serious TLC to get the maintenance up to speed, but it really has the potential to be a fabulous top scale property with some creative vision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Quiet Historical Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Setting and the old world charm
Location: Boulder-- outdoor meca. Bike trail/ fish at your doorstep... few miles away ..boulder pedestrian mall full of outdoor entertainers and shopping
A quaint historical inn that has retained in rustic look. It has updated rooms (bed and bath), but still retains its charm (wood mantel fireplace and original stain glass around the patio door and windows). Breakfast was good, but not too filling if you are going to be doing a full day's activity. Breakfast started with a scone and then two breakfast choices. You can be seated inside or outside, both have different ambiances. Location..carved into the canyon and very quiet. You are surrounded by pines and hummingbirds. The only thing I found particular, is that we never met the owners..and for a B&B that is not the usual. The only staff we came in contact was the waitstaff, who also did check in. Both( two different days) were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

Alps Boulder Inn, overall a good stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked this place and thought the historic part of it was really cool. The rooms are cozy but need touch ups here and there and it is noticeable(little things, nothing major). The dinner room is nice for the breakfast served in the morning along with a tea and coffee bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s. Deerfield Beach, FL

Nice quiet charming mountain hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Nice hotel isolate but 5 minutes drive to downtown Boulder. Very charming rooms, good fresh breakfast, complimentary homemade cookies , coffee and tea. Every rooms are different, fire place and some has tub. Really quiet outside the city but at the same time, close to everything. If you go out at night, drive slow in the dark, you could miss the hotel!