Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

A cozy, no-frills hotel w/ great personality.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The hotel name is perfect. Well-situated in the heart of Boulder. Simple, clean, comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Just wish the walls were not so thin - I could hear my next door neighbor's snoring. Ear plugs are a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Mountains

Nice Hotel within walking distance of Pearl St

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location, good vibe
Cons: The food. Or don't have it at all.
The rooms were good with some character. Comfortable and all we needed. The breakfast we had was not good, go elsewhere for food unless you want oatmeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impromptu weekend

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Basecamp has equal parts ingenuity and clean comfort. Highly recommend this hip, modern retake of a motel style classic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Boulder

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Creative
Fun comfortable hotel in an excellent location - close to Pearl Street and campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jenn Torrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay here at Basecamp Boulder! I am so glad you had a wonderful time. Thanks again for your kind words. I hope your travels bring you back this way soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved all the environmentally friendly features. Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Boulder rooms not far from Pearl St

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Delicious cookies and smiling desk lady (whose name escapes me now - sorry!) met us on our arrival. Basic clean room and bath were cleverly and invitingly decorated in basecamp theme. Blackout shades (a la tent!) were perfect. They have hot tub, too (though we didn’t have time to use it). They offer a breakfast (-we did not have because not included in price-). Coffee bar and tiny lounge area near reception...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jenn T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay here at Basecamp Boulder! We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy some cookies upon check in and especially happy to hear that you liked your room. Thanks again for your kind words. I hope your travels bring you back this way soon!
5 out of 5
by Lindy

Campy & cozy

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very good time staying for two nights at base camp in October. The campy vibe was charming and very well done. We even spent some time around the fire pits one evening. We made use of the coolers that were provided in the hotel room and love the close proximity to Boulder shops and dining
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
If you are traveling on business, this is not a great motel. Everything took forever including check- in when they couldn't find our reservation. Took forever for yogurt parfait. They can't charge food and bevs to your room. Hair in the bathtub; cockroach on the ceiling. Thermostat in room not working. It's a Motel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay at Basecamp Boulder. We always value feedback that can help us improve our operations. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. While it is always our goal to create raving fans of Basecamp by providing amazing guest service in a great location, we missed the mark with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Amenities Customer Service Location
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park NCAR Flagstaff Mountain Pearl Street The Hill
Our stay at Basecamp Boulder was excellent. The staff was very welcoming & helpful, and the motel location is ideal. Both Pearl Street and The Hill are within walking distance, and there are always Ubers/Lyfts available within 2 minutes. We would absolutely stay here again in the future. The bathrooms are a bit small, but we couldn't have cared less. Who is traveling to Boulder to stay in the hotel when there is a million things to do outside?!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Jenn T., Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay here at Basecamp Boulder! I am so glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed that everything Boulder has to offer! Thanks again for your kind words. I hope your travels bring you back this way soon!
4 out of 5
by ruth

Rock Wall Joy

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
My kids had the time of their lives in the "rock wall room"! We were blocks away from Pearl street and the Boulder Creek pass, location was wonderful! We loved the firepits in the evenings, the trail mix and cookies at the front desk during the day, and the overall friendly, charming, campy vibe.