Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Mountains

Nice Hotel within walking distance of Pearl St

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location, good vibe
Cons: The food. Or don't have it at all.
The rooms were good with some character. Comfortable and all we needed. The breakfast we had was not good, go elsewhere for food unless you want oatmeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impromptu weekend

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Basecamp has equal parts ingenuity and clean comfort. Highly recommend this hip, modern retake of a motel style classic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Boulder

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Creative
Fun comfortable hotel in an excellent location - close to Pearl Street and campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jenn Torrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay here at Basecamp Boulder! I am so glad you had a wonderful time. Thanks again for your kind words. I hope your travels bring you back this way soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved all the environmentally friendly features. Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Boulder rooms not far from Pearl St

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Delicious cookies and smiling desk lady (whose name escapes me now - sorry!) met us on our arrival. Basic clean room and bath were cleverly and invitingly decorated in basecamp theme. Blackout shades (a la tent!) were perfect. They have hot tub, too (though we didn’t have time to use it). They offer a breakfast (-we did not have because not included in price-). Coffee bar and tiny lounge area near reception...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jenn T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay here at Basecamp Boulder! We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy some cookies upon check in and especially happy to hear that you liked your room. Thanks again for your kind words. I hope your travels bring you back this way soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Amenities Customer Service Location
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park NCAR Flagstaff Mountain Pearl Street The Hill
Our stay at Basecamp Boulder was excellent. The staff was very welcoming & helpful, and the motel location is ideal. Both Pearl Street and The Hill are within walking distance, and there are always Ubers/Lyfts available within 2 minutes. We would absolutely stay here again in the future. The bathrooms are a bit small, but we couldn't have cared less. Who is traveling to Boulder to stay in the hotel when there is a million things to do outside?!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Jenn T., Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay here at Basecamp Boulder! I am so glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed that everything Boulder has to offer! Thanks again for your kind words. I hope your travels bring you back this way soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Cool, nice location, comfortable, clean

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I'd absolutely stay here again. The room was a great size, clean, comfortable (a little dark). There is a cool common area beside the lobby. And a cozy "firepit" just outside. The spa was not operational while I stayed, would have liked to have tried it. The gym is really two stationary bikes, some weights and mats. But I still used it anyway. Most of the staff were fabulous. It's a really good location.
3 out of 5
by Loretta

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Towels were dirty, room had dandruff from prior dog, toilet paper too thin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great experience! Very fun & hip place to stay! Enjoyed the rock climbing wall & ping pong table. Next door to a great hamburger stand. Walking distance to shopping & food downtown. Love the pillows! Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels