Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great location for visiting my children Clean. Quiet room. Comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC only works with a Motion Sensor

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cool place, Great Vibe, Nice Staff. Only thing they need to fix is the AC. I understand being ECO friendly, but this is too extreme. There is a Motion Sensor on the thermostat. If there is movement in the room, the AC will run for approx 10 minutes. But then its OFF. So, if you are sleeping the AC will NOT run. Throughout the night I woke up when I got hot and had to move in front of the sensor to get the AC to run, needless to say, I didnt have the best nights sleep while there. I mentioned this to the staff, and thought nice about the situation, did not have a solution to bypass the sensor to have the AC run while I was asleep. I gave this hotel a "Recommend" as I have hopes that they will fix this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Jenn Torrez- General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at Basecamp Boulder. We always appreciate feedback from guests and will use this feedback to improve the AC units. We hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to CU

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Décor, size of room
Cons: Customer service
Location: The hotel was close to the University of Colorado, which we were visiting with our daughter. It was also walkable to downtown Boulder.
Check-in process took longer than expected. Staff did not respond to the issue of a barking dog in the room next door, which kept us from sleeping. Shower dispensers (shampoo, conditioner, body wash) were empty. The on-site café was not open at 7:00 am as promised and was still not open when we checked out at 8:30 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location need improve rooms

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Replace silly ice chests with fridge and microwave. Friendly staff. Need drawers for storage. Expensive given the amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and decoration
Cons: Matresses and AC. The rooms on the 2nd floor get too hot during day time
Location: Great food and trails a couple blocks away from the hotel
Staff is very friendly and is always looking on how to make the stay more comfortable. The facilities are great and it has a vert interesting Basecampish vibe that gets you in the mood for adventure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel and beautiful remodel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Easy reservation, check in, parking, and overall stay. Loved the vibe and the rate was reasonable. We'll stay here again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Jenn Torrez- General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay here at Basecamp Boulder! I am so glad you had a wonderful. Thanks again for your kind words. I hope your travels bring you back this way soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red lodge, mt

Affordable hotel with cool Eco vibe

Posted May 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
We search all over and ran into this gem. Has an awesome open area with climbing wall and a huge jet tub that my kids loved. Staff was chill and helpful. It was also great they had healthy food available instead of the usual continental breakfast that we don't touch. They could do more to be "eco friendly" like eliminate plastic bags but are doing better than most hotels.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Garrett, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback!
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Garrett, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback!