Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Paul

Needs work

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
the front staff was rude. no restroom in lobby - had to walk to outside building for restroom the shower leaked all over bathroom and onto carpet - had to have wet towels on floor to prevent slippping
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ryan Schwede, Hotel Management
Hi Paul, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Each guest room has a toilet, bathtub, and sink in the room, so I am unsure of why you had to walk outside to utilize the restroom. I would love to discuss this with you verbally, so I can better understand your challenges. Ari
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay here, the rooms are beautifully updated, great water pressure in the shower, the bed was very comfortable. The location isn't the best as it's on the other side of 28th, but it's convenient for driving places. The staff was helpful. We could have used more towels, but otherwise, everything was as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ryan Schwede, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the incredible water pressure, and the wonderful room. I hope that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast, served 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM We look forward to having you stay with us again. Ari
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

It was not bad

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
By looking at the reviews and photos I thought it was going to be more upscale for a Best Western. The layout of the property was annoying. The breakfast was good but you had to walk to a different building. The rooms are old and need some maintenance. The place was not bad but for the price and location it was just OK. If you were hoping to see a mountain this is not your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ryan Schwede, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer, Our hotel is located on the main street in Boulder, directly across from the University of Colorado. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast served 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM. I hope that you were able to make yourself a fresh Belgian waffle with eggs and bacon. We hope that you will stay with us again. Ari
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close to Flatirons and Chataqua Park.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Flatirons and views of them.
Cons: Could hear baby's crying in next room, doggie crying on room on other side and a loud angry mans voice.
Location: You have to drive to anything you wish to do.
Close to Flatirons, Chataqua Park and the highway. Amongst college housing apartments. Wonderful view of the mountains from pool area and some westerly facing rooms. Good breakfast with attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort not a first priority

Posted May 3, 2017
Several things would have made the stay more comfortable. The room temperature was either too cold or too hot, there was no hat water on the second morning, I ran out of facial tissues every day (they stuffed a few in an old box each cleaning.) The bed was comfortable. The room was nice to look at.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Ari, Hotel Management
Hi, Our central heating and central air conditioning work extremely well. For temperature control, most guests prefer to utilize the digital thermostat, located on the wall of the hotel room. I am sorry if this was not apparent. It saddens me to hear that a guest was inconvenienced by not understanding something in the room. We would have loved to have the chance to ameliorate the experience by having one of our front desk agents come to your room and set the thermostat for you. In the future, please contact the employees of a hotel, anytime that something is not to your satisfaction. We are in the hospitality business because we want to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The daily breakfast was amazing, and different everyday! The staff was lovely and helpful. I was impressed by the updated room, and common spaces throughout the hotel. Two thumbs up on the Best Western Plus Boulder Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ryan Schwede, Hotel Management
Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for being so positive. We have printed out your review for the staff to read. They really appreciate hearing words that affirm all of the positive things they are doing. Ari
5 out of 5
by Justin

Good deal for Boulder

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy at the BW Plus Boulder Inn. Staff are friendly and always helpful without hesitation. Clean, comfortable, cozy rooms with spacious bathrooms. Small fridge in every room. All the amenities one needs including coffee maker, iron/board & hair dryer. Outdoor pool and indoor hot tub. Soda and ice machines on both floors. Microwave and sundries available at the front desk. Free breakfast buffet every morning. For the price, it's one of the better deals in Boulder in a newer renovated hotel.
2 out of 5
by Susan

Rude front desk, total let down

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We requested an early check-in and called to check on it several times, they were no help with that at all. I understand that hotels get busy but they should have said "not possible". In the end, the front desk seemed irritated and hostile. The shower in the bathroom leaked all over the bathroom floor, there was mold up the walls where there was no grout (weird) and the room was very dark. At breakfast the staff was RUDE and had a big problem with us taking it back to our room. The front desk was consistently indifferent, unhelpful and downright rude at times. The funny thing is that the Hotel Boulderado is only $30 more a night!! Do not stay here, so not worth the price. UGh.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Ryan Schwede, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, I am sorry to read your review, and hear of your dissatisfaction. I am not discounting your experience, but this does not sound like a normal interaction with our employees. Our exceptional staff is normally one of our most lauded attributes. We have taken your review very seriously. It was printed out and distributed at our management meeting. Department heads for both the front desk staff and the breakfast staff will be directly addressing your perceived issues. Thank you for staying with us. Ari
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to CU - good value - clean

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, coffee, comfort, location
Cons: perhaps some light filtering drapery
Location: CU campus, bike paths, breweries, food, hiking
We stayed her because of its proximity to Williams Village and CU campus. The hotel is an older property which has been kept and updated up nicely. The rooms were nicely sized and appointed with all the basics, wifi, coffee, hair dryer, iron, etc. The rooms have sliding doors which on the first floor open to parking lot adjacent patios. because I like to sleep with windows open, I requested an upstairs room which opens to a balcony for security. The only downside, is that there are overhead lights on the balcony which stay on all night and the parking area is very well lit, which probably makes for a secure area, but not so much for a good night sleep. The room does have light blocking curtains, I personally prefer natural moonlight and sunrise, but if bright light or blackout curtains do not bother you, this is a very nice room. The hotel serves a fairly nice buffet style breakfast which has the basic bread, fruit and cereal offerings along with waffle irons, eggs, bacon, potatoes, yogurt, juice, tea and coffee. The breakfast staff was attentive, cleaning tables, restocking and even stuck around after breakfast hours to allow late guests to feed.
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels