Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to finish line at Boulder Bolder

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I booked 2 rooms for 4 nights and my parents were extremely happy with the location in relation to the race finish line. It was very easy to get back after a long day out. The proximity to Pearl Street (downtown Boulder) is only a 10 min. drive. It was very easy to find street parking and it was very cheap (even with the influx of over 70k visitors). Super easy access to the highway and very quiet (we were at the back of the hotel).
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Baltimore

Great inexpensive hotel - just avoid the breakfast

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the included breakfast. Food was terrible to the point of making me feel ill. If you avoid the hotel breakfast, which is very easy to do in the area,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price and location

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a week for business and personal. Great for my needs. Very nice staff. Clean room. Nice breakfast. If you like privacy don't have a pool view.
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean and priced right. The beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Meridian

Comfortable

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
A/C Did not work well, but I would still recommend the hotel. Older hotel but very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was very close to campus. Breakfast was really good. Noise from interstate and guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visitor with Medical emergency

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had a reservation for 6 nights, but when I arrived at the Denver Airport, I had a massive Pulmonary Embolism. This was truly life threatening. and as I was stabilized in the ICU, I was worried about my reservation. I called the hotel and told them my situation. (I had already paid) They said not to worry. I had enough to worry about. They would do their best to move my reservation until when I was released from hospital. It was such a relief!! I was 3 days in ICU, and then 2 days on surgical floor. I called the hotel and They were so nice!!! They said they were worried about me and of course I had a place there. I took an Uber to Boulder and was greeted by Sabastion, and Alex. They said they saved the best renovated room for me. They were just happy I was alive. I didn't have travel clearance for an extra week and John was amazing. He said this awesome room was mine as long as I needed it. He was the star of my mess. John was so good to me. It is so nice to have people really care about you when in trouble. I was away from family, and John and the entire staff took a special interest in me. I highly recommend this hotel. I will stay with them again when I am healthy. I am forever grateful for the kindness I received. The breakfasts are awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

good location

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: location and seeing the mountains from the balcony
Location: We walked to Moes for BarBQ. It was really tasty.
So many nice walking /biking trails around. We walked all around. The place even has free bicycles for guests to use.
5 out of 5
by johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels