Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location - next to campus

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I was hesitant to stay at a Best Western, particularly at $300/night during UC Boulder Freshman move in week. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find out it was in much better condition than any Best Western I've seen. We didn't use it, but it was a nice pool and courtyard area. The included breakfast is excellent. The staff was very nice and helpful. They also offer free bike usage which we used to go to campus and explore. Parking on campus = very tough. Room was clean, and relatively comfortable. The downsides: Construction seemingly on all sides of the building so it's noisy now and a bit of a mess. The location (while convenient to campus) is not great if you are looking to walk to a restaurant. We had a huge problem keeping our room cool at night, but the staff worked hard to fix it. For $300/night I would expect much more, but during move in week prices are high due to high demand and a shortage of hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Ok for a short stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It's loud footsteps when the up stair and neighbor of the room were walking, made noise. Weak soundproofing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Close walk to campus
Cons: I think it should be torn down.
Hotel and neighboring building under construction. Rooms have been remodeled but overall facility really old. Location is right below the highway, close to campus but far from a nice location. A economy hotel at a high end price. Would have been better off staying in Denver and doing the 35 minute drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but clean and nicely decorated. Every room has a deck or balcony. Despite construction next door and to this property, it was quiet enough. The pool was great. The free breakfast had tons of good choices. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

"Reservation never reached us"

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, excellent location.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel. Our reservation apparently never made it to the hotel, though I had received a confirmation.
When we arrived to check in the hotel, we were told we did not have a reservation. I emailed the confirmation to the desk agent. He said that there must have been a glitch and the confirmation did not make it to the hotel. There was a couple next to us, also checking in, who was having the opposite problem; their room double booked and they ended up paying for two rooms, but needed one. They "sublet" their extra room to us for cash on the spot. If it wasn't for that serendipitous and trusting couple, we would not have had a room to enjoy our concert tickets. It would have been devastating. I'm not sure, after this, whether or not I'm confident I am booking a room with Expedia. What good is a confirmed reservation if the hotel doesn't honor it?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Room was clean and nice. I like the fact that they are pet friendly. One added bonus was the bikes you could borrow to ride around the local area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Better than expected!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps the pillows.
Location: Quick drive to CU and shopping. Not far from Denver.
The front desk staff were very professional and friendly. The housekeeping staff were also very pleasant with the exception of one who did not speak. That's ok- she's there to do her job and I respect that. Check in and check out was easy. We had an all day event at CU (after our check out on June 27), and with the temperature in the 90s, I had asked the young lady at the front desk if she would hold our luggage and she was very accommodating. When we returned she called me by my first name (always nice to be recognized) and, was also kind enough to allow us to use their bathroom facilities before heading out to the airport. Kindness always matters. As for the hotel, it was more than expected. The rooms were clean, updated and generally nice. The pool area was very nice and well kept! The complimentary breakfast was pretty decent and the breakfast staff worked quickly to replenish any food and clean up. I only wish I had brought some cash to tip them. They deserve it! The bedding was comfortable,with the exception of the little square pillows which are ridiculous! However, this seems to be a new trend in all hotels, not just this hotel. My son had some difficulty getting comfortable due to the pillows and did not sleep well, which is quite a statement if an 18 year old cannot sleep comfortably. I travel with my pillow to hotels I'm not familiar with for that reason. All in all, a very nice stay! I would stay again at this hotel when I return for CU events, if available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good Central Location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I stay at this hotel every time I visit Boulder for business. It is in a good location and has a nice breakfast included. Unfortunately this time there was a lot of construction that was not noted when I booked my stay. They say it wil be complete in July. I will avoid staying here until then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underconstruction

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Pool area is awesome
Location: Kind of confusing to get in and out of. Great location to CU, overall very good.
Once you get past all of the construction in the front area, very nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, great staff!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I booked 2 rooms for 4 nights and my parents were extremely happy with the location in relation to the race finish line. It was very easy to get back after a long day out. The proximity to Pearl Street (downtown Boulder) is only a 10 min. drive. It was very easy to find street parking and it was very cheap (even with the influx of over 70k visitors). Super easy access to the highway and very quiet (we were at the back of the hotel).