Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Beautiful brook and picturesque garden

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Picturesque setting
Location: 5 minutes from the awesome Pearl St mall-4 blocks of cool shops, restaurants, and street entertainment
The outdoors was gorgeous. The lights went on at dusk and it was so pretty, I'd love to hold a wedding there. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and everything was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Loved this hotel and would go back. The location is great and it's a little like being at summer camp. The rooms are older and a little run down, but overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indialantic, FL

Peaceful and quiet

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park.
Check-in was quick and pleasant. Our room was large and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel nestled in the wilderness. Nature all around

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Everybody was really nice and helpful. Staff exceptionally nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I was thrilled with the feeling of being in a cabin in the woods so close to Boulder. The owners are new and clearly wanted to make sure my stay was pleasant. It was right up my alley. My room was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the shower was hot. I will return to stay here when I travel to see my daughter at CU and will happily recommend the Boulder Adventure Lodge to others. Of note: It is an older lodge so if you are looking for something sleek and modern, this wouldn't appeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great setting

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location and beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Carpet stain and mud removal. Little things like drinking cups, coffee grounds in a sealed container. Clean the dust off the fans.
Check in was a comedy of errors and took forever. The person did not seem know what he was doing. Other staff seemed knowledgeable and attempted to help him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very cool lodge!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This was such a fun place to stay! Just outside Boulder, very peaceful, creek running through it. The kids loved the pool and creek. The room was a bit warm and there was light from the porch coming in all night, but other than that it was a great room and lodge. Minimal but nice breakfast food choices and good coffee/tea choices. I would definitely go back. They're doing some renovations so I'm sure it will keep getting better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Average Lodge surrounded by beautiful nature!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The view, location and unique grounds.
Cons: Add window air, clean the carpets, general maintenance in the bathroom and kitchenette and better cleaning of the bathrooms between guest visits.
Location: The location was great. There is hiking, bike-riding, shopping and eating within walking distance to 3 miles of the lodge.
If you can overlook the lack of air conditioning and below average cleanliness in exchange for a beautiful view, awesome grounds and a very friendly and accommodating staff, you will love this place. The room was just a bit too small and dirty for us. All of the other reviews on Expedia were great so I don't want to take that away from the A-Lodge. We just weren't comfortable with the dirty floors, loose faucet knobs, small shower and left over hair all over the bathroom besides the lack of a/c. We did have a good trip to Boulder but we would not stay in the A-Lodge again.
3 out of 5
by Roberto

Hiking Boulder

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I had an adequate stay. The room had a dated kitchenette with a small fridge but no microwave. No ac so having the windows open for air circulation brought in the outside noises from the other guests and the adjacent road noise. They did not provide much on breakfast options, cereal and yogurt, no fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Love this place! Just a few minutes from downtown Boulder. Our room was very clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. The ground are lovely with lights and a stream going through the property. Would be perfect for a wedding or group get together. Wide variety of accommodations to suit everyone from campsite, a bed in the hostel room, rooms with jacuzzis and a cottage. Can't wait to go back again !!