Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great setting

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location and beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Carpet stain and mud removal. Little things like drinking cups, coffee grounds in a sealed container. Clean the dust off the fans.
Check in was a comedy of errors and took forever. The person did not seem know what he was doing. Other staff seemed knowledgeable and attempted to help him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very cool lodge!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This was such a fun place to stay! Just outside Boulder, very peaceful, creek running through it. The kids loved the pool and creek. The room was a bit warm and there was light from the porch coming in all night, but other than that it was a great room and lodge. Minimal but nice breakfast food choices and good coffee/tea choices. I would definitely go back. They're doing some renovations so I'm sure it will keep getting better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Average Lodge surrounded by beautiful nature!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The view, location and unique grounds.
Cons: Add window air, clean the carpets, general maintenance in the bathroom and kitchenette and better cleaning of the bathrooms between guest visits.
Location: The location was great. There is hiking, bike-riding, shopping and eating within walking distance to 3 miles of the lodge.
If you can overlook the lack of air conditioning and below average cleanliness in exchange for a beautiful view, awesome grounds and a very friendly and accommodating staff, you will love this place. The room was just a bit too small and dirty for us. All of the other reviews on Expedia were great so I don't want to take that away from the A-Lodge. We just weren't comfortable with the dirty floors, loose faucet knobs, small shower and left over hair all over the bathroom besides the lack of a/c. We did have a good trip to Boulder but we would not stay in the A-Lodge again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Creekside stay in Boulder

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Outdoor environment was amazing
Cons: Better curtains on the windows and another fan in the room.
Location: Boulder Creek path, city of Boulder
I stayed for 2 nights at the A Lodge, it's one of the most unique hotels I have been to. It really is like a lodge (hence the name!), rooms are very close to each other but I never heard my neighbors. The room was decent size with a handy little kitchenette. The best part of it is the lovely creek that flows right through the property, with seating scattered around the creek bank highlighted by festive lights brightening up the night and waking up to birds singing. It is probably the best deal you will find in the Boulder area as I travel to this area about 2x/year and am familiar with local hotel rates. About 5 minute drive to Boulder with access to the Boulder Creek path a short walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not even stay after looking at the room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Was not what we thought we were getting from picture on the advertising. Picture is miss leading
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA

For the love of Boulder

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. WiFi worked just fine.
This is a basic hotel up the canyon from Boulder. It is a great gathering spot for climbers. Quiet, comfortable. It is odd that the owners have put so much into the physical condition of the cabins with skylights and paint, yet the linens and carpet are shabby, the radiant heating next to the toilet was soiled..but, I think that this hotel is a work in progress and if you are just looking for a comfortable place to stay that is not a chain hotel, this little place works just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to town with the mountain experience.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Cozy, clean, comfortable and relaxed. Very easy to get to pearl street. Lots of hiking trails close by.
3 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Great getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here same time last year, it is an awesome quiet place to stay, you can ride your bike from Hotel to the trail and down town Boulder. Staff friendly and great!!! We will be back!! Ron and Deb