Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Nice place up the canyon.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I would have rated this lodge higher but it has no air conditioning and we stayed here for 3 consecutive days in the mid to upper 90's. Our room had one tiny fan and it was not enough to help. Had it not been for this heat wave our stay would have been much more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Picturesque, cosy, close to nature hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: Little more kitchen equipment eg mugs
Great stay in a beautiful spot, just a short drive or picturesque hike alongside the creek to Downtown. Comfortable, cosy, friendly hotel with all the facilities we required, including a hot tub that made you feel you were in a forest with no one else around. We would love to return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was exactly what we wanted for our time in Boulder. We had an adventure packed trip so staying at an Adventure geared spot was ideal... If that's what you're planning for your stay in Boulder, this is the place for you. Great service... Everyone was helpful and very very nice.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Park City, Utah

Canyon Retreat

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
A great location up the canyon out of Boulder. A stream outside provides nice relaxation and great snoozing soundtrack. Dog friendly and close to hiking, biking and all that makes Boulder great. Rooms could use some maintenance and updating, but they were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Beautiful setting!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: Breakfast could be better. With all the great coffee shops in town, partnering with a good coffee shop for better coffee would be wonderful.
A little further out from town but in a gorgeous setting. The owners seem passionate about what they are doing and have done a great job of turning an older motel into a hip adventure lodge. Still some upgrades to be done but our stay was comfortable, the room was clean (so important!) and the amenities were adequate. No cell phone reception for us but calls are free on the landline. Wifi worked great. I would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Would have rather stayed at a super-8

Posted Apr 4, 2016
When we got to our room, our TV remote wasnt working. I called the front and he said to come to the office for new batteries. They couldn't find them. Had to wait for him to bring them over. However, it turns out the remote was barely working even with the new batteries. We decided to deal with the huge inconvenience. However, it eventually didn't work at all (no controls on the TV or box). I called the guy again and he said he'd come to look at it. He said there was nothing they could do about it. I asked for a refund, which they gave me, and later they brought a replacement remote. A huge slab of wood fell off our sink/kitchen unit (we hadnt even touched it yet) and nails were on our floor. The wine "glasses" they left were sticky and water stained. The floor was dirty. We thought we were paying the extra money for a nice hotel, when really it was one of the worst I'd been to. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!! Even with the discount we got. You'll have a way better experience at a super-8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A local business very worth supporting

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This privately owned lodge is right on a creek and the grounds are accessible to guests. It is an older facility (there are two wings of units and we stayed in the wing that appeared to be older) and some elements do show their age. However it is also clear that the owners are also investing in things, so other important elements have been renewed. The beds were comfortable enough, the room was clean, the wifi and electronics worked perfectly. Front desk service was charming. I try to support local businesses rather than chains and this one is definitely worth supporting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate motor lodge in lovely setting

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros-beds, TV, location, kitchen in room, slack line up in winter, staff Cons- hot tub not clean or hot, could hear neighbors (bring earplugs), lack of communal space, cost (friends could share a room & split $145 but family of 4 expected a little more
5 out of 5
by Brandt from Atlanta

A-Lodge is A-OK

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights while exploring Boulder and snowboarding at Eldora Mountain Resort. The lodge is nestled about three miles from downtown Boulder and has very impressive rocky surroundings. Also, only about 25 minutes from the ski slopes. Perfect location for easy ski access and exploring the city. Room had a kitchen where we were able to cook breakfast each morning. Property has hot tubs, pool, pavilion w/ grill, and a fun slack line area. The Boulder Adventure Lodge was perfect for four adventurer's.