Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: Close to downtown Boulder, and Beau Joe's pizza.
Water leaked from the ceiling in different hallways (puddles on the ground). The food wasn't very good. Our TV was broken (although fixed by the staff). I could trust the staff to get to any issues directly related to our room, but the overall feel of the hotel was that it was needing great repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather nice staff bad condition

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Rather nice staff, room reasonably OK, common areas quite dirty, terrible breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Old hotel with new paint

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Nothing else impressed me.
Cons: Update the sinks and fans in the bathrooms. If you advertise as newly renovated then you better mean it.
Location: Close to Colorado University and the Flatiron mountains.
For the money this was a huge disappointment. The pretty pictures and inaccurate descriptions on Expedia were very deceiving. The free breakfast was below average and the breakfast room was not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Room rate and location
Cons: Hotel is in need of some updating and routine maintenance
Location: Lots to do in Boulder!
This is a budget hotel, there are no frills about it, but it's a decent place to stay if you are travelling on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel that is dated, dirty, poorly maintained.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It is in Boulder and a room was available--that's it.
Cons: Dirty, dated, poorly maintained. The place needs to be gutted.
Location: Boulder is great' look it up.
For the price this hotel is very poor. It reminds me of the third word dated, dirty, and poorly maintained. The Days Inn brand is very diluted by such poorly maintained hotels. The place needs to be gutted but the owners are milking it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay if last Resort

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: New facility
Location: In residential area so must drive for activities.
Facility looks to be a renovated motel.......definitely not worth the outrageous price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
It was 100 in Boulder & nearly every hotel was sold out. Days Inn had a room that kept me cool & was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice rooms

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice hotel with decent beds. free breakfast wasn't so great. Great veiw from the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

There's a reason why this hotel is less expensive.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
We arrived around 3:15 to check in and get ready for a big night out we had planned. After waiting in line for a half an hour we finally got to the front of the line and were told it would be an hour till our room was ready. Check in was at 3. We had to get ready to go and we were not happy at all about this. The front desk guy didn't care. After waiting, we just decided to go to our dirty room to start changing since we were going to be late. The guy only then switched our room to a different room with 2 queens instead of a king. We had to get ready so we took it, but there was no effort to hurry or no apology for not keeping to their own check in times. Boulder was booked that night otherwise we would have gotten our money back. The hotel is also very old and smelly. The workers were grungy and the breakfast food was not good. Upon check out, the front desk guy was sleeping. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

The story of the lost sarong.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfy. I had forgot a sarong with Bali printed on it. Called twice to find it. Both times was told the manager would ask the cleaning staff if they found it. And then call me. I guess someone liked it . Never heard from the manager. Very sad.