Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for price

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Bed, water pressure and cleanliness of bathroom and room overall. Nice staff, available 24/7.
Cons: Pipes are excruciatingly loud whenever someone uses water. Woke me up multiple times in the night.
Location: Boulder. Everything.
Pros: Clean, comfy bed, nice sized room, good water pressure, responsive and pleasant staff Cons: old building, so pipes groan VERY loudly, and woke me up in the night whenever a guest took a shower. Also, since hotel rates are cheap, I noticed that some guests were not respectful of quiet hours, however after calling the front desk, they addressed very quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If your only looking for a bed

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The hotel had a few things wrong. Bathroom sink faucet dripped. Shower/tub drain was slow. Sliding glass door handle was loose. Heat wasn't efficient. And, the carpet wasn't fully vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Price, Good Location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Quiet, pleasant place, fairly near some good places to eat. Comfortable bed and well-functioning room. The only issue I had was the breakfast buffet: the selection and presentation of the food just wasn't all that great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Easy, friendly check-in. Good location. Peeling paint in our bathroom. Hairs in the shower. Comfy bed. I like that I could open the window and get fresh air. Scary breakfast porridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Delano from Colorado Springs

Perfect for a short stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Family of 4 in two rooms, just a quick stay in advance of a visit to CU Boulder. Hotel was perfect for this. Breakfast was not fancy, but did the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good option for Boulder

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little dated but it was quite and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Colorado

Cheap accommodations in Boulder

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Cons: Needs a better breakfast
Location: Convenient to town, just off the Denver-Boulder Turnpike.
Inexpensive place to stay for Boulder. Room was OK, but overall the facility needs a facelift. Breakfast buffet rather basic.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yarah from Santa Cruz

DON'T DO IT!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Where do I start? The hotel is so out-dated. The website description does NOT match what the hotel really looks like or offers their guests. For example, the entire reason I chose this hotel was because Hotels.com said they had airport transfers. I get to the hotel...no shuttle is provided. The cafe no longer exists. And zero responsibility is taken for the misinformation..."it's a third party website, we are not responsible for what is listed there'. That's the explanation you get once you arrive and nothing matches. Moving on to the room: The blinds were incredibly dusty there was literally white build up, which was awesome for my asthma. They were also old and falling apart; several holes with the sun shining straight through. The carpet was in sad, sad shape and desperately needs to be replaced. The bathroom had only been partially cleaned, unfortunately the tub had not been. The previous patron's left overs were still in there. When I complained, the front desk man came down to give me a fresh soap and shampoo and said that they would be firing that housekeeper. HOLY OVER-REACTION Batman! That seems quite drastic! Just give me a discount or something. Unless she is constantly not doing a full and complete job, the woman shouldn't lose her job over a frickin' mistake. Oh yeah, and the sheets made me itch...crawling into bed should be a joy not a dreaded experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

It's okay...

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Good points: It's right next to a freeway... There's a buffet included... The rooms have a microwave, coffee maker, mini-fridge... Free wi-fi!!! Free parking!!! :) Bad points: The buffet includes just cereal, instant scrambled eggs with melted cheese, bread/toast, lame coffee, oatmeal, and juice. Pretty much a typical continental breakfast... Not so much a "buffet." The only sink is in the restroom... The microwave, coffee maker, and mini-fridge are all consolidated just before the bathroom door... :/ The elevators are fairly small...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Great view of the Flatirons. Good price. Clean room
Cons: Everything was a bit run down. The clean room made up for the general appearance.
Location: Great location in S Boulder.
Needed a decent place near work in Boulder for a quick turnaround night (late close, early open). Decent, though a bit shabby overall. Staff was courteous, room was clean and bed was comfortable - everything I needed. Not upscale, but priced well for the area.