Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Estados Unidos de América

So many bad little things....

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Far from town
1. Nowhere to hang a bathrobe in bathroom 2. No plug available for bathtub. What use is a bathtub without a plug 3. Two-day stay; room not made up between the two nights 4. Eggs cold at breakfast On the positive side, the heater worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business dissapointment

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Looked great online but the reality was not even close. Very dated I a Had a second floor room with a balcony that wouldn't lock. Needed the air conditioning but just got the fan. Was upgraded to a mountain view room with no view. This is my 2nd bad days Inn experience in a month. I'm done with days Inn. The slightly lower price is not worth the outdated and unsafe feeling I had as a woman traveling solo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We will look into the conditions of the rooms and door to insure that all of our guest feel completely safe while staying with us. We hope that you give us a second chance when you visit Boulder again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Recommend you stay at other local establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're deeply sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you will give us a second chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Good hotel in a quiet part of town. Liked the omelets for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We here at the the Days Inn Boulder love hearing that our quest enjoyed their stay with us. We're also happy that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. Hope to see you again when you're visiting Boulder next. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cockroaches!!!!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The price....although had I known about the cockroach issue I would seriously have paid more to stay elsewhere.
Cons: Pest control and cleanliness in the bathroom
Location: Isolated location. Not convenient to walk to anything due to the dangerous nature of the 4 lane road it is located on.
In fairness we booked the cheapest hotel in the area and you get what you pay for. It is located several miles from the town centre. There are no bars or restaurants within a safe walking distance unless you call crossing a 4 lane road safe. The hotel was cheap I admit but walking into the bathroom in the morning I was confronted by an invasion of cockroaches.....everywhere.....I have never ever seen anything remotely like this despite travelling the world extensively for 30 years. Having crushed as many as possible before they scurried off into their hiding places I then had to kill those unable to flee the bath tub. Then deal with the ones hidden in the shower curtain. On retreating to make a cup of coffee guess what....they were all over the place. Scuttling beneath the microwave and hiding behind the coffee machine. This is a positive invasion of the place. Having toured Colorado for two weeks now I can confirm despite staying in a range of hotels and B&B this was the only occasion this happened so perhaps this Days Inn needs to get the exterminators in and give the place a deep clean at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that there were roaches in the room when you checked in. We have hired an exterminator company that sits on call if any pest are ever found in the rooms. There is no excuse for why there were bugs found on our property at all. We're looking into the situation more. Once again we deeply apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you'll give us a second chance. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much potential

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel needs to be updated - very worn. Pleasant staff and good breakfast. But my room had bugs in the bathroom (several) and the a/c was spotty. If they put some money into this place, it could be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the older building. We're going through renovations. We're glad to hear that our staff was pleasant. And apologize about the condition of the restrooms we will look into it and have everything to your standards for your next stay. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was old and run down- no maid service

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The location was not close to the main part of Boulder which is where I preferred to be.
This hotel has seen better days. It was old and run down. The key to our room door did not open our door without having to fight with it. The maid service skipped our room one day. I would not recommend it to anyone. However, the staff was very nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location of hotel was excellent

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Keep up yjr good work
Location: Excellent location and more than enough to do near by
Very nice and comfortable experience. Location was excellent for the purpose of our visit and we woul hoghly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We here at the Days Inn love hearing that our guest enjoyed their stay. We are excited to see you again during your next stay in Boulder. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good place to stop

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was not overpriced. Staff were very friendly. Free breakfast. Clean. Refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Rug edge was worn near bathroom. All of the lights were not working.
Location: Estes Park and Rocky Mountain Park are a nice day trip.
The hotel is older but it is clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but had nice counter space. The free breakfast was better than expected with egg and cheese omelets, yogurt, fruit and breads. The pool looked nice although we didn't use it. It was a great place if you don't mind driving a few extra minutes to get to the trendy dining and shopping areas. More than adequate for the price if you're looking for somewhere to sleep and plan to be out and about during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Days Inn Boulder, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We here at the Days Inn really enjoy hearing that our guest had a great time staying with us. I do apologize for the condition of our rug. We are renovating so that the hotel will be to your standards for you next stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels