Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhattan Beach, CA

Very nice for a budget hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Front desk staff was very friendly. Room had nice view of the mountains. Only discomfort was loud air conditioning kicking on and off and fluctuating room temperature throughput the night. Shower would get hot and cold throughout. We weren't paying 5-star hotel rates and this was reasonable for what we got. Convenient and close to campus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Leak

Posted Aug 20, 2016
There was a leak in my room. Few people staffed and the young man working was poorly trained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Adequate Hotel for a Short Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close enough to CU campus. Serviceable hotel.
Cons: A little dated and run down. Could use a coat of paint.
Location: Located in south Boulder, it's near CU and a couple of malls with chain restaurants, Target, etc.
Stayed here when we dropped off our daughter for her freshman year at CU. (It gets difficult to find a room at this time.) It was close enough to campus by car so I booked it. The hotel is nothing special but it got the job done. Everything worked in the room and it was clean. The hotel is a little run down and could use some refreshing but it was fine for a place to come back to at the end of a long day. The staff (well, there was only one person at the desk) was friendly. We arrived a bit early and were able to get in, which was appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don' even think about it!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room was very outdated and did not smell fresh at all. It was actually depressing to be in. The bathroom was horrid. Plaster coming off the walls. Two days before check out, we saw cockroaches in the room. The staff provided a $50 courtesy refund for this "inconvenience." The room was $155/night! A room at a tenement hotel downtown would have been just as good. Steer clear of this property no matter what the "deal" is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, run down building

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, even going so far as to send us some forgotten glasses. But the building is in terrible disrepair. Cracked tiles, chipped paint, poorly patched holes, and a rotting deck sums up this building. It even comes with a creepy elevator my 6 year old refused to use. No money has been spent on this hotel in a long time, and the exterior mural is the only nice thing. The price seemed reasonable due to its location, but not in person. Next time I'll spend $50 more for a cleaner experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much for too little

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Balcony in our room faced the Flatiron Mountains.
Cons: Give the hallway carpets their once every 25 year cleaning.
Location: Middle of nowhere.
I base my review on the rate I paid in July 2016: 189 per night plus tax for one room/two people. Now Boulder is a pricey town and the hotels were largely sold out due to a wildfire evacuation in the area, but this said... it was a lot of money for a place that felt dirty in the rooms, but especially in the public hallways. The whole place was kiond of slimey. Plus it is way far away form downtown Boulder - about a 10 to 15 minute bus ride. There is nothing out there by the hotel except a convenience store gas station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Smelly, hot, paint chipping everywhere. Tub didn't drain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty. Poor security. Rip off for the price.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
No manager on duty. Frayed carpeting. Mold in bathroom. Hair dryer didn't work due to GFI breaker broken! Stay somewhere else. Not worth the $
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very hot hotel room.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The air conditioning did not work. Very hot room. Not much sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk who took over later in the night was very helpful, courteous and friendly.
Cons: Improve the stuff, the breakfast and start the breakfast earlier.
Location: Hard to find and Mapquest gave bad directions
When we arrived there was no desk clerk. Wait almost 30 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk to check us in. Finally when he arrived no apologies were given. He was quiet rude. The hotel is fairly run down. The main floor bathrooms where bad smelling. The breakfast offered was very basic and nothing special.