Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Value for the Money

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Rate, Size of the room, proximity to Eldora (40 mins away)
Cons: Cleaning of Kitchen Carpet in the rooms
Location: Eldora Ski Resort is 40 minutes away Trekking trails are 20 to 30 minutes away
Rooms were Huge as were the beds. Carpets need to change. I thought the rooms had a cook top. They don't. It's a common kitchen. Lots of utensils though. Unfortunately cleaning staff did not clean out the trash in the kitchen on any of the days we were there. No staff at the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Rooms were dated and you could hear everything going on outside my door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the attractions we wanted to visit.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The after hours check in was a little frustrating, we got to the hotel at 8:30p.m. but one we got it done we had a very nice stay. The room could use to be refurbished a little but over all pretty comfortable. The hotel is within a mile of celestial seasonings tea company, Avery brewing, and standing stone greeting cards and western museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cheapest priced hotel in boulder, unfortunately it is 20 minutes away from downtown. Extremely nice and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious, would be perfect for an extended stay. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Avery Brewery is less than 1/2 mile via walking trail!
Room was spacious, with fridge and comfortable with a couch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The staff is lovely. The beds were comfy, and the room spacious. However,the facility is a bit dated and the hot tub was dirty. We'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Would not recommend this place.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The coffee maker in the room was broken. Breakfast room was too small. There was not any room to sit so we left. The bedroom area of our room had the bathroom sink in it. Staff was nice & beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location a little isolating- I hadn't realized how far it was from Pearl Street/ the center of things- Otherwise large clean room- very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Amazing Hospitality

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My daughter & I were supposed to arrive (for just one night) at 10:00 pm. Because of delays, we arrived at 6:00 am. Checkout is at 11:00. The nice person at the front desk told us not to worry & to sleep as long as we needed to! The rooms were awesome & the staff & guests were friendly. I was also delighted to see that they are dog friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City

Good for group of five

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I picked this hotel for its location, close to my son in Boulder, and because it would accommodate our family, mom dad, 19 year old and a 16 year old, plus one for five nights. The plus one being our 16 year old son's girlfriend. Room worked for us. Just needs a little spiffing up. Carpet was stained, kitchenette front laminate was peeling, mini fridge was old and needed a defrost. Bed was nice. Clean other than carpet. Full every night, quiet, relaxing place.