Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet+area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
+Hotel+is+in+need+of+renovation.+Carpet+was+stained+and+it+smelt+of+smoke.+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Boulder stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The room met the needs. The bed and pillows were too soft for me. The breakfast was not cooked. There were hard boiled eggs and breads/bagels to be toasted. A variety of fruit was provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Ok room, but not so much for the staff. I don't enjoy my stay because my door too close to other room, paper-thin wall, no privacy. Breakfast was ok, but dining room way too small so people had to take turn eating breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Quiet but dreary

Posted Jun 25, 2017
There was no one at the desk when we arrived at 3 pm. Our name and key was in an envelope on the desk. That was okay. The room was odd; the short, old sink was outside of the bathroom and stuck out into the room. The faucets turned on backwards. Just funky, but I slept fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mills, WY

Homey

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Ease of getting checked in, location, stocked kitchenette and homey feeling.
Cons: carpeting and paint on the walls
Location: The whole Boulder vibe is at your fingertips but not overwhelmingly in your face!
Upon arrival, outside chairs/tables greeted you for lounging in the shade. A bbq grill was outside for use and park for pets was just beyond the small parking lot. Close to event venue, Avery Brewing (A+) and out of traffic. Ease of cycling/running was great and the decor of signed posters from famous runners was impressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting a normal hotel. This was a lodge for lengthy stays. It had not been updated since the '60's. The bathroom did not have a sink! There were electric outlets right above the kitchen sink, which has to be a safety hazard. The lighting in the room was abysmal. There was no one at the desk when I checked in at 8:00 PM. Finally saw that my room key (an actual key that could be copied!) was in an envelope with my name on it on the counter. The hair dryer was on a table next to the entry door, away from the bathroom. This room was way overpriced for what it was, even in Boulder. I could not get a phone signal. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Kimberley

Great place for CO events.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable low key hotel that caters to athletes. Nice to have frig etc in the room. Great location for walking and running next to lots of trails. Very convenient to CU Boulder (we were in for graduation). Our room had kind of a soft bed (would have preferred harder) but was otherwise comfortable. Walking distance to brewery with great beer and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Cute little Inn that is out of town, but worth the drive. The owners were previous Marathon runners and now run the Inn.
1 out of 5
by sarath

Worst hotel to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Please don't book this hotel.they do not have WiFi.they will say we have to come to reception to use internet.The toilet is slippery.you cannot adjust your air conditioner temperature.the owner is also rude.please stay away from this hotel if you want to have peaceful trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean except the carpet. Needs to be cleaned or replaced. The air conditioner did not work well so the room was very hot. Everything else was great though. I really appreciated the fact the hotel was in a secure neighborhood with a park right next to it.