Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extreme lack of service

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and neat.
Cons: The hotel needs to have 24 hour on duty workers.
While the room was incredibly comfortable and nice and clean, the service was very worrying. Our method of 'checking in' was to find the envelope (the pile was sitting in a basket on the front desk) with our reservation name on it, fill out the registration paper inside, leave it on the desk, and take our key (also inside the envelope) to our room. The desk was unmanned each time we came in and when we wanted to check out, there was again, no one there, so we had to call the 'assistance number' advertised on the counter. We were told that no one would be there to run the hotel until 8 that morning because it was a holiday, and when we told them we were paying with a different card than the one we authorized with, we had to wait for the owner to come to the hotel and check us out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boulder Twin Lakes Inn 12/19/2015

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The staff was welcoming and offered assistance when needed. It is an older establishment, but it is also very clean and located in a safe area. Overall, as other reviewers have previously stated a "nice" find in North Boulder and at a reasonable nightly cost during the University of Colorado winter graduation weekend. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We chose this hotel because of its location, it was near family that we were visiting. Because it seems mostly unheard of, we were uncertain how it would be. It was great. Low key check-in was a breeze. Clean and roomy space. We were traveling with four kids so we loved that there were two queens and a fold out so we could all be in one room. Loved the fridge and microwave in the room. The hot tub was small but a fun bonus to relax. We would stay again. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

in a quiet area

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
Location: not much to do nearby
Hotel staff were nice. nice to stay if only staying a few days. I would probably pay more if I had to stay longer. The rooms were clean so that was good enough for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Wisconsin

Comfortable beds and good choice for extended stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
A nice place for an extended stay, since rooms have kitchenettes and a sofa. Very comfortable beds, but small bathroom. It is completely self service, so check-in was a little unusual. There is no staff member at the front desk most of the time. You find your name on an envelope in a basket which contains your key and find your room on your own. Drop the key in a box when it's time to leave. The hotel is a converted office building from the 1980s, located in a residential neighborhood away from the downtown. It is 1/2 mile from the Avery Brewing Co. brewpub and on a walking trail, so you have easy access to exercise and great food and drink.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaret

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs to be gutted the carpets is disgusting the room is dirty towels look like there 20 years old.I will never stay there again and Hotel.com shouldn't offer this hotel to there customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Fine place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Large, clean room and laundry/breakfast available to use.
Cons: Check in and check out--needed staff there.
This was a good, cheap place to stay for the night in Boulder, but we did not see any staff there during check in or check out. There was no official check in but an envelope system where you grabbed the one with your last name on it. This made our party a little uneasy, as anyone could've grabbed this envelope without any identification. But overall, it was a fine place to stay for a night and it fit our budget needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thank you!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a last minute need to stay in Longmont/Boulder area- I picked Boulder Twins Lakes Inn because it was the most reasonable price for a mid-evening need and a quick am departure. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations, quaint atmosphere and friendliness of the manager. We will surely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meghan

Nice and Quiet

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay. Clean, quiet rooms. Common areas could use some care and cleaning but the rooms were great. Seems to be quite a popular extended stay hotel