Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
slightly outdated but best deal in the boulder area no doubt. large rooms for a steal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 4, 2017
looks better on line , my room has stains on the carpet and peeling paint in the shower . Just overall felt a little dirty. However the staff was very nice and helpful. The setting is different , not used to a hotel in the middle of a residential area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Odd room. Bathroom sink out in living space and not in bathroom. Heavy old red drapes very dusty as well as under the beds. The sheets were not soft and the carpet is very dirty. Stains all over. Coukd be a really cute place, but not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Value for the Money

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Rate, Size of the room, proximity to Eldora (40 mins away)
Cons: Cleaning of Kitchen Carpet in the rooms
Location: Eldora Ski Resort is 40 minutes away Trekking trails are 20 to 30 minutes away
Rooms were Huge as were the beds. Carpets need to change. I thought the rooms had a cook top. They don't. It's a common kitchen. Lots of utensils though. Unfortunately cleaning staff did not clean out the trash in the kitchen on any of the days we were there. No staff at the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Rooms were dated and you could hear everything going on outside my door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the attractions we wanted to visit.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The after hours check in was a little frustrating, we got to the hotel at 8:30p.m. but one we got it done we had a very nice stay. The room could use to be refurbished a little but over all pretty comfortable. The hotel is within a mile of celestial seasonings tea company, Avery brewing, and standing stone greeting cards and western museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value, great area, quiet, very clean

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Boulder Twin Lakes In is an older Inn. The rooms are clean, comfortable, some have complete kitchens, all have microwaves and refrigerator. The rooms are large, the staff is very helpful, the area is quiet, there is a walking path, easy to get anywhere. the rooms are older, but comfortable and spacious. I always stay here, for short stays and for longer extended stays. You can't beat it for the price, location, cleanliness, and staff help. And a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to visit family

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This inn is out in the suburbs so not close to town. However, was a great place to stay to visit family who live in the area of the inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend breakfast at 8 was a waste for early risers. Not even a coffee to be had. Carpets in rooms strained. Still a great price but won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It seems like you went to the guest (common) kitchen. The breakfast room is adjacent to the office on the ground floor. We have coffee, Hot chocolate, Tea, milk and orange juice for beverages. There are lots of pastries, bagels, bread, hard boiled eggs and five kinds of cereals to name a few breakfast items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Innkeeper Mr Armstrong, along with his staff, we're very nice, and very plesant. The place was very clean, but somewhat dated. Had all the things we needed..did find that not having a sink in the bathroom was a little awkward as was the 2 sinks in the kitchenette area...but overall nice