Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic trip.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The beautiful area.
Cons: The beds could be a little bigger.
Location: Hiking and people watching were wonderful.
Even though we were there for a funeral we enjoyed returning to Boulder, staying in the historic setting, relaxing in the historic cabins and eating at the wonderful dining hall.
5 out of 5
by fran

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great opportunity to experience history in a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical accommodations next to nature preserve.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location is wonderful, cabin style accommodations are lovely for a family gathering. Super service and menu in the Dining Hall.
Cons: While the cabins are historical buildings, a bit more spit and polish would not hurt.
A superb location, close to campus but quiet. The historical aspect is interesting and engaging. A serene sort of vibe. Love the hiking right out the back door. Lots of undeveloped natural acreage surrounding the site works as a buffer from ultra urban but still close enough to everything you might need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice setting

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: I did not feel the room was very clean. The kitchen sink appeared dirty, as did the tile floor, and the shower, which was very small.
Location: The location was close to many areas to eat as well as where I was visiting.
I liked the location of the hotel, however, I did not feel the room was very clean. The kitchen sink appeared dirty, as did the tile floor, and the shower, which was very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the money for serious resort getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic cabins, great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rustic cabins, great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Hanover, PA

Wonderful memories

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a relaxing 2 days at Chautauqua when we came out for our son's college graduation. The view is magnificent and so much to do in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Wanona Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Chautauqua! We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Privacy and convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I loved my one bedroom cabin. The kitchen bathroom and sitting area were all clean and convienient Unfortunately the bed was very uncomfortsble. There were extra pillows and blankets which was needed when the temperature dropped. Overall very good value and a fun location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Wanona, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Chautauqua! Which cottage were you staying in? We hope to welcome you back soon.