Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice views

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: location
excellent food at the dining hall quiet in cottage close to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Wanona Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Favorite Boulder oasis

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: hiking out the back door, happy hour, beautiful grounds
Hiking, excellent food, comfortable and clean rooms, great happy hour, beauty in every direction. We love coming here and look forward to our next stay. One note -- wifi is fantastic, but there is no television. We don't mind it, but it's good to know up front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Wanona Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It was a little disappointing, since the studio was crammed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Wanona Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and our apologies for the delay in responding. We have a variety of cottage sizes from a studio cottage up to a three bedroom, the cottage range from 285 - 980 sq. ft. We hope that you'll come back to experience one of the larger units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Unique, Relaxing, Comfortable Chataqua

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: everything i just said
Location: It's a great location in Boulder right at the foot of the Flatirions. They have concerts on site. It's about a mile away from the University of Co,
This comfortable hotel has an old timey feel and a breathtaking view of Boulder's gorgeous Flatiron mountains literally at its doorstep! The staff is customer oriented, very helpful (called to let us know we could check in early!), and can be seen everywhere planting, fertilizing, landscaping the beautiful grounds. We enjoyed the Happy Hour specials on the upper deck of the dining hall, with a beautiful view and a cool breeze adding to the relaxing mood. There are no TVs in the cottages, but there are kitchenettes, a screened in porch, and Adirondack chairs outside to sit in. Walking around is often an uphill experience, so be prepared for that! But the scent of the flowers and the view of the stars more than makes up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Wanona Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic trip.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The beautiful area.
Cons: The beds could be a little bigger.
Location: Hiking and people watching were wonderful.
Even though we were there for a funeral we enjoyed returning to Boulder, staying in the historic setting, relaxing in the historic cabins and eating at the wonderful dining hall.
5 out of 5
by fran

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great opportunity to experience history in a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical accommodations next to nature preserve.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location is wonderful, cabin style accommodations are lovely for a family gathering. Super service and menu in the Dining Hall.
Cons: While the cabins are historical buildings, a bit more spit and polish would not hurt.
A superb location, close to campus but quiet. The historical aspect is interesting and engaging. A serene sort of vibe. Love the hiking right out the back door. Lots of undeveloped natural acreage surrounding the site works as a buffer from ultra urban but still close enough to everything you might need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice setting

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: I did not feel the room was very clean. The kitchen sink appeared dirty, as did the tile floor, and the shower, which was very small.
Location: The location was close to many areas to eat as well as where I was visiting.
I liked the location of the hotel, however, I did not feel the room was very clean. The kitchen sink appeared dirty, as did the tile floor, and the shower, which was very small.