Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KANSAS

QUICK TRIP TO SURPRISE FAMILY

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: THE BAR EVENING STAFF WAS AWESOME, A YOUNG GIRL, VERY ATTENTIVE, VERY NICE
Cons: FOR WHAT I WAS THERE FOR IT WAS AWESOME
Location: PLENTY OF RESTURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, IF YOU HAVE A CAR OR RENTAL AVAILABLE THERES SO MUCH TO DO IN lONGMONT
SHOWED UP MAINLY TO SLEEP, I GAVE THE ROOM COMFORT A 4 BECAUSE I COULDN'T FIND A HAPPY MEDIUM WITH THE TEMPERATURE IT WAS EITHER TO HOT OR TO CHILLY
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Ramona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review! We really appreciate your feedback and will use it to better our hotel and team. We hope to serve you on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I had a great experience at this hotel. My check in was very smooth. Not only was everything ready when i arrived, i even got upgraded to a room with balcony. Staff was friendly and helpful and very professional! My room was spacious and clean. Definitely will stay here again when I come back to Longmont.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Ramona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm happy you enjoyed your experience overall. We really appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Should provide more staff in restaurant. Restaurant prices were high as well. Nice hotel overall but expected more from a Marriott hotel. Nice pool and spa area. Staff were all very nice and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Ramona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We will address these issues within the Bistro and look at where we can improve, overall. Thank you for taking the time to review us; it is appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad coffee

Posted Dec 8, 2016
No complimentary anything in the morning and only have yucky, exspensive starbucks burnt coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Ramona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we can't provide complimentary breakfast or coffee in the lobby. The Courtyard Marriott standard is the Bistro. We try to make it appealing by offering quality food at low prices and complimentary in-room coffee. Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope you'll give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Doing it right

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Sliding doors in every room leading out to either the yard, parking lot or a balcony
Cons: The breakfast menu is pay only I would add a continental spread for those who just want a small meal
Location: We stay in Boulder or Longmont to visit family
We won't stay anywhere else. We've stayed at both the Boulder and Longmont Colorado Hotels on several different occasions and love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ramona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay. Since the Bistro is the Courtyard Marriott Brand Standard, we cannot offer a complimentary breakfast. We try to keep pricing low and quality high to help increase our guests experience. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Attended an event in Boulder and it was more reasonable to stay in Longmont and te commute was minimal
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Ramona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Everything cost money, even coffee
Location: Dry creek drive in Longmont.
We have children- told them this when booking. The breakfast is cash bar style. $4 for oatmeal ! For the price of the rooms a basic breakfast should be included. When checking in they took our credit card for " incidentals". They charged it $40 for this and didn't tell us. I found it on my online banking!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Ramona, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologize about the issues you experienced. We really want our guests to have an enjoyable experience here and are sorry we fell short. It is a standard hotel policy to authorize $20 a night for incidentals. It is only an authorization and any unused amount gets released upon check out. I'll review it with my team to make sure they're properly explaining it at check in. Thank you for feedback! It is really helpful at helping us improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is your average, over priced hotel. Clean etc, but we would have preferred a B and B. We always know that hotel staying is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Ramona, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. I wish we would have exceeded your expectations. I'm happy you found our hotel clean, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Queen suite is enormous (handicap access even though not requested); everything needed for a comfortable stay. Service was excellent. Wish there were a breakfast buffet instead of little cafe $. We picked up groceries & ate cheaply in the room. Stores, restaurants, etc of all sorts within 1/2 mile. Did not use pool or whirlpool but it looked nice & clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by tracy.berton@whitelodging.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Tracy Berton/ General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean!
Location: Great dinning very close
Could not get internet connection strong enough to watch a movie on my kindle fire but other than that it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Ramona , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review us! We're happy you enjoyed your stay overall. Our apologies regarding the internet!