Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms had everything you need. Was clean and comfortable.
Location: Not much around. Take Pearl west for two miles and you can find anything you want. There is a huge Whole Foods, a Barnes & Noble, various restaurants.
The hotel is nice - rooms comfortable and clean. It is ten minutes away from downtown Boulder but easy access to the highway. Not much directly around it. I would recommend not getting a room on the first floor as they seem to keep the guests on the first floor with dogs. Every time someone would walk down the hall at night it would start a round of barking. The rooms are well appointed and have been updated recently. Bathroom was spotless and you have everything you need. The beds were the perfect firmness and had lots of pillows. The TV was intermittent but unless you are staying in the room all the time you will not notice. I found one great restaurant a few miles away that is worth checking out - Rincon Argentino. Seems to be a favorite of the university crowd. Inexpensive but great empanadas. In a shopping center on Araphoe and Folsom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel looks and feels new. The Bistro has excellent food. We had great salads there and fresh cooked breakfasts -- far better than the hotel breakfasts that are "free" in some places. There is a fabulous paved walking/biking trail across the parking lot where you can stroll or exercise, wide enough for wheel chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel great, food not so good.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel is clean, staff is professional and courteous. My only complaint is there is no free breakfast but instead they have a Starbucks like bistro that serves what is essentially a free breakfast you have to pay for. I paid $15 for a sausage, egg, hashbrown and toast. Sausage was 2 cheap thin patty’s that were overcooked, eggs and potatoes tasted bland. Free breakfast at other hotels taste better then this. Stay here but don’t eat here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clara

My stay at the Marriott courtyards

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Staffs are professional and passionate about their work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALl the unwanted distractions at my hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Horrible location in middle of nothingworld
!st of all I had called the hotel directly before booking and toldl them I wants t o be in downtown so I could walk to Pearl street etc... The women said Yes we are right around the corner. THEY WERE NOT NEAR AT ALL!!!! I was constantly having to take Uber rides etc - NOTHING within walking distance. They also said they had great views of the mountatins. NOT! I faced a super loud freeway and when trains would come by and BLOW THEIR HORNS it wwas so loud I would jump out of bed. First night I get in bed and feel somethinn at my feet - it was someone elses dirty old sock - must assume bedding had not been changed. When they cleaned my room thjey would not replenish anything like TOILET PAPER!!! Had to run around looking for a cleaning lady so I had TP. The pool and whirlpool has nasty things floating in it..........etc...etc...etc.... It was wonderful visiting my boys in college BUT NEVER EVER EVER would stay at that hotel in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

My true feelings

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location for my group was just right. The staff was very helpful in assisting us to our destinations around town. It was quiet at night for allowing
Cons: felt rate was too high.
Location: Stated prior.
Nice place to stay. Desk staff very helpful. location was excellent.. Felt the rate was high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lee , ma

Love the location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Just a wonderful stay. Hotel was very clean friendly employees will be staying there again in the future
3 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels